HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beach front, ocean front with unobstructed views. 7 Beds, 5 1/2 baths. Gorgeous

People16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
16
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

7 bedrooms, 5 1/2 bathrooms, all right on the beach

The Neskowin House is your perfect Oregon beach rental combining the peace and quiet of the Neskowin Village with the nearby services and amenities of Lincoln City.

Our home has 7 full bedrooms. 5 1/2 baths. Featuring 3 separate master bedrooms and 4 other bedrooms with Jack and Jill style bathrooms.

A beautiful fully stocked gourmet kitchen complete with a commercial stove, large fridge, and beautiful direct beach views.

Views from this home are amazing and we mean the views that you sit on your bed, the couch, or dinning room table and enjoy (not stand on your toes and peak out a window). We have direct access to the beach right in front of the home.

To the north is nothing but open space and beach, to the south the great community of Neskowin, famous Proposal Rock, and the Cascade Head Nature Preserve.

We are 10 miles from all the services and attractions of Lincoln City, yet it feels a world apart. The streets of Neskowin are peaceful, quiet, we are adjacent to golf, hiking, and a great local restaurant and general store.

12 miles north is Pacific City and in between is Nestucca Bay and the Nestucca River, just waiting for you to explore by kayak, do some crabbing or clamming, or salmon and steelhead fishing. Or, better yet, perhaps, just read a book in one of our many chairs and couches that look out over the ocean. Perhaps explore the hiking trails of Cascade Head? Or walk the miles of beach directly in front on the home.

If you are planning to host an event with guests other than those staying at the house, you must fill out our event questionnaire first. Events are approved on a case by case basis, with additional fees as determined necessary. If you hold an event without our approval you will promptly be asked to leave the premises. Thank you for your understanding!

More Details

Owner
Mary Allen
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
25 February, 2017

About Mary Allen

This is our family home that we have chosen to share with you all! My father and I manage the house together. I do a majority of the managing of the house, all while I am going to school to get my Masters in Elementary Education. I started this summer and am in an intensive year long study in Oregon. My father lives in Utah and this house has become our gathering location ever since we purchased it a couple years ago.

Why Mary Allen chose Coastal Oregon

We looked all over Oregon for the right beach front property. For starters it had to be right on the beach, not on a cliff overlooking the beach or overlooking another home that was on the beach. We wanted to hear the waves and look at the ocean directly from the home. We wanted direct beach access.

We wanted a large home that could accommodate our friends and family with private bedrooms, large gathering spaces, and some private nooks and rooms to read a book in or take a nap.

We wanted to be close to services, yet on a street that little children could wander, ride a bike on, or explore.

The Neskowin House was the perfect fit for this.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

Beach front, ocean front with unobstructed views. 7 Beds, 5 1/2 baths. Gorgeous
average rating of 4.862069 based on 29 reviews
5

Shannan M-B

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a fabulous retreat weekend in this beautiful Neskowin home. The home is situated right on the beach and is perfect for activities and walking. The home is set up for large gatherings and group meals. It is clean, well stocked and comfortable. This is our second year enjoying this house for our retreat. We hope to return next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house very spacious, great view!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time weather cold but beautiful! Was great being on the beach. Cute little town and we would rent it again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful getaway place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a team retreat at the house. It is right on the beach and has lots of seating areas and places to gather. Really nice fireplace too. IT really was great for a meeting place. We would like to go back again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

We've rented this house twice for our annual Friendsgiving get away. It's so perfect for a large group of couples, love that everyone gets their own grown up bedroom. We love that all 16 of us easily fit around one table! The views are spectacular and we can't wait for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. You are great guests and we are glad the home works well for you. Hope to see you again next year (or sooner)! Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City
5

Gorgeous home! Beautiful time

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time with friends at this beautiful Neskowin house. The views of the ocean and beach are breathtaking. The kitchen is impressively stocked with enough cookware and utensils to prepare meals for large groups. The carpet is brand new throughout the house. There's so much to do and see that we couldn't fit it all in in one weekend. We will definitely be returning next year!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location and setting

  • 4 of 5

This would be a great house if you were traveling with kids. Right on the beach, privacy, big views, space. Some attention to detail is needed. For example, Coffee pot broken, cold water faucet (mentioned in a previous post) not working in upstairs bathroom. Garage refrigerator was smelly and dirty. Would have enjoyed using the fireplace, but no instructions. Yard needs attention. (We swept the garage and decks.)

Our group of 5 couples were there for 4 nights at the end of September. Our security deposit has not been returned as of this date, despite an email to the owner.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate constructive feedback, but we feel there is some misinformation in your review. Your coffee pot comments suggests you had no working coffee pot. To be clear, we had a dual pot coffee maker during your stay. One side worked great, but during your stay, the other side worked fine, but the display lights did not work, leading you to believe that side was broken. Immediately after your stay, when the failed lights was brought to our attention by our cleaners, we replaced the dual pot maker with two individual coffee makers. Water faucet simply had someone (perhaps in your group) pull the handle off. That has been repaired. Fireplace works great, I was there last week and updated instructions (push button and wait 30 seconds for it to start). There is no real yard at this home other than the dunes in the back yard which are fabulously covered with native grasses and a few shrubs and by law cannot be altered. In front, there is a beautiful hibiscus, a native blackberry bush (that we are very proud of since it is one of the few blackberry bushes in Oregon that is not the invasive Himalayan blackberry), and otherwise, everything is native species landscaped by God and the forces of nature. My daughter who manages the home is a natural resource graduate from OSU and is very proud of our vegetation and watches it closely. The majority of the front area is owned by our neighbors, who are terrific stewards of this property which is again, all native dune vegetation. If you are looking for an artificial garden, we are probably not the right place. The garage fridge is cleaned regularly, but as an older fridge, does have an odor. We do not advertise this fridge for our guests, but do not mind folks using it if they want. We keep baking soda in it and I use it every time I am there. Finally, you know very well your security deposit has been refunded in full, despite a VRBO software glitch that has the automatic refund system not always work (which happened in your case). Once you brought this to our attention, we manually issued the refund, in full, despite the fact several items broke during you stay (we always accept normal wear and tear as our responsibility).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Portland, Oregon
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Neskowin General Store
Nearest Golf
Neskowin Beach Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Hawks Cafe
Nearest Beach
Neskowin Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Neskowin, Coastal Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter 2016
10 Nov 2016 - 8 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£912
for 2 nights
From
£356
From
£423
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring 2017
9 Mar 2017 - 7 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,535
for 3 nights
From
£445
From
£512
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2017
8 Jun 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£4,205
for 5 nights
From
£801
 
 
Fall 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 13 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,602
for 3 nights
From
£467
From
£534
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £401
Cleaning Fee £200
Tax Rate 11.0%

All non-summer holidays are charged the summer rate and require a minimum of 4 nights. Full refund with 90 day in advance cancellation. After 90 days the deposit is not refundable unless we are able to find a replacement rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Neskowin in Oregon

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • rural
  • village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Main Floor Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , One bunk bed set plus a twin.
    Main Floor Bedroom 7 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Main Floor Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , Shares a Jack and Jill bathroom with bedroom 7
    Main Floor Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Sleeps 4. Shares a Jack and Jill bathroom with bedroom 4
    Master Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Three master suites upstairs, plus four bedrooms on main level.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties