HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

One bedroom apartment close to the Oura beach and the strip - Apt 508

Bedrooms 1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

INTERNET (free) and TV / SATELLITE (with Portuguese and foreign channels)   Extra bed price: Low season - 5 euros /night and high season - 8 euros / night.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


sinal/entrada ao reservar. Entrega das chaves pelo proprietário


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Santa Eulália in Albufeira

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • diving
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apt 508
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 30 reviews
Bristol, UK

Clean, convenient budget option

  • 5 of 5

I was met promptly upon arrival (solo traveller). Taxi transfer from the train station was less than EUR10.

The apartment was clean, spacious, and everything in working order. Dozens of restaurants to choose from within a stone's throw, along with a decent-sized supermarket. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beaches. The pool is a nice touch. There's a balcony too. Really excellent value for money, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Dirty and dated

  • 5 of 5

Well it is wot u see on the picture apart from being very dirty...towels hard an gray....beding smells....pillows was about 10 years old ,was filled with square pecies of foam, Discusting all stained went out an bought my own bedding. Couch was like wot u get in a doctor's surgery hard, stiff ,stained, uncomfortable. No light in bathroom so washed in the dark....Was met an given keys....that was it.....no info like how to use aircon....we're to put bins.....who ever cleaned this room must be a tramp cos it took me 4 hours an 35 euros to try to make it feel beter. Did not even no wot to do with the keys wen I was leaving for home, so just left them inside an left...plus leek out side the door on the landing floor was wet each day..on the way to the airport the taxi driver asked was are holliday good,,,, I sed yes apart from the apartment, his words were o it's finished that appointment building finished years ago....very dated....should go an stay by the beach it's great. So if u want a holliday were u clean an feel uncomfortable well ur fine, like me I want clean an relaxing so never go back there again....but the pool area was lovely shame about the rest.....o yes lifts were dangerous on floor ...plate not screwed to the floor.....I'd use the stairs be saver.....never again. ONLY GIVE 5* REVIEW BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT SUBMIT WITH ONE* SAYS IT ALL REALLY!!!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear customer, We do apologise the inconvenience during the holidays. We are very surprised because we did not receive a complaint at the moment of check-in (or during the stay) despite the gravity of the situation that is described. We always try our best to fix the issues raised by our customers. The description does not fit the standards we normally offer to our clients. With all the respect, we do not believe the apartment was that dirty. But, if it was, a complaint should had been done in order to give us the opportunity to overcome the problems. The telephone number of the person in charge is given to all customers and is also available in the apartment. So, if the accommodation was not fitting the standards, this number should had been dialled for complaint. Even the simplest thing (lamp failure) was not reported. This can happen at any time and it is very easy to fix. The lifts are regularly checked by the company in charge, so you do not understand why they are dangerous. If the situation was so bad, the owner needs to be contacted. We were aware of these issues only through this online commentary and we feel very sorry for that. Considering the ratings, we are not aware that is only possible to publish a 5* review. In fact we already had 3* and 4* reviews before, so we did not understand this commentary.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

"We enjoyed our stay a lo...

  • 5 of 5

"We enjoyed our stay a lot. Everything was great. We would gladly come back one day. But this time we would prefer to have an apartment with a view on the pool."

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: September 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

"I really enjoyed my stay...

  • 5 of 5

"I really enjoyed my stay at the apartment, it was clean, sunny and spacious - just as it appears in the pictures. The house is close to the beach and to the main area with bars/clubs/restaurant. If I were to stay in albufeira in the future, I would defintely stay there again! I already recommended the place to some friends."

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2010
  • Date of Stay: April 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Apartment very clean and ...

  • 5 of 5

Apartment very clean and good facilities, no noise from other apartments, well kept grounds and pool. Overlooking main road but noise not a problem. Bus stop to all areas and tourist information immediately outside. 2km east of old town, walkable.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2008
  • Date of Stay: October 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

Semana optima

  • 5 of 5

Gostei muito e aconselho este apartamento , piscina muito limpa e o apartamento também

Uma semana maravilhas

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obrigado Sr Daniel e sempre bom saber que ficaram satisfeitos com a estadia cumprimentos F.Caetano
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Fernando Caetano
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2018


Nearest Barpub
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Car: not necessary

(Text automatically translated) follow the direction of Albufeira Bullring, reaching the roundabout head towards the beaches - is right in front of the restaurant Joe Baked Fish, and about 50 meters before the Club Praia da Oura

A multitude of WONDERFUL BEACHES nearby and just 10 min. walking from the beaches of OURA and St ª Eulalia. In the same avenue there are typical restaurants (even on beaches), the famous chicken the guide, supermarket, cash machines, beauty care shops, pubs, etc. The famous ALGARVE SHOPING, Zoomarine, Old town Albufeira and Golf camps (Balaia and Salgados) are easily reached by car or Bus.


You might like these similar holiday rentals