Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

7th Heaven - Secluded & Charming Deluxe Hot Tub Cottage - Pet Friendly

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

7th Heaven - Secluded & Charming Deluxe Hot Tub Cottage - Pet Friendly

Adorable and affordable! 7th Heaven Deluxe Hot Tub Cottage offers you all the amenities you want at a price you can afford. Convenient to the Alpine Helen Village, this cottage allows you to enjoy the beauty of the North Georgia mountains while being able to enjoy the charm of Helen without breaking your budget. Nestled in the forest of the North Georgia mountains, the cabin offers you the seclusion and amenities you want at a price you can afford! ***PLEASE NOTE THAT SAME DAY RESERVATIONS ARE AVAILABLE ALTHOUGH THE INSTANT BOOKING FEATURE DOES NOT ALLOW FOR IT. SUBMIT AN INQUIRY OR CALL US AT 706-878-2950 TO RESERVE SAME DAY!***


Owner
Melanie Buchanan
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Helen in White County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed
  • Accommodates up to 2 Adults & 2 Children
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
31% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
7th Heaven - Secluded & Charming Deluxe Hot Tub Cottage - Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.3448277 based on 29 reviews
Monroe
5

Perfect !

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed our stay so much we are thinking of moving to the area. Cabin was so cute and perfect. Hot tub was great and very relaxing! We will definitely be back soon! Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Engagement weekend and perfect cabin

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved the cabin. Easy access and loved the hot tub!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This was a small cabin that was perfect for a weekend getaway for my husband and myself. The location was really nice - just outside of the main city, but right down the road from the load in point for Helen Tubing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Old and dirty

  • 1 of 5

For the price we paid I was extremely disappointed. The place looked like it was falling apart. Bugs alive and dead all over the inside. The hot tub was very dirty and very outdated, as well as the entire place really.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were extremely disappointed with our cottage. Unfortunately, this review is the very first I am hearing of your complaints, so we were not given the opportunity to make things right for you during your stay. Admittedly, our cottages are located in the woods, so from time to time guests will see bugs in or around our cottages. However, rest assured that our cottages are treated by a professional pest control company on a regular schedule. Also, although our hot tubs are not brand new, they are properly maintained. Each hot tub is emptied, cleaned, and treated between each guest stay. Again, I hate to learn that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We would have loved the opportunity to make things right for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great private place. The kiddos and dog loved it.

  • 4 of 5

Then hot tub was great. There was plenty of places to sleep. Roomy . very private. Great place to get away for the weekend. The Hike to Ruby Falls was right up the street. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful little get away!

  • 5 of 5

It is deceivingly spacious inside this little cabin. There was more than enough room for my husband and I, 2 kids, and 3 dogs! It could easily have slept 6-8 (not 8 adults). The hot tub was wonderful. Amazing temperature control! You will not be hot or cold just incredibly comfortable. There were plenty of wash clothes, towels, blankets, and dishes so bringing our own was unnecessary. I did read a previous review that stated there were only 2 forks and there were only 2 forks hahaha but we made do. It is close to a gas station/general store so if you forget something little it is no big deal and yet it still has the middle of no where secluded feel. There is only one other cabin within view but hardly visible. I would love to come back in the spring or summer months to utilize the outdoor space more. All in all, our family had a GREAT time! It was peaceful and rejuvenating, which is EXACTLY what we needed. This cabin is the perfect get away to spend some quality time with your family. On check out day we hiked up Anna Ruby falls (super quick easy hike with big pay off) and drove through Helen to do a little shopping which was GREAT! The kids thought we were at Disney world! ha! You cannot beat the price of this cabin with its location alone. Two thumbs up from the Lundquists.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £38.07
Pet Fee £26.65

Check-In: 4 PM
Check-Out: 11 AM

We gladly accept pets in our cottage. If you bring a pet into a cabin that does not allow pets you will be billed for $200 cleaning fee and any damages.No exceptions!
There is $35 non-refundable pet fee per pet. There is a maximum of 2 pets under 25 lbs each. Specific pet rules must be followed. Pets must not be left alone in the cabin, unless in a crate/kennel.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable