HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Oceanview Mauna Kea Resort Luxury Villa Beaches Golf Tennis Private Pool/Spa

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Waimea - Waiulaula Gated Community

3 Bedroom, 3 1/2 Bathroom and Private Outdoor Shower

Aloha, picture yourself in paradise! Less than 30 minutes from the Kona airport, this beautiful three bedroom Villa provides the perfect location to enjoy all that the Big Island has to offer. Located in prestigious Wai'ula'ula, just minutes from one of the most beautiful beaches in the Hawaii, your island home features fabulous year around sunset views and views of the Pacific Ocean and the beautiful Hapuna golf course. Enjoy the views from your private pool and spa or from the expansive covered lanai.

Designer decorated, the Villa embodies the feel of the Hawaiian Islands with beautiful indoor and outdoor entertaining areas. The glass walls disappear to extend the indoor living area to the partially covered lanai where you can enjoy the views and the tropical island breezes at all times of the day.

Secure, gated, and located on the beautiful 48-acre resort of Wai’ula’ula in the exclusive Mauna Kea Beach Resort, guests have access to two world class resorts; The Mauna Kea Resort, and The Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel.

The open concept floor plan provides extensive entertaining space and includes a 75 in. flat screen TV with surround sound, DVD player and Xbox One (bring your own games). The gourmet kitchen features top-of-the-line granite counter tops, Sub-Zero Refrigerator, and stainless-steel Wolf appliances and seamlessly transitions into the living area. The wraparound covered portion of the lanai features a built-in Wolf gas BBQ grill, Sub Zero fridge/ice maker, sink, areas for dining and relaxing, and plenty of shade.

Sleeping accommodations for up to nine persons consist of three spacious bedrooms all with ensuites . The first Master Suite has a king bed, walk-in closet, enclosed glass shower that walks through to an outdoor shower, a large vanity with two sinks, private toilet area, a large walk-in closet, a 52 in. flat screen TV and features a walk-out directly to the lanai. The second Master Suite has a king bed or two extra-long twins and an additional fold-away extra-long twin, a 52 in. flat screen TV, a large glass walled shower, jacuzzi, private toilet area, two separate vanities, a large walk-in closet and walk–out to the lanai. The third bedroom features two queen beds, a 52 in. flat screen TV, a walk-in closet, and walk-in shower.

Wai’ula’ula features its own Amenity Center that includes an infinity-edge pool overlooking the Pacific, hot tub, kids pool, movie & game room, living room, changing/bathrooms with showers, a state-of-the-art fitness center, full kitchen, and dining area with 3 Viking gas grills.

Guests can also enjoy access to the world class Mauna Kea Beach and Hapuna Prince Resorts* including 36 holes of championship golf (chosen the number 27 Public Course in the World - 2015 Golf Digest), first-class tennis, workout facilities, two pristine white sand beaches, and upscale restaurants and shops.

The resort fee is a one time charge of $100 plus $50 for each guest age 21 or over and $30 for each guest 14 to 20. Children under 14 are free. The resort fee covers the duration of your stay.

*As owners of this residence we are members of The Club at Mauna Kea Resort and this gives us the opportunity to extend guest privileges to you during your visit. You will be able to enjoy the same amenities as Hotel guests at both Mauna Kea Beach Hotel and Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel and both Hotels will be extending the following privileges:

 Two Beaches – towels, chairs, umbrellas (you may rent beach equipment such as snorkels, fins &

boogie boards for an additional charge)

 Two Pools – towels, chairs

 Two Golf Courses (at special residential guest rates)

 Seaside Tennis Club (at Hotel Guest rates)

 Two Fitness Centers (access is included; there is a charge for classes)

 Access cards for entry to the parking areas and fitness centers at Mauna Kea & Hapuna

 Charging Privileges – for ease in using Resort restaurants, retail shops and activities

Without the Amenities Package you can access the beaches through the general public entrance but with limited parking and no access to any of the above benefits.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Richard Stefankiewicz
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016

About Richard Stefankiewicz

Aloha,

We are Rick and Connie, live in Canada and have two teen age children. We love our Hawaii house and would be pleased to share it with you. After our 2013 visit to this community, in another villa, we knew we had to live here, where we felt so at home. In the spring of 2014 we were back in a villa across the street and purchased this villa which has one of the best views in the community.

Richard Stefankiewicz purchased this villa in 2014

Why Richard Stefankiewicz chose Kohala Coast

Our home sits on a hill with a magnificent view of the ocean where we have seen whales playing and incredible sunsets. The villa offers every convenience, from a private outdoor shower to a kitchen equipped for a gourmet chef and glass doors that disappear into the walls to bring the outdoors in.

What makes this villa unique

The Amenity Membership we purchased affords our guests access to the adjacent award winning Mauna Kea and Hapuna Resorts with their two World Ranked golf courses, tennis club, restaurants and the best beaches in Hawaii. You can share our membership, while you stay with us, for $65 a day, for the villa, regardless of the number of occupants staying in the villa.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Oceanview Mauna Kea Resort Luxury Villa Beaches Golf Tennis Private Pool/Spa
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
5

Luxurious Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We rented this beautiful house as a place to visit with our daughter in nearby boarding school. Such a better place to enjoy the beauty of Hawaii than getting overpriced adjoining rooms in a hotel. We especially enjoyed living with all the sliding glass doors and windows open hearing the trees blowing in the wind and the luscious raindrops on the patio. It is a perfect indoor-outdoor living experience with a top-notch kitchen. All of the bedrooms are comfortable and furnished to the top level of excellence. It is a great community and having access to the local resorts for their beaches is just perfect. We walked several times down to the resorts for exercise. We preferred Mauna Kea's beach but Hapuna Prince was also great. When we had one small issue with the air conditioning on arrival, the management team was already handling it and saw it through expediently and without any hesitation. We were very pleased with the service, home and place. We expect to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamsburg
5

More of a Home vice a rental!

  • 5 of 5

This is the type of home you would stay in if your friends owned it and let you vist them or use it. Besides the obvious of the location and the incredible views the home is fabulous in every way, gorgeous, comfortable, and stocked with everything imaginable. Our family is a huge fan of the Mauna Kea Resort and did not imagine ourselves hanging around the home much, but we did. I can't say enough good things about this home. Richard, thank you for sharing your home with us, and thank you for the ease in which we were able to rent it. Aloha!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clovis
5

Hawaiian Elegance

  • 5 of 5

From the moment you walk into this beautiful villa, you will feel right at home. It is very clean, spacious and has beautiful Hawaiian decor throughout. The gourmet kitchen is completely stocked with everything needed for cooking (including a gas top stove...rare for the Islands). There are enough dishes, wine glasses, and silverware to serve 2 large families and there is a really nice wine refrigerator. The living room area is very comfortable with a huge flat screen tv. The pocket doors make this villa a tropical getaway but what is nice is that you can also slide out screen doors and let the Hawaiian breeze flow into the living area. The patio has two distinct areas to it. In one area, you have the pool and jacuzzi (which we enjoyed every evening) while gazing at the spectacular golf and mountain views. The other area has a high end bbq, table and chairs and displays a beautiful ocean view where we watched the sunset every night. We cooked and ate at the villa almost every evening because honestly, you can't beat the view and the ambiance. The bedrooms were very well appointed with things you wouldn't expect in a regular vacation rental (like lots of nice hangers in each closet). The outdoor shower was awesome and offers complete privacy. The laundry room is equipped with everything you need to do laundry and the having a garage to keep the car out of the sun was great. The owner also has lots of boogie boards and snorkel equipment so no need to rent those. We paid the resort fee to use the Mauna Kea and Hapuna (We only used the Mauna Kea because it's beach is spectacular). This also gave us a discount on golf for both courses. Having access to parking and all the amenties of the Mauna Kea and Hapuna made the resort fee well worth the cost. I almost felt sorry for the guest of the hotel. Booking 2 rooms at the Mauna Kea cost almost as much as this villa and we got to ejoy all the same amenities they do AND have more space and privacy when we wanted it. The owner, Richard, was great to work with. Very responsive and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay exceptional. This is an amazing villa that will provide memories to last a lifetime.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House in really nice condition and provided with lots of amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time loved. The property and on sight managers were extremely helpful. Dick Herzog

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granada Hills, California USA
4

Beautiful Property

  • 4 of 5

The home was beautiful and very spacious and very comfortably fit our family of 6. Everything was top of the line! The kitchen was very well equipped and the property was neat and very clean. We were greeted very friendly by Lisette upon our arrival and she helped us get settled and gave us some good dining suggestions. Thank you for letting us use your home for our vacation. Our only disappointment was that we had 2 medical emergencies during our stay and the Mauna Kea Beach Club would not allow us to cancel our beach club access. It would be best if this access was a per day charge, as additionally, when you are going on excursions, the $65 per day simply goes to waste. We only used it the first two days, but had to pay for all 7 days. This is not the property owners fault, as the Mauna Kea Beach Club is a separate company, but before deciding to purchase the beach club access for your trip, be certain you will be able to utilize it enough as the management for the beach club is not flexible. Again, not the home owner's fault and the home is beautiful and we would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha. I'm so happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed the house. Our goal was to make everyone feel as though they are in their own home with every possible luxury convenience. I hope your medical emergencies were not serious and were successfully resolved. We had one during our last stay that required overnight hospitalization and were awed by the quality of medical care provided by the nearby hospital. Better and more thorough than the best medical care we have experienced at the best hospitals in North America. The Amenity charge may seem onerous when you haven't used it yet that seldom happens since the discount for one round of golf for a foursome or one tennis match more than covers covers the $65 daily cost. The advantages of reserved parking on trips to the resorts for beach, spa, workout or meals and complimentary use of towels, loungers and umbrellas at both beaches and 3 pools usually seems to more than offset the cost. Mauna Kea is constantly working to improve their already awesome luxury service and I will pass on your concerns. Once again thank you for staying with us and I hope that you return for a carefree visit soon. Mahalo,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our group. The kitchen was huge and had everything we needed to make meals. It was a true gourmand's delight! The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I've ever slept in while traveling (and I have stayed in many villas and luxury hotels). Waking up refreshed to the views of Mauna Kea and the ocean was one of the highlights of the trip. My kids loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub. We had every amenity we needed for play at the beach. Every aspect of the home was well thought out. We purchased the daily Mauna Kea amenity Package, which gave us towels, chairs, cabanas, and access to two of the best beaches on the Kohala coast. So close to Waimea and Kawaihae, and not far from Mana Lani. My husband competed in the Ironman 70.3 and this home was most convenient to all the festivities. Will stay in this home again. Thanks for sharing your home with us, Richard.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our Hawaii home. Thank you for your wonderful review. We strive to combine the comfort of a luxury resort with the feeling of being in your own home. Your review sounds like we are headed in the right direction. Please congratulate your husband on completing the Ironman. Mahalo again for your kind words and we look forward to sharing our house with you again. Rick
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kona International Airport at Keāhole
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Hapuna Beach and Mauna Kea Beach Hotel
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Hapuna and Mauna Kea Courses
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Hawaii Belt Road-Highway 11
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Many within the resort
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Kaunaoa and Hapuna Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa on Waimea, Kohala Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas/New Years
17 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£9,707
for 7 nights
From
£1,339
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£4,329
for 5 nights
From
£799
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £787
Out Clean Fee £295 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

The Mauna Kea Guest Access program is $65/day and covers all of the occupants of the villa.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Waimea in Big Island Hawaii

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 2nd master bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2 sinks, toilet room, shower, walk-in closet
    Master bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Shower , 2 sinks, toilet room, walk-through shower to outdoor shower
    3rd bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 2 sinks, toilet room, shower, walk-in closet
    Powder room - Toilet , Toilet, sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king , ensuite bath, outdoor shower, walk-in closet
    2nd master bedroom - 2 Large Double Bed , 2 Queen, ensuite bathroom, big walk-in closet
    3rd bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 double, ensuite bathroom, big walk-in closet
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties