Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

JULY SPECIALS!!! Gulfview, Dog Friendly, 2 Br/ 2.5 Ba, 2 Min. To Beach

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,375 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Charming 2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath town home in exclusive Barrier Dunes. Barrier Dunes is a gated gulfside community located at the tip of Cape San Blas. Barrier Dunes has three beach accesses, two swimming pools, lighted tennis courts, playground, and paved roads with street lights.

Moonrise is located less than 2 minutes to the beach, just go out the back steps on the boardwalk and you're at the beach!

Comfortably decorated, this townhome has all the amenities you'll need to make your vacation memorable. There are two sofas in the living room (one is a sleeper), chairs and a 42' flat screen TV. The dining area is adjacent to the living room and there is seating for 4 with additional seating at the bar for 2 more people. There is a also a half bath on this level.

The kitchen is well stocked with everything you'll need to make the family meals! There is also a Keurig coffee maker. The washer/dryer area also located in the kitchen.

The screen porch off the living area has comfortable seating for six. There is also a Weber gas grill for your convenience. Enjoy the evening without being bothered with insects!!!

Both bedrooms are located on the second level. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed, chest of drawers, 26' flat screen TV, private full bath and balcony. There is also a large closet.

The master bedroom has a king bed, a loveseat, chair and 32' flat screen TV. There are also nightstands with lamps. The master bedroom deck has two counter height chairs to enjoy the beautiful gulf views!

The master bathroom has a separate shower and tub. There is also a double vanity and separate water closet. Linens and towels are provided for your convenience.

We also provide beach chairs for your use!

Please visit for a complete list of all of our properties.

More Details

Property Manager
Debbe Wibberg
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Port St. Joe in Gulf County

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1375 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Half bath located on main living area
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Also double vanity and private water closet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , master bedroom with gulfview from private deck
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2nd bedroom - private full bath and balcony
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
JULY SPECIALS!!! Gulfview, Dog Friendly, 2 Br/ 2.5 Ba, 2 Min. To Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

Very nice. A 4 out of 5 for some minor, personal preference details.

  • 4 of 5

The community and condo are both very nice. The T.V. Situation upstairs was a bit tricky to figure out; I think we were missing a remote (?).

The owners were very kind and welcoming; great commication via email.

Personal preferences resulting in 4 out of 5:

Blinds on windows (in addition to the curtains would be preferable)- such beautiful but BRIGHT sunrises.

While beautiful, one of the couches is an antique design that is perhaps not as comfortable as the other sleeper/sofa; with a large family this leads to races to "the comfortable couch!"

Lastly, access to additional sheets/towels would be preferable (or, inform the renter to bring additional linens); every closet was on lock down.

This condo and location are beautiful! We all had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo for a family of five (2 adults, 3 children) and it had plenty of space for everyone to spread out. It is within easy walking distance of the beach - even while lugging towels, chairs, umbrella, etc. - and the condo complex pool. The complex and beach were clean and quiet. We enjoyed having a screened-in porch, a fully stocked kitchen and a full-size washer and dryer. While the complex seems somewhat remote, there are some general stores nearby that allowed us to avoid driving back into Port St. Joe for extra groceries and beach items.

The management was very helpful. We were driving down as subtropical storm Alberto was hitting the coast and Stephanie helped us plan our arrival to avoid the worst of the storm. She responded promptly each time we left a voicemail for her with any kind of question.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kyle, I’m so glad you all enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the unit. Despite the unfortunate start of the trip, it ended up being beautiful weather which I was so grateful for!! Happy to know you all didn’t let a little wind and rain stop you from your vacation!! We hope to have you and your family back to the Cape!! Stefanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I feel that we were over charged for the condo because of the condition that it was in.

  • 1 of 5

We were really looking forward to staying there but when we arrived and looked inside were disappointed. Looking up stairs, the carpet was filthy. When we got upstairs the first level carpet was also terribly dirty. We also found that the rechargeable vacume didn't work, and when I finally found the charger, it would not take a charge. Also, all the closets were locked. We didn't have any place to hang our clothes. The tile in the kitchen and bathrooms was also so dirty that we had to mop them ourselves. The handrails going up the stairs were sticky and had to be cleaned also. We had to call Debbie for a working vacuum. We filled the vacuum 4 times but we still would get the bottom of our slippers filthy. We felt as though we should not be charged a cleaning charge or even a pet charge. It didn't look like it's been cleaned for quite some time. The parking area was so dirty that we had to sweep the area to stop tracking dirt in the condo. We also didn't have an outside shower to rinse sand and salt water off from our selves and our dog.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that your experience was so unfortunate. The issues with the vacuum cleaner were. rectified as soon as we knew about it. We quickly responded to the two issues you brought to our attention. The things you mention in your review were never mentioned to any of us. We would have loved the opportunity to make it right but we weren’t given that chance. Thank you for your feedback. Stefanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a blast , Moonrise was a awesome unit . Very artistic inside which we loved ❤️ So comfortable and clean ! Thanks for sharing your beautiful place !

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This was our first trip to cape San blas, we had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful beaches, nice pools, townhouse was cozy

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Clean, beautiful view, quiet community!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £86.92
Pet Fee £75.58
Refundable Damage Deposit £226.74

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals