HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

1st Floor Main St. Cottage Across the St. From the Ocean

People11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1st Floor Cottage 2 Blocks from Main Street Across the Street from the Ocean

Enjoy this Rustic Cottage that is across the street from the Ocean on Ocean Drive right next to main street at the northern end of N. Myrtle Beach. Not only will you find miles of beautiful wide sandy beaches with plenty of S.C sunshine. The cottage is two blocks away from Main Street where you can dine, shag in the famous Fat Harold's Beach Club while the kids play in the large arcade directly on the ocean.

__________________________________________________________________________

For the most accurate and fastest quote please provide the following when requesting a quote:

>You vacation dates!

>How many guests are you bringing including yourself?

>Whether any pets will be coming and how many if yes.

>Whether guests are under or over 25 years of age.

>Anything important you feel should be mentioned. (i.e. first floor needed due to disability)

>Any questions you may have about the property!

Note: Signed rental agreement and ID required to complete the reservation process.

___________________________________________________________________________

Policy for Guests and Student Groups Under 25:

• We do welcome guests and student groups under 25. We ask that you contact us for an exact quote before booking.

• Are required to have linens and towels provided by Myrtle Beach Vacation Stations at a cost of $25 per person.

• May be subject to a cleaning fee of $25 per person.

• Are subject to a deposit refundable upon departure in addition to rate. Minimum deposit pre-authorized $200.

• Guests under 21 must have rental agreement signed by parents and a copy of guest and parent driver’s licenses.

The cottage is also close to over 50 golf clubs within 25 miles. Not to mention Barefoot Landing with over 100 shops and dining. Such a beautiful place with something for everyone. Property does have air conditioning however they are window units. This cottage was built in the 1960s and is an older beach cottage.

***Remember to pack for the weather! This is an older beach cottage with windowed A/C and space heaters***

Daily Attractions: Consider family fun at a nearby miniature golf course, Alligator Adventure, or deep sea fishing. Broadway at the beach is only about 20 minutes away where Ripley's Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Myrtle Wave's, Imax Theater, Nascar Speedpark, Freestyle Music Park and much more.

Shopping: Want to do some shopping? Within six miles are Tanger Outlets, Colonial Mall, and the Barefoot Landing with hundreds of shops and restaurants to see.

Evening Entertainment: Evenings heat up with the Dixie Stampede, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Alabama Theater, Spanish Galleon,. For cocktails, Try the piano bar at 88's or Martinis. Nearby are all the restaurants on restaurant row plus Olive Garden, Myabi's, and Islamadore Fish House.

Prices are subject to change until confirmed.HOUSE PARTIES ARE PROHIBITED. No fireworks. No illegal activity.No smoking anywhere but outside of the rental unit or on the porch.Guests 21 and under please contact owner for available properties and to reserve. Guests under 25 subject to a deposit refundable upon departure in addition to rate. Linens and towels can be added for an additional fee. Pet fee is $75 per pet plus tax. Contact owner if more than 2 pets. Cleaning fee may be added to reservations at time of booking. The rental fee is subject to change depending on occupancy and dates. The rate is quoted based on # of guests and may change if the # of guests changes. *Signed rental agreement and ID required to complete the reservation process.

WHAT IS INCLUDED:

- Outdoor Grill

- Basic cooking items and pans (Such as plates, cups, silverware, and a standard pans)

- Pillows

- One Standard Blanket/Comforter per bed

WHAT IS NOT INCLUDED:

- Bar Soap/ Body Soap

- Shampoo/ Conditioner

- Linens & Towels ( sheets, pillow cases, towels) *Unless Linen Package was purchased

- Laundry Soap

- Coffee & Tea

- Specialty cooking equipment ( Ex: Crock pot, Deep fryer, extra large pots and pans)

- Toothpaste

- Air Mattress

- Beach Towels/ Beach Equipment

- Bicycles

- Toilet Paper, Paper Towels

- Cleaning Supplies

More Details

Owner
Lisa Bender
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in North Myrtle Beach in Horry County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Double Sofa Pull Out Couch
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
1st Floor Main St. Cottage Across the St. From the Ocean
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
5

It was great!

  • 5 of 5

Very happy and Lisa was very easy to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location with issues that can be fixed

  • 4 of 5

My family and myself LOVED the location!! Across the street from the beach and only one block from North Myrtle Beach Pavilion (Carnival/Fair with rides and games) and two blocks from Main Street with many restaurants and bars.

The house is older, which we knew before hand. Bunk beds in every room, beware the bottom bunks are pretty close to the top, if you have any sort of claustrophobia you probably wont like this. Window units are used to cool it and when we arrived only 2 were working properly. I quickly called the owner and the maintenance man came in changed 1 of them out and added another in one of the other rooms for us.

The freezer did not work correctly and was melting our ice, that was changed the day before we left. When others arrived upstairs (they weren't there the first 2 days) every time they flushed one of the toilets, we started noticing water running down in the hallway, yuck! The owner said she would contact them and tell them to use the other bathroom only, but that didn't happen. Nothing else was done about it, understandable since its a plumbing problem, but you could tell it has been a reoccurring problem just by looking at the water stains and warping on that part of the ceiling.

Also know that there is limited parking when the other surrounding units/homes are rented out as well. We went during 4th of July week though, so busier time of year. Would I stay here again? Absolutely, but ONLY if the plumbing issue is handled. Like I first stated, the location is PERFECT!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stole My Money

  • 1 of 5

This property is uninhabitable. Upon entering the property there was a faint smell of mold and chemicals. There was a bucket in the main hallway catching water leaking from the ceiling. The floors, throughout the property, were uneven and clearly suffering from water damage. There was mold in the bath tub. The half bath is in a converted closet. The kitchen did not resemble the photos on the site (there numerous numerous cracked tiles, the cabinets were over painted and damaged, etc...). The back door had an opening between the door and jamb large enough to allow insects and, most likely, small rodents. The owner of was unsympathetic and unprofessional. After speaking to law enforcement, I learned there was a hurricane and the property most likely suffered significant damage. The photos in the site are from 2014 and not what it looks like now. Complaints are pending with VRBO, Better Business Bureau, and I obtained information for small claims court. Not sure if I can recommend VRBO after this scam. Definitely avoided the company that stole my money.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is an interesting review since this guest was not in town nor did he stay at the property. He did call from New Jersey to say that the group that he was supposed to be with and apparently subletted to was dissatisfied with it. We offered him a new property - again this property was rejected. We offered to meet him at a third property to which he never appeared because again he was not here. The pictures shown online are new, taken just this month, and accurately reflect the home. He apparently believed that he was renting in North Myrtle Beach and his group, realizing the error, refused to stay so far from where they needed to be. There was a hurricane, but there was no significant damage to the home. These are older beach homes but we work very hard to keep them well-maintained and cleaned. We regret that this guests and his group did not understand that they rented a property in North Myrtle Beach as opposed to Myrtle Beach. They booked early enough that with a little research, the problem could have been corrected early in the reservation process. We have not been notified by any of the agencies allegedly contacted of any complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The property is close to the beach and close to mainstreet which is nice. I was able to get around without a car. The property is older as I expected, but my friends said that's why they liked it. We had a great vacation and I was able to bring my dog. Usually places don't allow big dogs so that was nice. I had a cookout with my friends which turned out pretty awesome. I think I'll definitely have to come back during summer when there are more people to hang out with. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Weekend getaway

  • 1 of 5

Communication with owner was bad. Charged a pet fee above what was listed on the rental information, which was laughable when we arrived. Almost all of the floor tiles were broken, place was dirty, the bathroom was nasty, the beds were all bunkbeds and nearly impossible for 2 grown adults to fit with any kind of head clearance. Furniture was stained, place had a moldy smell. Best feature was proximity to the beach.

If you are a young beach partier, this is probably perfect. But not even close for anyone over 25.

Also of note: by the time taxes, fees, (charged separate tax on pet) were paid, we could've had a really nice hotel.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Guys fishing trip

  • 5 of 5

A couple buddies and myself rented this place out for a short stay so we could all go fishing. We had a great time! The property is older however still maintained by the owners. The whole reservation process was easy and the check in was a breeze as well. After fishing we were able to get some golf in and of course the beach! Great stay

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Tidewater Resort and Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 31 & Hwy 17
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Ocean Drive Beach

Our beach properties have thankfully been unaffected by Hurricane Matthew. We are offering discounted prices to the people who have been affected by the storm and insurance adjusters inspecting damages caused by the storm.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
August 2017
12 Aug 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£123
From
£173
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£907
 
 
School Starts 2017
19 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£265
for 2 nights
From
£111
From
£155
Fri,Sat
£820
£1,776
 
 
Labor Day
26 Aug 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£339
for 3 nights
From
£99
From
£138
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£733
£1,776
 
 
September
10 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£190
for 2 nights
From
£74
From
£103
Fri,Sat
£559
£1,602
 
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£165
for 2 nights
From
£61
From
£86
Fri,Sat
£473
£1,341
 
 
November
23 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£165
for 2 nights
From
£61
From
£86
Fri,Sat
£473
£1,081
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 28 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£264
for 3 nights
From
£74
From
£103
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£559
£1,081
 
 
December
29 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£165
for 2 nights
From
£61
From
£86
Fri,Sat
£473
£1,081
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£264
for 3 nights
From
£74
From
£103
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£559
£1,081
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£533
for 2 nights
From
£245
£1,515
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Protection £38 + Tax
Pet Fee £58.17 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Policy for Guests and Student Groups Under 25:
• We do welcome guests and student groups under 25. We ask that you contact us for an exact quote before booking.
• Are required to have linens and towels provided by Myrtle Beach Vacation Stations at a cost of $25 per person.
• May be subject to a cleaning fee of $25 per person.
• Are subject to a deposit refundable upon departure in addition to rate. Minimum deposit pre-authorized $200.
• Guests under 21 must have rental agreement signed by parents and a copy of guest and parent driver’s licenses.

Linens and towels can be added for an additional fee
Pet fee is $75 per pet. Contact owner if more than two pets.
Cleaning fee may be added to reservations at time of booking. The rental fee is subject to change depending on occupancy and dates. This property can sleep 10-12 guests however, the rate is quoted based on # of guests and may change if the # of guests changes.
Prices are subject to change until confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals