HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

One bedroom apartment close to the Oura beach and the strip

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Santa Eulália

INTERNET (free) and TV / SATELLITE (with Portuguese and foreign channels)   Extra bed price: Low season - 5 euros /night and high season - 8 euros / night.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Owner
Fernando Caetano
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
24 November, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

One bedroom apartment close to the Oura beach and the strip
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 30 reviews
Bristol, UK
5

Clean, convenient budget option

  • 5 of 5

I was met promptly upon arrival (solo traveller). Taxi transfer from the train station was less than EUR10.

The apartment was clean, spacious, and everything in working order. Dozens of restaurants to choose from within a stone's throw, along with a decent-sized supermarket. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beaches. The pool is a nice touch. There's a balcony too. Really excellent value for money, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Dirty and dated

  • 5 of 5

Well it is wot u see on the picture apart from being very dirty...towels hard an gray....beding smells....pillows was about 10 years old ,was filled with square pecies of foam, Discusting all stained went out an bought my own bedding. Couch was like wot u get in a doctor's surgery hard, stiff ,stained, uncomfortable. No light in bathroom so washed in the dark....Was met an given keys....that was it.....no info like how to use aircon....we're to put bins.....who ever cleaned this room must be a tramp cos it took me 4 hours an 35 euros to try to make it feel beter. Did not even no wot to do with the keys wen I was leaving for home, so just left them inside an left...plus leek out side the door on the landing floor was wet each day..on the way to the airport the taxi driver asked was are holliday good,,,, I sed yes apart from the apartment, his words were o it's finished that appointment building finished years ago....very dated....should go an stay by the beach it's great. So if u want a holliday were u clean an feel uncomfortable well ur fine, like me I want clean an relaxing so never go back there again....but the pool area was lovely shame about the rest.....o yes lifts were dangerous on floor ...plate not screwed to the floor.....I'd use the stairs be saver.....never again. ONLY GIVE 5* REVIEW BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT SUBMIT WITH ONE* SAYS IT ALL REALLY!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear customer, We do apologise the inconvenience during the holidays. We are very surprised because we did not receive a complaint at the moment of check-in (or during the stay) despite the gravity of the situation that is described. We always try our best to fix the issues raised by our customers. The description does not fit the standards we normally offer to our clients. With all the respect, we do not believe the apartment was that dirty. But, if it was, a complaint should had been done in order to give us the opportunity to overcome the problems. The telephone number of the person in charge is given to all customers and is also available in the apartment. So, if the accommodation was not fitting the standards, this number should had been dialled for complaint. Even the simplest thing (lamp failure) was not reported. This can happen at any time and it is very easy to fix. The lifts are regularly checked by the company in charge, so you do not understand why they are dangerous. If the situation was so bad, the owner needs to be contacted. We were aware of these issues only through this online commentary and we feel very sorry for that. Considering the ratings, we are not aware that is only possible to publish a 5* review. In fact we already had 3* and 4* reviews before, so we did not understand this commentary.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

"We enjoyed our stay a lo...

  • 5 of 5

"We enjoyed our stay a lot. Everything was great. We would gladly come back one day. But this time we would prefer to have an apartment with a view on the pool."

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5

"I really enjoyed my stay...

  • 5 of 5

"I really enjoyed my stay at the apartment, it was clean, sunny and spacious - just as it appears in the pictures. The house is close to the beach and to the main area with bars/clubs/restaurant. If I were to stay in albufeira in the future, I would defintely stay there again! I already recommended the place to some friends."

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Apartment very clean and ...

  • 5 of 5

Apartment very clean and good facilities, no noise from other apartments, well kept grounds and pool. Overlooking main road but noise not a problem. Bus stop to all areas and tourist information immediately outside. 2km east of old town, walkable.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 13, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5

Semana optima

  • 5 of 5

Gostei muito e aconselho este apartamento , piscina muito limpa e o apartamento também

Uma semana maravilhas

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obrigado Sr Daniel e sempre bom saber que ficaram satisfeitos com a estadia cumprimentos F.Caetano
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
38 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
varios
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
varios
Nearest Beach
900 Metres
Car: not necessary

(Text automatically translated) follow the direction of Albufeira Bullring, reaching the roundabout head towards the beaches - is right in front of the restaurant Joe Baked Fish, and about 50 meters before the Club Praia da Oura

A multitude of WONDERFUL BEACHES nearby and just 10 min. walking from the beaches of OURA and St ª Eulalia. In the same avenue there are typical restaurants (even on beaches), the famous chicken the guide, supermarket, cash machines, beauty care shops, pubs, etc. The famous ALGARVE SHOPING, Zoomarine, Old town Albufeira and Golf camps (Balaia and Salgados) are easily reached by car or Bus.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Santa Eulália, Albufeira

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
tarifa15
1 Nov 2016 - 29 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£71
for 3 nights
From
£24
 
 
tarifa16
30 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£177
for 3 nights
From
£59
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

sinal/entrada ao reservar. Entrega das chaves pelo proprietário

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Santa Eulália in Algarve

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • diving
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties