HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Just 1.5 Blocks to the Beach ** Come enjoy this warm weather!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

*3 BR Relaxing Retreat -Perfect for 2 couples or a family vacation

You will find our Aloha Beach House in Pleasure Point provides the perfect home base for a wonderful adventure in Santa Cruz.

The house is 1 and 1/2 blocks to the water with world class surf and beaches just steps away. The picturesque City of Capitola is within walking distance, and the Boardwalk Amusement Park is only a 10 minute drive from our front door.

Nestled behind your own private oasis and garden frontyard, you will immediately feel relaxed and cozy in this beach house.

The spirit of Aloha welcomes you and invites you to unwind in style. High-end furnishings and quality craftsmanship surround you in this serene setting. Relax and read a book on your back patio, cozy up and watch a movie in bed, cook a gourmet dinner for the family, get your work done on your laptop while catching some rays or head down to the sand and watch the surf.

The kitchen is equipped with all of the basic appliances, including a gas stove, dishwasher and microwave, electric coffe pot, dishes and cookware.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed, the second bedroom has a queen sized bed, and the third small bedroom has twin bunk beds. Toys, high chair and a pack n' play are available on site. Beach towels, an iron, coffee and coffee filters are also provided.

All of the utilities, cable TV, Wi-Fi, laundry, gardener, barbeque and picnic table are provided. We even have storage space for your bike and/or surf board. This house has off-street parking and its own private, fenced yard.

Fantastic beach location allows you to choose a walking path to 'The Hook' to take in world class surf along the cliffs of Pleasure Point, or choose a beach day and follow the sandy footprints straight to the neighborhood beach for sandcastles and smores at sunset. The fun and relaxation are endless.

Live Aloha here and we will see you back next year!

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Santa Cruz in Santa Cruz County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Outdoor Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Just 1.5 Blocks to the Beach ** Come enjoy this warm weather!
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews

Great house right by the point and awesome yard

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in Andy's place. The location is awesome, the house is comfy, and the kids loved the backyard when they weren't playing at the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Situation parfaite à proximité des spots de surf de pleasure point

  • 4 of 5

Petite maison cosy très bien située idéale pour les surfeurs. Spots accessibles à pied et très joli bord de mer.

Cependant l'installation électrique est vieillotte et la literie gagnerait à être renouvelée.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great location! Cute and comfortable accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Aloha house, it was a perfect little beach house. The location was amazing...a block walk to the beach with many surf spots. Woke up every morning and brewed a cup of coffee and walked down to check the surf! The beds were comfortable, kitchen was well stocked and it was clean. If we come back up to Santa Cruz we'll check availability here first.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy Santa Cruz Bungalow

  • 5 of 5

This home had just the right things to make our Santa Cruz stay relaxing and comfortable. Things were simple, but just right. The gas fireplace was perfect for warming up the cozy living room and all of the beds were very comfortable. There is a sunny backyard for kids to roam around in and a good location close to East Cliff. Very happy with our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We all had a great time.

  • 4 of 5

The house was a very cozy beach type house and was clean and comfortable. I would have liked a window covering in the second bedroom but overall the house was in great shape. If we go back in the summer we would definitely consider renting the house again. Very charming setting.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was occupied upon arrival. No blinds on the bedroom window. 2 weeks and no deposit refund

  • 1 of 5

Let me start my saying I understand mistakes are made and the purpose of this review is not to draw attention to the fact that another family was staying in the house when we arrived to check in; the issue is the communication and experience with Andy the owner. My impression of Andy is that he has zero respect or concern for his tenants' experience.

I arrived to the house around 4:30 p.m. the day of check and immediately realized there were two huge issues:

1. There were people staying in the house I had paid to be in.

2. There was a family renting a cottage in the backyard. This detail is not mentioned on the VRBO site. I am a person that likes my space and was under the impression that there was a backyard to enjoy privately. Nowhere do it mention that other people would be staying on the property and that the backyard would be shared. It is hard to believe anyone would think this information isn't necessary to disclose before renting the place.

When I called Andy to report there were people staying in the house he told me he would get the people out, but it would be a few hours before we could enter the house. To be fair I want to acknowledge Andy was apologetic. With groceries in the car and plans to shower before a very nice dinner I realized I was out of luck. Andy and I decided he would refund the first night's rent for the mishap. I'll tell you right now he was hoping I'd settle for him paying for a cheap dinner. After checking out I didn't hear from Andy. I began to feel he had no intention to credit me so I emailed him. When I finally received the refund check (2 weeks later) it didn't include the security deposit. Once again, I reached out to Andy regarding the status of the security deposit refund which I had mentioned in the previous email. He responded "Geez...I would have thought refunding you the cost of a night's stay for 2 hrs of inconvenience would have been better appreciated". It's funny because I would have thought not throwing a fit when I found people living in the house I was paying for would have been better appreciated.

I shouldn't be the one driving the communication and initiating the refund I deserve. I certainly shouldn't be given a hard time for trying to understand when and where my refund would be coming from.

Did I mention the bedroom window doesn't have blinds? I don't know about you but when I'm on vacation I don't like to wake up at 6 am when the sun rises and is shining brightly in my bedroom.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm disheartened to hear of your displeasure with your stay. If you had read the rental agreement, it states in the first paragraph that the property has another dwelling on it, as many homes do here on the coast. I assure all future guests that the backyard is very private, separated by a full fence and has not encroached on any other guests’ privacy or their enjoyment during their stays with us. With respect to the deposit, VRBO holds the security deposit, not us. They allow themselves up to 15 days to refund guests their deposit (as spelled out in the rental agreement) and always do so within that time period. You were given a full refund of your deposit in a timely manner per the terms in the rental agreement. While your arrival was admittedly rocky at the start, as our cleaning crew was still there cleaning, we handled the 1 hour inconvenience quite generously and comped you 1 full night of a 3 night stay, and were very apologetic as you noted. I responded promptly, as other guests in their reviews have stated. To all future guests, please read our many other reviews which attest that we are conscientious owners who go the extra mile to ensure our guests have an excellent experience at the beach house. MAHALO
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Jose International
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 1
Nearest Beach
Pleasure Point
Car: recommended

Close to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Walking distance to the iconic Capitola Village.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £86.65
Damage Insurance £71.49
Damage Deposit £361.05

Check In Time: 3:00 PM - Check Out Time: 10:00 AM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals