HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lake Wawasee 2 Bedroom Condo on Channel includes 1 Boat Slip, Sleeps 6, Fire Pit

Bedrooms 2
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

On Sprawling Court Yard, Community Grill, Private Family area with a Lake View

A picture paints a 1000 words of this awesome like-new, two-bedroom apartment. It was completely refurbished in June 2014. The apartment is located on a channel on the northeast side of beautiful Lake Wawasee. It is just a quick boat ride to the main lake and as you exit the channel you end up directly in Wawasee's best ski basin, Johnson's Bay. Views of the main lake are available directly across the street from the apartment. If you like more action, the main sandbar is just a few minutes away by boat.

Each of the two bedrooms has a queen size bed, dresser and closet , There is as a new leather love Seat and a Sofa bed in the living room that folds out into a queen size bed , The apartment is ideal for two or three couples or a small family of 6. . The bathroom has a custom-built shower and all new fixtures (see pictures). The living room has a 55' flat screen TV with cable, an electric fireplace and two state of the art portable air conditioner's that keep entire place nice and cool . The kitchen has been fully renovated with new cabinets, countertops and stainless steel appliances (see pictures). The kitchen is equipped with coffee maker, microwave, stove/oven, full refrigerator/freezer, toaster, pots/pans, cutlery, and dishes. A propane gas grill is provided on the outside by the rear door. There is a front-loading stacker washer/dryer so you can do your laundry without leaving and going to a laundromat. Basic linens will be provided but it is advised that you bring your own beach towels.

This property is not suitable for a large group but ideal for a small family or a few friends who want to enjoy a weekend escape or a weekly vacation.

The weekly rent will vary from $1400.00 /week in the summer to $900.00/week during the off season. There is a two or three day minimum charge depending on the season and the daily rates will vary from $200.00/day during the weekdays and $325.00/day Friday through Sunday. There may be an additional surcharge on the rent if it includes a long holiday weekend . I may consider other custom monthly or off seasonal rates. I also have another condo on the same property VRBO # 482084 so if you have a larger group you may consider renting both and I maybe able to offer a discount if it is available and depending on the time of the year. If you do not have a boat or a pontoon it may not be a problem as there are several Marina's in the area that rent them, I may consider renting a High end Tritoon to qualified renters for select dates for an additional charge you can see the pictures of it posted on this site so pease call me for availability and rates at 260-466-5466.



More Details

Anjum Dada
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Urdu
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Syracuse in Turkey Creek Township

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Custom Shower Awesome !!!, see pic's
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , see pic
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , see pic
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Lake Wawasee 2 Bedroom Condo on Channel includes 1 Boat Slip, Sleeps 6, Fire Pit
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews

Great property and well manicured lawn

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful property , very clean and well maintained overall . The owner was a great host and easy to get along with and asked us several time if everything was fine , it's ideal for a small family as there is a lot of room in the yard for the kids to play, enjoyed having a bonfire with family around the firepit on the premises.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

We had 4 adults and 1 child in the 2 bedroom apt and it was very nice it was very clean and Anjum was ready to fix anything that was wrong. it is a great place to stay. We were in and out on the boat quite often. Never a problem and all the people were very friendly. It is a great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nancy, I am very glad that you and your family enjoyed the place , it is a pleasure having great guest's like you and I always stive to make sure that all my guests have a pleasant and a memorable stay. Anjum
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Would not rent from this owner again

  • 1 of 5

Owner tried to increase the cost from the quote by $100 hoping we wound not notice, I had to ask multiple times to have the owner refund the damage deposit after 2 and 1/2 weeks. House was not clean. Washer and Dryer were broken. Bring your own towels. Only four towels provided for six people. Parking was not easy. Our spot was in the middle and there was very little room between cars. TV only received two channels. No Central Air. One little air conditioner in the main room which could not keep up and you had to leave the doors open to the bedrooms. The house seems very abused. Holes in walls, missing paint, etc... Very glad we only stayed two nights and had good weather so we were rarely in the house.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you feel that way but there was no indication from you about any of the issues to me as I live right next door and was present all weekend, there is NOT a single hole in the walls anywhere except where the TV Cable wire has to come in the Condo from the crawl space by the floor and the statement is blatantly false , there was a tiny scuff mark in the paint caused by the previous renter and has been taken care of .Everything was as stated in the listing and the rate quote was provided and accepted online including accepting the terms of the rental agreement prior to making an online payment . Please read the listing and the rental agreement closely for your self including the Security Deposit terms which clearly state that the Deposit will be refunded two weeks after the rental date and also read the reviews of other guests immediately prior and after his rental date. Like the saying goes YOU CAN'T PLEASE EVERYONE !!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Long Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Anjum is steadily working to bring the charm out of this 2 bedroom channel dwelling. New tile, new roof, fire pit, tiki hut, and a beautiful green space with flower beds. Lovely. The inside is all you need to stay and sleep, then go and enjoy the lake.

Thanks Anjum for making it so special!


The Drayer Family

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you and your family had a wonderful stay, that is what I strive for to make sure that every guest has a very special and memorable time out when they visit Lake Wawasee and choose to stay at my property . Thank you Anjum
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great experience

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing long weekend at Wawasee. The rental was perfect for our size family, 4 adults and a child. It had a fully stocked kitchen, bbq and fire pit for us to use. We rented a boat and were able to dock it at the property. The owner was extremely attentive. Will definitely be going back next summer.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Angela, I am glad you and your family enjoyed the stay as thats what is all about.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Fort Wayne International Airport, Fort Wayne, IN
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
The Frog Tavern & Restaurant
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wawasee Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 13 or US 33
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Oakwood Resort
Nearest Ski
Johnson Bay Water Ski
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Syracuse Lake Beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Syracuse, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Late Summer
11 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Labor Day weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
Off Season
5 Sep 2017 - 14 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £153.88
Minimum Cleaning £57.71
Tax Rate 11.0%

Will provide or email a Short Tern Rental Agreement to be Signed prior to Confirming any Reservations. Any questions please contact the Owner / Manager at 260-466-5466. My name is Anjum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now