Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Nice flat in the center of Venice. Ideal position to visit the whole town. Just 5' walking from Rialto brigde and from the train station. INTERNET WIFI.

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

75 sqm apartment in Venice center and surrounded by tranquil gardens

It is a bright and confortable flat (75 sqm), completely restored in 2005 and well furnished.

It is on the 2nd floor of a typical Venetian house and looks on to a “calle” (small street), a wooded “campiello” (little square) and on to an own nice little garden.

It consists of: a hall, an indipendent kitchen, a bathroom with shower, a double bedroom, a wardrobe, a spacious living-room with a sofa-bed (200x160) and a terrace. Another single bed is avaible on request.

It can host up to 5 persons.

It is fitted up with any comfort: conditioned air in every room, TV, hairdrier, own heating, microwave, washingmachine, fridge with freezer.

It has got plentiful linen, and the kitchen is well equipped.On request, a high chair and a cradle are avaible.

Its ideal location allows you to visit the town both walking and by public services; in 5’ you can reach Rialto and the train station, in 10-15’ the Accademia and S.Marco’s Square.

At the waterbus station “Riva di Biasio” (just 300 m, walking from the flat) you can catch a vaporetto (waterbus) to travel along the Grand Canal – the main waterstreet of the town and surely the finest one in the world- or to reach the islands Murano, Burano and Torecello.

The flat is situated in S.Croce “sestriere” (district), the most ancient and characteristic of Venice, full of little shops, typical restaurants and handcrafts.

.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

More Details

Owner
Sig. Morosini
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 September, 2018

About Sig. Morosini

Alberto

.........................................................................................................................................................................................

Sig. Morosini purchased this apartment in 1956

Why Sig. Morosini chose Santa Croce

Ideal location for visiting the city. 5 minutes from the Rialto bridge and the railway station.

Very quiet environment.

Discount depending on length of stay

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

What makes this apartment unique

It 'a family home since 1956, was built by my grandfather.

.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Santa Croce around the Venice-Murano-Burano

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flessibile / Check-out: 10.00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Coin Cabine
  • Fan
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • bathroom with shower sink, toilet and bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , sofa king size bed
  • Bedroom 1 - room of 15 m² with double bed, wardrobe, bedside tables and chest of drawers 2 Bedroom 16 sqm with a comfortable sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Parasol
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
................................................................................................

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(52 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Nice flat in the center of Venice. Ideal position to visit the whole town. Just 5' walking from Rialto brigde and from the train station. INTERNET WIFI.
average rating of 4.9423075 based on 52 reviews
Skaneateles
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this apartment very much. It was everything we hoped for. Comfortable, clean and well located. Kitchen was well stocked. We would stay here again. Owners were great to work with. If you stay here we would suggest using the Vaporetta(water bus #1) to make it easier to get your luggage to apartment without killing your self. It really payed to buy multiple day pass.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Los Angeles
5

Great apartment in good location

  • 5 of 5

Clean and nice good location

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie Missy a presto Alberto
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

This was in a quiet area but close walking distance to the main attractions.

  • 5 of 5

I would recommend for anyone to rent this apartment. Plenty of space. Cute patio/deck area and all the amenities you need.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
4

Clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Was clean and comfortable, but a little sparsely stocked (no wine glass and no extra towels).

It was very easy to walk to major tourist areas, and the restaurant not far away (La Patatina) was spectacular! Also close to a local cafe, gelateria (very important) and grocery store.

The wifi didn't work until day four of a five day stay, which was inconvenient, especially as we had relied it on it to download our map of Venice on the first day. In general, wifi and cell coverage seemed spotty all over Venice.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy that you enjoyed the location of the apartment. We have not been warned of wifi connection issues. We could fix it fast. best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Lovely apt in Venice - more decorative than functional

  • 3 of 5

Alberto and Mara were very helpful in answering all of our questions, but they were all about 'business'! The contract we were asked to sign was only available to us in Italian (why not in English for those coming from the U.S. I'll never understand). The apt was beautifully decorative, but not as functional as we (3 adults) would have liked. We had to buy our own toilet paper! There's also a washing machine (a great option and one of the reasons we wanted this apt), but no laundry detergent. To do a simple load, we would have had to buy a full container and then leave it for the next renters (which we did with the toilet paper we bought). We were very concerned that many decorations were breakable (beautiful, but not great for a rental). The price was much higher than the apt we rented in Rome, just before coming to Venice - but maybe the cost of living is 40-50% higher in Venice for the same sized apt. Venice was truly lovely - we had a great time there, but felt that we had to put in more than we should have for what we paid --- buying essentials like toilet paper should never be expected of guests coming from abroad and paying what we paid!

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Judith, I'm sorry that you didn't appreciate the apartment. We really like the apartment as it is and until today nobody complained about this in fact we have received always positives comments.. Anyway we will look for improving our service keeping in my your advices. The contract it's in italian for italiana's law. Best regards, Alberto
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good Value for the Money

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the apartment in Venice. Mara's directions made it easy to find, and it was an easy walk from the water bus. The apartment was spotless and very neat. It had everything we needed for our short stay. We especially enjoyed the small terrace with a glass of wine. Although we liked the apartment, the best thing about it was Mara herself. Embarrassing as it is to admit, we tried to use our key to our apartment in Rome to get in. After a panicked phone call, Mara was there in a flash and couldn't have been more gracious or good humored.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alan and Thea, It's easy to be gracious or good humored with people as you. It was a great thing to know you, and I hope to see you in the future. Mara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Venezia
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Mayer- Campo San Giacomo Dall'Orio
Nearest Ferry
30 Metres
Riva di Biasio
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Lido di Venezia Alberoni
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Santa Lucia Venezia
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A4
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Alba Nova - Capitan Uncino- Ristorante Al Refolo
Nearest Ski
150 Kilometres
Cortina D' Ampezzo
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Lido di Venezia
Car: not necessary

For your daily needs, you can find in the near Campo S. Giacomo dell’Orio a well supplied supermarket, or if you want some fresh fish or to have just a look around, I suggest you to visit the near Rialto market.

I have still so much to tell to make you know better my house and my town... I remain at your disposal for any information you may need.

The prices are for 2 persons.

Short stays in low saison.

.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

............................................................................................................................................................................................

..............................................................................................

.............................................................................................

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment around the Santa Croce,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
novembre
7 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£196
for 2 nights
From
£80
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
natale/capodanno
22 Dec 2018 - 8 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£382
for 3 nights
From
£116
£720
 
 
bassa 2019
9 Jan 2019 - 15 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£300
for 3 nights
From
£88
£569
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£249
for 2 nights
From
£107
£703
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

pulizie £35.58
Stay tax £1.78 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Tariffe in funzione del numero di persone, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario non presente in loco

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals