Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

1st Floor Main St. Cottage Across the St. From the Ocean

People13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WCs1
Space 1,125 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Blocks From Main Street! The heart of North Myrtle Beach! Pet Friendly!

Enjoy this Rustic Cottage that is across the street from the Ocean on Ocean Drive right next to main street at the northern end of N. Myrtle Beach. This cottage is on the first floor and part of a duplex and is a 3 bedroom / 1.5 bath. Not only will you find miles of beautiful wide sandy beaches with plenty of S.C sunshine. The cottage is two blocks away from Main Street where you can dine, shag in the famous Fat Harold's Beach Club while the kids play in the large arcade directly on the ocean.

__________________________________________________________________________

For the most accurate and fastest quote please provide the following when requesting a quote:

>You vacation dates!

>How many guests are you bringing including yourself?

>Whether any pets will be coming and how many if yes.

>Whether guests are under or over 25 years of age.

>Anything important you feel should be mentioned. (i.e. first floor needed due to disability)

>Any questions you may have about the property!

Note: Signed rental agreement and ID required to complete the reservation process.

___________________________________________________________________________

Policy for Guests and Student Groups Under 25:

• We do welcome guests and student groups under 25. We ask that you contact us for an exact quote before booking.

• Are required to have linens and towels provided by Myrtle Beach Vacation Stations at a cost of $25 per person.

• May be subject to a cleaning fee of $25 per person.

• Are subject to a deposit refundable upon departure in addition to rate. Minimum deposit pre-authorized $200.

• Guests under 21 must have rental agreement signed by parents and a copy of guest and parent driver’s licenses.

​​​​​​​THIS UNIT IS ALLOWED 2 PARKING SPOTS

The cottage is also close to over 50 golf clubs within 25 miles. Not to mention Barefoot Landing with over 100 shops and dining. Such a beautiful place with something for everyone. Property does have air conditioning however they are window units. This cottage was built in the 1960s and is an older beach cottage.

***Remember to pack for the weather! This is an older beach cottage with windowed A/C and space heaters***

Daily Attractions: Consider family fun at a nearby miniature golf course, Alligator Adventure, or deep sea fishing. Broadway at the beach is only about 20 minutes away where Ripley's Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood, Myrtle Wave's, Imax Theater, Nascar Speedpark, Freestyle Music Park and much more.

Shopping: Want to do some shopping? Within six miles are Tanger Outlets, Colonial Mall, and the Barefoot Landing with hundreds of shops and restaurants to see.

Evening Entertainment: Evenings heat up with the Dixie Stampede, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Alabama Theater, Spanish Galleon,. For cocktails, Try the piano bar at 88's or Martinis. Nearby are all the restaurants on restaurant row plus Olive Garden, Myabi's, and Islamadore Fish House.

Guests under 25 welcome. All guests please read additional information about rental rates and House Rules. Signed rental agreement and ID required to complete the reservation process.

CHECK IN IS AT 4:00 P.M. AND CHECK OUT IS AT 10:00 A.M.

Sometimes things get moved, broken or just disappear. Should you find an item below is missing, feel free to ask and we will try to get it to you as soon as we can.

What is Included:

- Outdoor Grill,

- WIFI

- Basic cooking items and pans (Such as plates, cups, silverware, and standard pans)

- regular coffee pot

- Pillows

- One Standard Blanket/Comforter per bed

2 PARKING SPACES FOR THIS UNIT!!!!

What is not Included:

*Unless Linen Package was purchased - Linens & Towels ( sheets, pillow cases, towels ) please contact the office if you would like to purchase the linen package or have questions regarding linens.

- Coffee and coffee filters & Tea

- Kitchen dish towels and cloths and paper towels

- Specialty cooking equipment (Ex: Crock pot, Deep fryer, extra large pots and pans)

- Cleaning Supplies

- Air Mattress

- Beach Towels/ Beach Equipment

- Laundry Soap

- Bicycles

- Bar Soap/ Body Soap

- Shampoo/ Conditioner

- Toilet Paper

- Toothpaste

More Details

Owner
Lisa Bender
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in North Myrtle Beach in Horry County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1125 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Prices subject to change until confirmed. HOUSE PARTIES ARE PROHIBITED. No fireworks or illegal activity. Smoking permitted outside but not inside.
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Family Room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Bedroom#1: Bunk Bed with twin upper and full lower Bunk Bedroom#2: Bunk Bed with twin upper and full lower Bunk Bedroom#3: Bunk Bed with twin upper and full lower Bunk Family room: 2 Sleeper Sofas
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Free wireless high-speed internet, A/C window unit, Space heater, Time Warner Cable with 2 TV's. Full Kitchen with Built-in microwave, stove, refrigerator, toaster, coffee-maker, all cooking utensils, flatware & dishes. Mini-vac and or/ broom.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
1st Floor Main St. Cottage Across the St. From the Ocean
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
4

Cute and cozy

  • 4 of 5

Right across from the beach, close to shops and restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Phenomenal Location

  • 5 of 5

The location is absolutely perfect. Right across the street from the beach and half a block to multiple bars, restaurants, shops, an amusement park and an arcade. You cannot beat this location in convenience. Property is as described in the listing and well represented in the pictures. Living room was a nice size and accommodated our group of 7 perfectly well.

Only complaint was that one of the bedrooms does not have a window air conditioning unit (this bedroom has the half bath instead). I assume this is due to the older nature of the house. Fortunately, they included multiple fans we were able to use, but one couple may need to trade off air conditioning for their own half bath.

Everything else was great. The location and value of the property are both excellent.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great!

  • 5 of 5

Very happy and Lisa was very easy to work with.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location with issues that can be fixed

  • 4 of 5

My family and myself LOVED the location!! Across the street from the beach and only one block from North Myrtle Beach Pavilion (Carnival/Fair with rides and games) and two blocks from Main Street with many restaurants and bars.

The house is older, which we knew before hand. Bunk beds in every room, beware the bottom bunks are pretty close to the top, if you have any sort of claustrophobia you probably wont like this. Window units are used to cool it and when we arrived only 2 were working properly. I quickly called the owner and the maintenance man came in changed 1 of them out and added another in one of the other rooms for us.

The freezer did not work correctly and was melting our ice, that was changed the day before we left. When others arrived upstairs (they weren't there the first 2 days) every time they flushed one of the toilets, we started noticing water running down in the hallway, yuck! The owner said she would contact them and tell them to use the other bathroom only, but that didn't happen. Nothing else was done about it, understandable since its a plumbing problem, but you could tell it has been a reoccurring problem just by looking at the water stains and warping on that part of the ceiling.

Also know that there is limited parking when the other surrounding units/homes are rented out as well. We went during 4th of July week though, so busier time of year. Would I stay here again? Absolutely, but ONLY if the plumbing issue is handled. Like I first stated, the location is PERFECT!!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Stole My Money

  • 1 of 5

This property is uninhabitable. Upon entering the property there was a faint smell of mold and chemicals. There was a bucket in the main hallway catching water leaking from the ceiling. The floors, throughout the property, were uneven and clearly suffering from water damage. There was mold in the bath tub. The half bath is in a converted closet. The kitchen did not resemble the photos on the site (there numerous numerous cracked tiles, the cabinets were over painted and damaged, etc...). The back door had an opening between the door and jamb large enough to allow insects and, most likely, small rodents. The owner of was unsympathetic and unprofessional. After speaking to law enforcement, I learned there was a hurricane and the property most likely suffered significant damage. The photos in the site are from 2014 and not what it looks like now. Complaints are pending with VRBO, Better Business Bureau, and I obtained information for small claims court. Not sure if I can recommend VRBO after this scam. Definitely avoided the company that stole my money.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is an interesting review since this guest was not in town nor did he stay at the property. He did call from New Jersey to say that the group that he was supposed to be with and apparently subletted to was dissatisfied with it. We offered him a new property - again this property was rejected. We offered to meet him at a third property to which he never appeared because again he was not here. The pictures shown online are new, taken just this month, and accurately reflect the home. He apparently believed that he was renting in North Myrtle Beach and his group, realizing the error, refused to stay so far from where they needed to be. There was a hurricane, but there was no significant damage to the home. These are older beach homes but we work very hard to keep them well-maintained and cleaned. We regret that this guests and his group did not understand that they rented a property in North Myrtle Beach as opposed to Myrtle Beach. They booked early enough that with a little research, the problem could have been corrected early in the reservation process. We have not been notified by any of the agencies allegedly contacted of any complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The property is close to the beach and close to mainstreet which is nice. I was able to get around without a car. The property is older as I expected, but my friends said that's why they liked it. We had a great vacation and I was able to bring my dog. Usually places don't allow big dogs so that was nice. I had a cookout with my friends which turned out pretty awesome. I think I'll definitely have to come back during summer when there are more people to hang out with. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Tidewater Resort and Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 31 & Hwy 17
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Ocean Drive Beach

Our beach properties have thankfully been unaffected by Hurricane Matthew. We are offering discounted prices to the people who have been affected by the storm and insurance adjusters inspecting damages caused by the storm.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 28 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£391
for 2 nights
From
£121
From
£170
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£999
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer 2018
29 Jul 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£391
for 2 nights
From
£121
From
£170
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£999
 
 
Mid August 2018
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£367
for 2 nights
From
£109
From
£153
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£913
£1,853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
School Starts 2018
18 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£367
for 2 nights
From
£109
From
£153
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£913
£1,853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend 2018
25 Aug 2018 - 9 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£343
for 2 nights
From
£97
From
£136
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£828
£1,767
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
September 2018
10 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£294
for 2 nights
From
£73
From
£102
Fri,Sat
£657
£1,682
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£269
for 2 nights
From
£60
From
£85
Fri,Sat
£571
£1,255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
November 2018
20 Oct 2018 - 18 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£269
for 2 nights
From
£60
From
£85
Fri,Sat
£571
£1,169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2018
19 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£366
for 3 nights
From
£73
From
£102
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£657
£1,169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
December 2018
27 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£269
for 2 nights
From
£60
From
£85
Fri,Sat
£571
£1,169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£366
for 3 nights
From
£73
From
£102
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£657
£1,255
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
June 2019
8 Jun 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,220
for 4 nights
From
£243
From
£341
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4 2019
30 Jun 2019 - 5 Jul 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,561
for 5 nights
From
£243
From
£341
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2019
6 Jul 2019 - 9 Aug 2019
4 night minimum stay
£790
for 4 nights
From
£146
From
£204
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,169
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid August 2019
10 Aug 2019 - 16 Aug 2019
4 night minimum stay
£683
for 4 nights
From
£121
From
£170
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£999
£1,853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
School Starts 2019
17 Aug 2019 - 23 Aug 2019
3 night minimum stay
£476
for 3 nights
From
£109
From
£153
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£913
£1,853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£631
for 2 nights
From
£241
£1,597
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £95.34 + Tax
Pet Fee £57.2 + Tax
Damage Protection £37.37 + Tax

Pet Fee...........................$75 + Tax
Damage Protection.......$49 + Tax
Tax Rate................................12.0%

“Cleaning /Linens & towels can be added for an additional fee; Cleaning fee may be added to Larger or Event groups at time of booking. Pet fee is $75 per pet. Contact owner if more than two pets. The rental fee is subject to change depending on occupancy and dates. The rate is quoted based on # of guests and may change if the # of guests changes.

Guest Policy for 25 and Younger

We do welcome guest under the age of 25. Any guests that are 20 or younger must have parental consent confirmed by signature (on a signed under 21 rental agreement) and a copy of the parents photo ID. The following fees may apply:
• Linens and towels will be provided ($25.00 per person).
• Cleaning fee will apply up to $25.00 per person.
• Mandatory Refundable Security Deposit.
However we do recommend for the guest to contact us with group information and size for possible discounts.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals