HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

This house is a cut above! New Carpets in bedrooms (winter 2017) and updated!!

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Master Suites & 2 bedrooms with single beds, 3 Bath home. Private Pool!

Welcome to the Neverland Villa-and your vacation location for your next trip to the Central Florida area!

This house is IMMACULATE with top of the line property management and an owner who CARES about your stay and wants to make your visit to the area the BEST EVER!

This stunning modern Executive Villa is located in the exclusive community of Solana with 24-hour security gate and guard.

We regularly invest in and update this home and have recently renovated the carpets in all of the bedrooms (2017).

The villa is 15 minutes away from Disney and has been recently renovated to executive standards in August 2014 and updated again in winter 2017. The villa has four bedrooms and three bathrooms (two ensuite). There is a family room, dining room, and large open plan kitchen & breakfast nook, living room and games room.

The villa has been freshly painted, has a fully equipped kitchen with new STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES and the family room is equipped with a 50” flat-screen TV, PlayStation 3 WITH NETFLIX and DVD player.

All 4 bedrooms have flat screen TVs, including a 42” TV in the master bedroom and 32” in second master, with numerous channels. The kid’s rooms also have flat screen TVs and offer the comforts as well as the decor to make their time in the Neverland villa the best vacation they have ever had! The games room has a foosball table and ping pong table for the whole family to enjoy.

Outside of both the living room and the master suite, the backyard offers a full-sized pool complete with an outdoor table and chairs under a covered lanai and brand new BBQ where you can indulge with an evening meal and cocktails while watching the sunset. There are also brand new sun loungers to soak in the Florida sun.

Within the prestigious Solana resort, the clubhouse offers many more exceptional amenities available to all guests. Some of the outstanding features of the resort include a large community pool and spa (heated year-round), Tiki bar with a big screen TV, arcade, 18-hole mini-golf course/putting green, rockwall, playground, and sand beach volleyball court. The beautiful clubhouse on-site also has a reception/social area, a cyber café, a well-equipped fitness room, and video arcade.

We are avid fans of the Florida area and take pride in our home. All bedrooms and bathrooms are equipped with fresh linens and the entire house is professionally cleaned prior to the arrival of each guest.

Our home is managed by a professional property management company that is available 24-hours a day for emergencies. We are also a committed and RESPONSIVE owner who is happy to deal with any questions you may have directly.

We offer free local and long distance & International calls to over 60 countries and Free Wi-Fi.

For those traveling with small children, availability of a crib, stroller, car seat, high chair and Pack ‘n Play is available upon request.

The Solana resort is conveniently positioned in the heart of Orlando's vacation home district (right off of US-27), just 12 mins South of Disney's new WEST GATE entrance and 6 mins from Orlando's main artery road Interstate I-4. Key travel times from the resort and villa are shown below;

- less than 2 mins to shopping and restaurants on US-27 (Publix Supermarket, Walmart, etc.)

- 3 mins to Champions Gate Golf Course

- 15 mins to Disney World.

- 20 mins to Universal Studio/Universal Island of Adventure (incl. the popular Wizarding World of Harry Potter)

- 20 minutes to Outlet shopping

- 25 mins to LEGO Land

- 30 mins to Orlando International Airport (MCO)

- 60 mins to the east coast beaches (Daytona Beach area)

- 80 mins to the west coast beaches (Tampa Bay / Clearwater)

More Details

Owner
Lindsay Carreau
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Vous pouvez écrire votre demande en français
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2017

About Lindsay Carreau

We are Canadians who LOVE Disney World! We go every year! It's always been our dream to own a home that we could visit but also share with others! With Lindsay being a savvy online business owner, she wanted to transfer her skills to marketing a vacation home! We hope to buy more homes in the Disney area, but for now, we are very proud of this one! Our first 'baby'!

Lindsay Carreau purchased this bungalow in 2014

Why Lindsay Carreau chose Davenport

We wanted to own a home that would accommodate our family when we went to florida. We like to be able to travel with our parents so we needed the space for a family of 4 and 2 grandkids with room left over for guests to come! 4 bedrooms covers us! In addition, we like having somewhere to walk to after dinner or just for a change of scenery and the Solana resort offers so much to do at the clubhouse, we were sold! We LOVE our new home in Solana! We can't wait to visit again and again!

What makes this bungalow unique

The Solana Resort is guard gated, one of very few guard gated resorts in the disney area. Our home offers all the high end amenities that you would want on vacation with a private pool, stainless appliances, & modern decor.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The home was wonderful, very inviting! My children loved their room and the game room and one even wanted to stay there one day vs. going to Disney!
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Solana in Davenport

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    2nd Master Ensuite - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Mickey & Minnie Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , 50 inch flat screen TV
    2nd Master Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , Flat Screen TV
    Children's Bedroom Or Additional Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , Flat Screen TV
    Children's Bedroom Or Additional Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , Flat Screen TV
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

This house is a cut above! New Carpets in bedrooms (winter 2017) and updated!!
average rating of 4.8055553 based on 38 reviews
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Repeat Renter - Third Time Happy!!

  • 5 of 5

I guess that we are in a rut and it's a good one too!

This is our third year at Neverland Villa, where we get away from the snow-bound north and where we have hosted family and friends for various Disney and local attractions.

Our every stay has been, without fail, a great one and Lindsay, our host and owner, has always been right on top of things, making Neverland great and our stay trouble free. This year we were pleased to note the new rugs in all the bedrooms, a really fresh update!

Being repeat visitors, we are very familiar with the Resort activities and the Management team there has been enthusiastically developing evening calendars for Resort guests. This year we attended a wine and cheese evening, had a great time and met several visiting families from across North America in the process. For us at least, the Resort building and staff as well as the Solana gated community security offer a nice bonus touch during our Neverland Villa stay.

Once again, thank you Lindsay, the Villa was as neat as a pin and we took advantage of everything offered. This year we used the pool quite a bit more than usual, your ability to quickly organize the pool heat when required optimized our use.

See you real soon!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO MUCH for this amazing review! I was thrilled to have you at our home!! I am always happy to provide personal service to my renters and am happy that you once again enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

A home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented 4 houses in this area and this one is the best by far! It is close to everything you need restaurants, stores and all the parks! The neighbourhood is beautiful with lots to do in it big pool, park etc. The house is clean and comfortable with lots of room for everyone! It is a well stocked house with some bonus things like high chair play pens pool toys etc. The pool is great with lots of sun! We paid to have the heat on and was well worth it since the temps were cooler than normal. Lindsay the home owner was always quick to respond with any questions we had about the area. We had no problems with this house at all. It is definitely a home we would love to go back too!! We will be letting all our friends know that this is a place that you will want to stay! Thanks for having us and hopefully we will be able to come back again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Darryl!! Thank you so much for this lovely review!! I was thrilled to have you and your family at our home and your kind compliments are so appreciated. We hope you enjoyed some of the fresh renos that we did in the bedrooms (new carpets) and we are glad to know that our home is still impressing our guests. You and your family are so welcome back any time!! We would love to have you!! Thank you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent homeowner!!

  • 5 of 5

After our airline canceled our flights due to Hurricane Mathew, we were unable to make our planned trip to Florida from Illinois. Lindsay, the homeowner was excellent to work with. She was great with answering all of my questions promptly and kept me informed as to the weather situation. She offered to extend our stay to make up for the missed days. Unfortunately, we were able to reschedule our flights to make it work. You couldn't ask for a better homeowner willing to open their beautiful home to vacationers. This is the third time I have used vbro and this has been the best homeowner I have worked with. Thanks again Lindsay!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are SO SWEET to write this review! Thank you SO MUCH! I am sorry about that darned hurricane! I wish I could control the weather! So glad your travel insurance covered you and I was able to help out! Hope to have you in the future!!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Grandkids Disney Adventure

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from taking three of our grandchildren and their parents to Florida to do the theme park adventures! We didn't want to stay in a hotel or condo and found this home on VRBO that sounded very inviting. We loved the location and the home. It was just what we were looking for. The children were very excited about having our own swimming pool and they used it almost every day. The theme based children's bedrooms were also a big hit. What little girls don't love Frozen! The owner was great to deal with and we plan to book again next year, when we will take three more of our grandchildren on their Disney Adventure. Renting a home is so much more comfortable than a hotel or condo! This home was very spacious and nicely furnished and we would highly recommend it!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was our sincere pleasure having you and we look forward to your stay next year!! I am So happy that we get to play a small part of people's memories of family time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

In desperate need of a deep clean

  • 1 of 5

The villa was in desperate need of a deep clean. The quick top coat clean that is given by the cleaners in between guests is clearly not enough. It is dirty.

The front entrance was dirty both outside and inside.

The rooms had been hoovered however, not around the edges, which were scattered with dirt and dead insects.

The blinds were dirty.

The sliding doors and their thresholds were extremely dirty.

The pool area was dirty.

The pool was dirty.

The vase on the outside table had black mould growing in it.

Under the beds, furniture and sofas was dirty.

The front double bedroom smelled of very bad body odour.

Some of the bedding had holes in it or was discoloured.

To be honest I was very disappointed was the cleanliness of the whole villa.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, Thanks for your review. As your stay was at the end of the summer season I can understand how there might have been some dirt under a couch cushion or on the transition from outside to inside that is in need of attention. As a result, we scheduled and have already completed a deep clean on this home since your feedback was received. In addition, we have replaced the bed linens that you describe. We have also disposed of the fake plant you mention. Thank you kindly for your feedback. Our pool is maintained weekly, but daily rain in the area can cause dirt to accumulate at the front door or in the corners in the lanai. Renters are encouraged to notify us of any issues during their stay and not wait until afterward to notify us. If we receive notice of any deficiencies in the home, either external or interior, we will have our property manager come and clean the home right away. In this case, had we have been notified of any of these items during your stay, we would have resolved them right away. As of now, the home is deep cleaned and ready for the next tenant!. Thanks again for your feedback and we are sorry that you weren't happy with the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5
Ogdensburgh, NY
5

You will not regret booking this place!

  • 5 of 5

Folks, let me tell you, this place is a cut above. We were a family of 8 (4 adults and 4 kids) and it never felt crowded. If you are looking to reconnect with family and friends, the spacious great room is open to the kitchen and dining areas and invited everyone to be together. In a time where tablets and phones drive us apart, its amazing how many laughs can be shared when everyone naturally congregates in one area. Not to worry, plenty of spots to sneak away for some quiet time.

The home itself is very clean and impeccably maintained and the private pool was so great for a relaxing night swim before bed. We benefitted from brand new comfy loungers, the tag was still on them! The community is very clean and safe, the clubhouse/pool is great for hours of fun if you are feeling cooped up. Try the smoothie machine!

We had a 5 day Disney pass and followed the GPS' fastest route. It's about a 15 minute drive to Magic Kingdom, 5 mins to shopping.

Here's some added value that I never thought I'd write in a review. The owners are very passionate about Orlando and they actually helped us plan our Magic Kingdom itinerary and fast passes. During one of the busiest times of the year at Disney, we never waited more then 10mins to get on a ride or meet a character. You can't put a price on the time they saved us.

I travel to Orlando on business frequently and often go the VRBO route to book vacation homes. Believe me, I have paid a lot more for a lot less.

People... this place is a steal!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

SuperTarget
"Who doesn't love Target? Food is good! Lots of tourist goods. You will need to know where..."
Publix Super Market
"grocery store"
Highlands Reserve Golf Course
Reunion Resort Golf Course
Cracker Barrel
ChampionsGate Golf Resort
Polo Park East Golf Course
Universal Studios Florida
The Florida Mall
Orlando International Premium Outlets
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
The Mall at Millenia
Universal CityWalk
Florida Mall
Orlando Premium Outlets - International Dr
Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Highlands Reserve Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
Hwy 27
Nearest Beach
83 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Davenport Florida is the newest growing area for short and long term renters to visit Central Florida & the Disney Area. With a tremendous amount of shopping options, golf, and easy access to all Disney Theme Parks & shopping, you can't go wrong staying here! Not only does Davenport offer a tremendous amount of amenities, but it is also a safe community. Our resort offers a guarded gate. We hope that you will enjoy your stay with us in the Disney Area!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Solana, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas 2017
17 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,604
for 7 nights
£1,604
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£749
for 5 nights
From
£136
£947
£3,137
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £117.35 + Tax
Cleaning fee £70.41
Refundable Damage Deposit £234.7
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rental Rules



1. Smoking is NOT allowed OR Smoking is allowed outside only.

2. People other than those in the Guest party set forth above may not stay overnight in the property. Any other person in the property is the sole responsibility of Guest.

3. All of the units are privately owned; the owners are in no way responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premise.

4. Keep the property and all furnishings in good order

5. Only use appliances for their intended uses.

6. Pets are NOT allowed. OR PETS are permitted only with prior approval and the Pet Addendum must be completed.

7. Parking:
PARKING – Parking is limited to 2 vehicle(s). Vehicles are to be parked in designated parking areas only. Parking on the road is not permitted. Any illegally parked cars are subject to towing; applicable fines/towing fees are the sole responsibility of the vehicle owner.

8. Housekeeping: There is no daily housekeeping service. While linens and bath towels are included in the unit, daily maid service is not included in the rental rate. We suggest you bring beach towels. We do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the units. Should you require any services during your stay, contact the homeowner or property manager and we will fulfill your request within 24 hours. If issues are not turned into either myself or property management then no compensation will be issued.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals