Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Apartment in the center of Lisbon with Internet, Washing machine (385512)

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunny apartment located in Rossio, Lisbon's historic centre. An 18th century building, fully renovated in 2012. Contemporary and functional decor; equipped with all comfort conditions for 4 to 6 people. Free Internet (Wi-Fi) and digital television with cable channels. The apartment has a spacious living room with a double sofa bed; one double bedroom and another with two single beds, modern kitchen and 1 bathroom.

Please keep in mind that this is a 3rd floor with no elevator.

This apartment is registered in the Tourism Authority of Portugal: 19164/AL

Please keep in mind:

Since January 2016 there is a city council tourist tax of 1 Euro per day (maximum 7 days) / per person (over the age of 13), to be payed at the arrival.

This value is not included in my calendar prices or in the total price of your reservation and will be charged directly to the guest at the check-in.

For more information : http://www.cm-lisboa.pt/fileadmin/MUNICIPIO/Camara_Municipal/Financas/Taxas_Municipai

* Neighborhood information:

Rossio is one of the most beautiful squares in Lisbon. It's not just the beauty of its monuments and its fountains or its fascinating history, Rossio is considered a living book.

Recently renovated, it has not lost its mysticism. Feel it in the D. Maria II National Theatre, in the fountains used in early October to baptize the university‘s freshmen, in the cafes once frequented by portuguese personalities and in the roasted chestnuts that are sold in the square since many, many years ago.

Rossio remains a traditional meeting place not only for the people of Lisbon (alfacinhas), but also for all who visit the city.

Being a diverse trade area, make sure you lose yourself in the several streets that start from Rossio Square and enjoythe view from the top of the Santa Justa Elevator or the Arch from Rua Augusta to enjoy the panoramic view of the neighborhood.

The excellent location allows easy access on foot or by transport to the city's main attractions.*

* Check in: from 15:00h to 0:30h

* Check out: from 0:00h to 12:00h

* Restrictions

* Age restrictions: Only older than 18 or younger accompanied by

* Not accepted: Parties,Any kind of pet,Smokers

* Security deposit: € 200.00-After completing the reservation the security deposit amount will be blocked in your credit card.

* Refund: Deposit refund at departure

* Extra cost (optional):

Bicycle rental - 10.00 EUR - Per night

Late check in after 19h - 20.00 EUR - Single payment

Baby cot - 30.00 EUR - Single payment

Breakfast - 5.00 EUR - Per person

Cleaning during stay - 30.00 EUR - Single payment

* Extra cost already included:

Cleaning included in the price

Registration number: 19164/AL

More Details
Registration Number : 19164/AL

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Baixa in Santa Maria Maior

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment in the center of Lisbon with Internet, Washing machine (385512)
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

I have not seen in my life a kitchen opening to the toilet. Wc was connected to the sewer without running water.You do not want to know what smell was in the kitchen !!!!!

You must to have a lot of dampness to want 20 euro extra for later check-in and in toilet it's not hygienic paper !!!!

How can you promote such an apartment ????

A bedroom has no windows !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Only-apartments S.A.
Owner's Response: Hi, sorry to see such bad comments in one apartment that everybody always love. That is not a wc that open to the kitchen, as you see we use that to put some basic clean things, and if sometimes smells bad it happen in all apartments in Lisbon, that´s because of the river. You are the first person in more than 1000 that tell me something bad about this and the first to try to use that "wc". We left you two toilet papers for only two days, it´s not enough ??? The supermarket it´s just 5 minutes from the apartment why you dont buy more if you need, like everybody elese does ?! I´m happy that in five years in 14 apartments you´re the first person that I don´t want to receive again in one of my apartments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5

Fantastyczne położenie, 20 m od placu Rossio, a za rogiem jest winda Santa Justa. Idealna baza wypadowa do zwiedzania i poznawania miasta. Apartament bardzo przyjemny, gustownie urządzony i wyposażony we wszystko co potrzebne do wygodnego mieszkania. Szkoda tylko,że nie było pilota do telewizora i zmywarka była popsuta. Tak poza to super :)

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Only-apartments S.A.
Owner's Response: Thank you Barbara, it was a pleasure to host you and your friends and this apartment is your home in Lisbon whenever you want to come visit again. I apologize for the tv remote but the store wasn't able to switch it as fast as we would like. Regarding the dishwasher we didn't found anything wrong. A portuguese hug and hope to see you in future trips!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is newly refurbished and is situated in really, really central area of the city few steps away from the famous Rossio square. We were really positive surprised that although nearness to the centre of the city, it lays in a quiet little street - so typical for the old town.

We found abundance of little, cosy restaurants just few steps away (including the famous Uma with their Seafood-rice). In the very near you can find also many main landmarks and excellent connections to the public transport - metro, train, bus to the airport, the historical tram.

The owner was very kind to us by explaining at the key hand-out about half an hour the history and the main attractions of the city.

So, would really recommend the apartment and rent it again, if I am travelling to Lisbon.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: Only-apartments S.A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Zeer goed

  • 4 of 5

Aardige verhuurder en goede communicatie

Goede locatie

Appartement zou voor 6 personen zijn. 4 is echt het max. We waren met 5 en dat is erg krap. Verder was er een ongename geur in de badkamer die niet opgelost werd.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Only-apartments S.A.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastiska

  • 4 of 5

Nice place. Close to everything.

The dishwasher did not work.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Only-apartments S.A.
Owner's Response: Sorry about that, the last guests didn´t tell us nothing about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals