HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Apartment At Feet Of Eiffel Tower, ICONIC LOCATION, Arrondissement 7, Sleeps 5

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 431 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment At Feet Of Tour Eiffel, Sleeps 5, Kids Friendly, Ideal location

EXCEPTIONAL / ICONIC LOCATION: Apartment literally at the feet of the Eiffel Tower

For 5 people, sleeps 5. Maximum 6

kids friendly, kids welcome

BEST DISTRICT:

You will stay in the best area of Paris, the apartment is located on the frontier of Arrondissement 7 and of Arrondissement 15: Ideal location to visit the Paris' main touristic places by walk or metro. So, if you want to visit Paris by walk, you will definitely choose this place!

Plus you will live in a very high level standing district, very secured (equivalent to NYC Central Park East side)

SURFACE: 40 Square Meters = 431 Square Feet. (40 m2 = 431 Ft2). Large enough for 4 to maximum 5 people

2 Elevators

Free Wi-Fi: High speed Internet

All linen provided (Beds and bath)

About my flat: This is not a studio but a small apartment where the kitchen wall and door have been partly removed to gain more light in the living area, and replaced with a Bar. Thus, the living area stays separate from the Kitchen by a Bar and the bedding area stays separate from the kitchen by a wall. But There is NO INDIVIDUAL BEDROOM. This Apartment also has an Entrance and a large Bathroom with a real bath tub, all things you never find in apartment in Paris. The apartment looks like exactly to my pictures

The interior of the Building has been renewed in 2014

BEDDING: 3/5 beds for 4/5 people:

• 1 King size sofa bed (180X200 cm) for 2 people, Sleeps 2, comfortable and very easy to open and close

• 1 Queen size sofa bed (140X190 cm) for 2 people, Sleeps 2, comfortable and very easy to open and close. It is brand new!

• 1 mezzanine bed (90X190 cm) for either 1 adult or 2 children, located on the mezzanine. Access with a secure ladder. Kids friendly, kids adore to stay on the mezzanine

• 2 extra mattresses (80X190 cm) without bed frame, to put on the floor, each for 1 people only, Sleeps 1 or 2

Perfect for a family with 1 or 2 kids or 3, 4, (maximum 5 adults for a short stay)

APARTMENT DETAILED DESCRIPTION:

I took all the pictures myself, so they are not optimized by special effects made by a professional, and all the outside ones have been taken in the 30 yards around of the apartment. The apartment is exactly as shown on my pictures and it is clean, bright, quiet and secured

The rooms' distribution is fine:

- 1 ENTRANCE with cabinets and wardrobes

- 1 LIVING AREA separate from the Kitchen by a Bar

- 1 KITCHEN with a Bar

- 1 BEDDING AREA in the living area separate from the Kitchen by a wall

- 1 BATHROOM with 1 large Bath & Shower + 1 Toilet

- A PARKING space: €18/Day. No need of booking in advance

YOU HAVE THE ENTIRE APARTMENT for the proposed price (not a single room as in many ads)

I have removed most of my own personal belongings so you will have the entire space for your own personal belongings

You will find the place exactly as you see it on my pictures

I am the owner, I will stay available for any assistance and I speak English fluently

Apartment in a modern style building

Located at the 2nd floor with direct and quick access with 2 elevators or stairs. The right elevator (check my pictures) is very large adapted to wheelchairs and child strollers

CLEAN: Apartment is clean and interior of the building freshly renewed. At the end of stay, a deep cleaning of the apartment is always made by a professional. I will ask you for Cleaning Fee like for every Guest because you benefit of the deep cleaning paid by the previous Guest

QUIET: View on a large quiet green Courtyard

BRIGHT: Orientation South West + Large double doors French windows let in plenty of sun light all day long

SECURE: Highly secured under the supervision of 2 Janitors living in the 1st floor of the building. Access to the building controlled by 2 doors with digital codes (Access security pass provided). Video monitoring by the 2 janitors. The apartment door is blinded with security fittings/A 7 locks system with 1 key only

FULLY FURNISHED APARTMENT, ALL UTILITIES INCLUDED:

Wi-Fi with fast Internet

Large Fridge

Freezer (brand new!)

Washing machine (brand new!)

Dishwasher (brand new!)

Large Led TV 120cm screen TOSHIBA TV with TNT channels

Oven with 4 hotplates

Microwave

Coffee machine

Toaster (brand new!)

All linen is provided for up to 5 people: bed sheets, covers, Bath towels and mitts

Crockery

Flatware

Boiler

Etc.

SHOPPING IN NEIGHBORHOOD FRIENDLY & SAFE:

Immediate access to all kinds of shops in the street: A Supermarket at the feet of the building (very convenient for quick shopping), bakery, bookstore, butchery, dry cleaner, sewing shop, flower shop, hairdresser, beauty care, etc.

Great outdoor market at the end of the street every Wednesday and Sunday morning

Located near the famous commercial streets: rue du Commerce and rue Cler

Good restaurants in the street and nearby: French, Korean, Thai, Japanese, Italian, Cafes, brasseries…

THE TRANSPORTS NEARBY:

Immediate access to public transports network nearby:

3 Metro Stations nearby: Ecole Militaire, Motte-Picquet-Grenelle, Dupleix. Motte-Picquet-Grenelle is the nearest

Easy fast access to Airports and train stations

Direct access to Château de Versailles and to EURODISNEY by RER train at the end of the nearby avenue de Suffren

3 Taxi stations nearby

Many Bus Lines nearby: 80, 42, 92… Bus 80 is direct to Champs-Elysées Avenue and to Porte de Versailles Exhibitions' Center

Immediate access in my street to Velib (Paris public network for bike rental) and to Autolib (Paris public network for electric car rental)

ABOUT THE ICONIC LOCATION, CENTRAL & IDEAL FOR VISITING PARIS BY WALK:

You will stay on the border of the Park Champs-de-Mars, at…

150 meters (2000 Yards) walk from the Eiffel Tower

5 minutes’ walk from the rivers banks La Seine with its new friendly bistros and restaurants

10 minutes’ walk from the Bateaux-Mouches pier for tours on the river La Seine

30 minutes’ walk from Le Louvre and Orsay museums

20 minutes’ walk from the Champs-Elysées Avenue

15 minutes’ walk from Rodin museum

15 minutes’ walk from Trocadero

15 minutes’ walk from Les Invalides museum, The Great Army museum and Napoleon’s grave

15 minutes’ walk from Quai Branly museum

20 minutes’ walk from Art modern museum

15 minutes’ walk from the famous Montaigne avenue with all the most famous luxury brands’ shops

Saint-Germain-des-Prés district only at 4 metro stops

L’Opera only at 6 metro stops

La Concorde only at 4 metro stops

The Megastores Galleries Lafayette and Printemps only at 6 metro stops

PARKING:

Located right under the building with an immediate access from my building.

The parking is managed by the Simply Market store located at the door step of my building. They ask for €18 per day. No need to book in advance, there are always place available. Eric can help you with it

WHAT MAKES MY PLACE SO PARTICULAR:

You will really enjoy the central location, the best area of Paris, walk in a safe neighborhood, watching the magic lights of the Eiffel Tower when crossing the Park every evening, it is a real show, appreciate the supermarket on your doorstep, enjoy of the outdoor market at 2 minutes by walk, make your sport in the nearby park every morning, a fast access to every kind of public transportation, and live and sleep in a very quiet, clean, comfortable and bright apartment...

KEYS COLLECTION:

At you arrival you will get the keys at my address where you will stay, either from me, or from my apartment manager when I am not here. I will just need to get your travel details in advance to organize the check-in. I never met any issue with my guests

More Details

Owner
Emmanuel AUFFRAY
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 October, 2017

About Emmanuel AUFFRAY

Hello! I am the owner of this apartment and I am born Parisian. I did La Sorbonne University and I have been travelling a lot all my life, for fun as much as for my work. I have lots of friends all over the World. in USA, in Germany, in Australia and in Holland where I have been working.

Emmanuel AUFFRAY purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Emmanuel AUFFRAY chose 15th Vaugirard

I have chosen to live here because of its very central location. That way I do not need to drive a car in Paris and I can easily walk to all my favourite places. Indeed I wanted to live in a nice, quiet and secure district, as close as possible from the Eiffel Tower. Because I love watching the Eiffel Tower when I cross the Park Champs-de-mars nearby, especially at night because the way the tower is light makes a magnificent show every night! I love Paris and staying close to the Eiffel Tower makes me feel that I am at the right place. Indeed I like to live near a park because I love nature, space and running in a park.

What makes this apartment unique

WHAT MAKES MY PLACE SO PARTICULAR? You will really enjoy the central location, the friendly neighborhood, walk in a secure neighborhood at night, watching the magic lights of the Eiffel Tower when crossing the Park every evening, appreciate the large grocery store located in my building, enjoy the outdoor market at 2 minutes by walk, make your sport in the nearby park every morning, a fast access to every kind of public transportation nearby, and live and sleep in a very quiet, clean, comfortable and bright apartment...

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Charles-de-Gaulle
Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
Carmine cafe
Nearest Ferry
500 Metres
Bateaux-Mouche
Nearest Train
100 Metres
Motte-Piquet-Grennelle
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
Italian
Car: not necessary

PERFECT LOCATION, CENTRAL & THE BEST FOR VISITING PARIS BY WALK:

You live on the border of the Park Champs-de-Mars, at only 150 meters (200 Yards) walk from the Eiffel Tower. You are close to most of the best Paris' attractions.

5 minutes’ walk from the rivers banks La Seine with its new friendly bistros and restaurants. 10 minutes’ walk from the Bateaux-Mouches pier for tours on the river La Seine.

30 minutes’ walk from Le Louvre and Orsay museums.

20 minutes’ walk from the Champs-Elysées Avenue.

15 minutes’ walk from Rodin museum.

15 minutes’ walk from Trocadero.

15 minutes’ walk from Les Invalides museum, The Great Army museum and Napoleon’s grave. 15 minutes’ walk from Quai Branly museum.

20 minutes’ walk from Art modern museum.

15 minutes’ walk from the famous Montaigne avenue with all the most famous luxury brands’ shops. Saint-Germain-des-Prés district only at 4 metro stops.

L’Opera only at 6 metro stops.

La Concorde only at 4 metro stops.

The Megastores Galleries Lafayette and Printemps only at 6 metro stops.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Grenelle in 15th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 431 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , The bath tub is large (47 Inches)
  • Real large bathroom The bath tub is large (47 Inches) Shower inside the bath tub Bath towels, Bath mitts, Bath mat provided up to 5 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 sofa beds + 1 mezzanine bed + 2 Mattresses: Sleeps 5/6
  • 3/4/5 Beds: - 1 King size sofa bed for 2 people - 1 Queen size sofa bed for 2 people - 1 mezzanine bed (90 cm) for 1 adult or 2 children. The mezzanine is accessible with a security ladder. The kids adore to sleep in the mezzanine (at 2 meters height only). At 5 everyone can have is own bed. - 2 extra mattresses (without bed frame) for 1 adult or 1 child each.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Garden ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This small apartment is spacious enough for 4 people: 40m2 (431 sq. ft.) BEDDING DETAILS: 5 people can sleep in this apartment in 3 or 4 or 5 separate beds: At 5 evryone can have is own bed. - 1 King size sofa bed for 2 - 1 Queen size sofa bed for 2 - 1 mezzanine bed for up to 2 - 2 Mattresses (without bed frame) for 1 adult or 1 child each 1 large Bar in the Living with 3 Bars stools Bathroom is equiped with a real bath tub and a shower inside Large Wardrobe and many closets Washing machine, Dishwasher, Vacuum cleaner, broom, balayette, dust shovel, ironing board, iron, ironing mat...

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
17% Complete
17% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment At Feet Of Eiffel Tower, ICONIC LOCATION, Arrondissement 7, Sleeps 5
average rating of 4.2285714 based on 35 reviews
Culver city,ca
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

I loved it... so close to the Eiffel Tower. I would definitely stay again. Eric was tremendous help.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed my place and our service and had a good stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Ma
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Great location, Eiffel Tower is minutes walking. There's a small supermarket right next to the building.

Unfortunately, my family and I were not comfortable at the studio. So let me get the details:

There are 2 sofa beds, both are okay to sleep on, however once they are open you completely lose space to walk around the apartment. Having a small child (3 yr old) wasn't easy. Internet wasn't working at the time. No big deal.

I think the studio is for no more than a couple.

If you are looking to cook(we were) don't expect too much (which we did, since our HomeAway in London was fully equipped) Washer was working which helped with some of our dirty clothes.

The neighbor (downstairs) was slamming his broom stick up on his ceiling to have my little one from running at 9pm on a Saturday. You can hear the neighbors talking if you go to sleep early.

Overall, the studio is good for a couple for few days.

Will I come back here? Umm, I would try to find something else first, if not it would be just my wife and I.

.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------I fully agree with you: Of course 2 people in 40 m2 will feel very comfortable, but the apartment is fine up to 5 people for a short stay and 3 for a long stay. We had hundreds of good experiences that way, like written in the previous reviews. -------------------------------------------------------------------------INTERNET: ----The Internet problem is fixed now and we benefit of a high speed Wi-Fi like before.---------------------------------------------------------------- As we told you during the Check-in: The modem had been just broken by the previous guests and we can't fix it during your stay because during the weekends all the Internet Provider's shops are close. We apologize again for the inconvenience. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------NOISE DURING THE EVENING: ----Legally in France the evening starts at 6:00 PM. So, we feel sorry about your running child but the law is very strict in Paris for all of us: Noise is prohibited after 10:00 PM and you can get a fine for that. The neighbor just warned you before it's too late. Most of the neigbors return from work late at 8:00 PM and expect to quietly rest. Thank you for understanding. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------NORMAL RENTAL SURFACE IN PARIS: ----Some clarification about the surface: We had many time up to 5/6 people in the apartment but you must on day time close at least 1 sofa bed on 2 in the open space to enjoy more place, otherwise when the 2 beds are open you lose nearly 10 m2 in an open space of 25 m2. Then it is more tight of course. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------I explain in my advertisment that it is not a studio but a "little apartment" of 40 m2 where we removed some walls to make it wider. --------------------------------------------------------------------------In Paris a studio is only between 8 m2 to 12 m2 surface. And this apartment offers an entrance, a large living room, a real bathroom and a real kitchen. You can't get this comfort in any studio in Paris.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

We enjoyed Paris, not so much the apartment.

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed Paris, not so much the apartment. The location is awesome and parking nearby affordable. If you are looking for comfort, space and a bit of refinement look elsewhere. This apartment needs renovation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. It is a small apartment of only 37m2 as specified in my advertisment and for people used of having space and lots of comfort like you, it was too small. But you saw its photos and it looks like exactly as on my photos. This mean that you choosed it mainly for its fantastic location and affordable price offer more than for its style and for a great comfort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this wonderfully located apartment. It is small, but fit our family including three children. The market next door was very convient and we were walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. Eric was very responsive when we lost power and was helpful throughout our stay. We paid for the shuttle service and it was very easy and convient. We would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank so much for you for your nice review, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Paris. We will be glad to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
2

Nice but too small for us and the AC was an unuseful fan

  • 2 of 5

The location is fantastic, great base for exploring Paris. Eric and Emmanuel have always been very reactive. It’s clean and in a good shape.

But we went there during a very hot wave in Paris (around 101°F). The « AC » is more like a noisy unuseful fan. We were 4 and were unable to stay there during the day or even sleep during the night. We had to go and pay for an hotel the last two days (hence paid two places ..). Also, it’s more a studio than a « one bedroom » : all the beds and the open kitchen are in the same space. For 4, with 2 active kids, it felt small.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We faced an unusual hot wave this year and so far the apartment was not ready for this extreme. Now we have put a new AC on wheels and a large new fan to avoid this kind of issue and the next guests were happy with that. You should have warned Eric (the apartment manager) and he would have acted rapidely to provide you with a new AC during your stay. The apartment is a 40 m2 with a wide open space. The beddings area is separated from the open kitchen by a wall, like on the pictures. The apartment is exactly as described and as shown on the pictures and most of our guests, with family of 4/5/6 people found it fine. We feel sorry that it was not enough for your tastes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location and efficient layout

  • 4 of 5

We were pleased with the location, hot & strong shower and freshly pressed sheets, courtesy of Eric. The grocery store downstairs is a huge bonus. Eric was very friendly and responsive--it was a pleasure to meet him upon our arrival!

We would have appreciated newer/unstained bed coverings and bath towels and shampoo and body wash rather than simply hand/dish soap. The only cleaning tools for dishes were unsightly old sponges.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £45.02
Damage Deposit £180.1

Lease agreement and Invoice can be provided when required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals