HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful villa in down town with garden and swimming pool nearby the STRIP and beach

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,368 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool


About the property

Detached villa located in Albufeira, walking distance from the beach (10 minutes) and close to shopping and restaurant are (STRIP zone)

Built in a residential area, this villa with private swimming pool, garden and bbq area has all the facilities for your next holidays in the Algarve.

This villa has three rooms (1 ensuite) all with balcony. From the ground floor, full equipped kitchen, a large living room/dining room with direct access to the swimming pool and garden. On the first floor there are two bedbrooms with single beds and one badroom. . possibility to rent per month between october and march.

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

What makes this villa unique

Very well located in a quiet but close to the famous strip of bars, restaurants and nightclubs residential villa area.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Correeira in Albufeira

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2368 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fan
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Parasol
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Disco club
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(60 traveller reviews)

Beautiful villa in down town with garden and swimming pool nearby the STRIP and beach
average rating of 4.6 based on 60 reviews

Why so much for cleaning

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in the rental for 2 weeks. The house is set up purely for a rental. It is clean and has what is needed just not a lot of it. You are renting a home and need to provide all of the essentials, which while is understandable, but considering the competition of Airbnb and hotels, we think that the price is high enough that the owner provide the essentials for the period of time. That is toilet paper, shampoo, kitchen roll, salt and pepper, dish soap and dish washer soap. The towels were of poor quality, but changed out 3 times during our stay, nice but we think that if the owners would provide two towels of a quality for a week the renters would be happy and not need to spend the money on having someone to come in and clean.

We had one major cleaning and two cleaning of the bathrooms during the 14 days, Again One major cleaning a week would be sufficient but if enough of the essentials were provided for a week, then no cleaning would be needed, but they should provide the utinsels to the renters to do their own cleaning, there was no broom, vacuum etc. It would have been welcomed.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will consider your comments to improve some things and especially with regards to towels. It is true that we do not leave a vacuum for the tenants, but I would like to point out that there is a broom, a shovel, a bucket and a mop in the kitchen to wash the floor. A vacuum could have been made available to you if you requested it. We always strive to satisfy the demands of all our tenants. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely big space and great location!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time staying at this villa. Loads of space inside and out. It was close enough to walk to the 'strip' and the beach and little train was handy for taking you to the old town. The owner was really nice and flexible about our arrival and check out time. The only reason I have given this four stars instead of 5 is because there was a bit of an ant problem in the kitchen, they were everywhere and also the villa could have done with a high chair for my son and perhaps some baby gates available because the stairs up to the second floor were very tempting to my toddler.

Over all, really nice!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Large villa , good location, very clean but reaĺly needs a few improvements.

  • 3 of 5

We booked villa lageado based on the good reviews and also the location which is good with close proximity to the strip and also the supermarket. The host was welcoming and showed us around explaining how everything worked including the bars of wood which we should place behind the doors for our security !

The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you needed for your stay.

The bedrooms are big and bright but the pillows and the matresses upstairs are hard ( made sleeping uncomfortable) I guess this is down to preference but I like some spring in a mattress.

The bathrooms were clean and the showers good.

The lounge could benefit from some comfier seating for 6 people and the villa was advertised as having satellite TV however it did not say that nearly all apart from the world news are in German.

It was extremely hot during our stay and I have to say that for the price of our stay aircon would have been welcomed.

The owner also did not mention that almost directly across from the villa is a building site making sleeping past 9am tricky and relaxing at the poolside noisy at times.

The pool was very large and the filters kept it clean. The kids enjoyed it.

Overall we had a good stay but we feel that for the price paid the owner needs to spend a little more on the finishes , security and TV to make the villa better value for money and make people aware of the building opposite.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

"Loved our stay, the phot...

  • 5 of 5

"Loved our stay, the photo''s definitely don''t do the Villa justice. Plenty of space for 6+ people.

Vanda provided a very helpful information pack, but maybe some information on using the grill/oven would''ve been beneficial. It was somewhat difficult to switch between both. Appliances were a bit dated but that in no way took away from the holiday or our stay.

Quiet area, supermarket within 2 mins and ''The Strip'' a mere 10-15 min stroll away. Would recommend the local kiddie train (road not rail) which links the Old Town and Strip for €2 per trip or €3.50 a day."

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

"The stay was were good, ...

  • 5 of 5

"The stay was were good, cleaning, no noise ind this area, very good view. Very good pool.

Close to the centrum(nightlife). Not far from the nice beach. IN ALL VERY GOOD VILLA.


  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

"The house look really ni...

  • 5 of 5

"The house look really nice, There is enough space in the house for six people. You got all day the sun in the garden, verry nice:)

The envirement of the house is nice as well, the neigbourhoud is not busy and just very relexed. If you want you can walk in fifteen minutes to the strip where you can find enough bars to have a drink.

The beach is a litle longer walking, but you don''t really need the beach, because there is the nice cool pool in the garden.

The supermarket is by foot only 2 minutes of walking.

We have enjoyed oure stay very much, the boss of the house: Vanda F. is a nice woman, wich you can ask voor anything about albufeira or the algarve."

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Aeroporto de Faro
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
plage da oura
Car: not necessary

Just located 50kms from faro International Airport.This villa is situated near of Albufeira and near beach (1km). Quiet and relaxing area. Full directions on request

The Golden sandy beach of Praia da Oura is within easy walking distance and offers water sports, restaurants and bars. Praia da Oura with its wide choice of restaurants, shops and bars is just one kilometer away.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Correeira, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
mi saison
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
haute saison
1 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
haute saison
24 Jun 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
haute saison
8 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
haute saison
4 Aug 2017 - 9 Aug 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
haute saison
17 Aug 2017 - 20 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
haute saison
28 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
mi saison
2 Sep 2017 - 14 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
basse saison
16 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
basse saison
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £252.66
nettoyage fin de séjour £50.53

caution demandée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire non présent sur place

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals