Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

12-15 rooms /bathrooms /sleep 40+/conference room

Bedrooms 13
Space 8,930 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Group or Church retreat/Family reunion/Corporate team building

Whether you're looking for a location for corporate team building, a church group retreat, a family reunion, or a wedding, Trizy farm manor is your perfect choice.

The approximately 9000 square ft 2 story house situated at the base of beautiful Mt Rainier on 5+ secluded acres has wonderful common amenities, 12 themed sleeping rooms each with its own bathroom with 3 bonus rooms(2 bonus rooms only for large group-please request) and will sleep 28+ comfortably.

There is a commercial refrigerator on the premises. The spacious conference room/dining area are well suited to large groups.

There is extra 2000sq garage building on premises for group activity.

It is the place to recharge/relax and enjoy secluded tranquility, open space, the hills, the views and the abundant wildlife of the country setting.

It is conveniently located with quick and easy access to many area attractions including the simple charm of a small rural town is a 5 minute drive; Tacoma/Olympia/ocean/lakes/parks/Wildlife Park is close by. Majestic Mt Rainier, fifth highest mountain in US, is only 20+ miles away.

If your group is more the hiking, and adventurous type, there are many miles of trails throughout the adjoining State Forest and nearby national park that will be sure to provide the challenge as well as breathe taking views.

The Trizy is a perfect retreat for you in a rustic mountain environment with modern conveniences.

Please contact us for more information and to make reservations for your event at the Trizy Farm Manor

Enjoy home away from home. Live, relax and entertain like royalty!

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Eatonville in Pierce County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 8930 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 50
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • village
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 40 people
  • 12 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 8 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 9 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 10 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 11 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 12 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 stories house (no elevator) 13 bathrooms
  • 13 Bedrooms, Sleeps 50
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 9 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 10 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 11 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 12 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 13 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
  • 13 bedrooms, may possible up to 3 extra rooms.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski
Best place for Mt. rainier, Northwest Trek Wildlife Park, lake park, Pioneer Farm Museum & Ohop Indian Village


3.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
12-15 rooms /bathrooms /sleep 40+/conference room
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews

Great location for our Student Organization's retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our student organization has been using this venue for the past couple of years for our annual membership retreat. Stan the owner is extremely helpful and is easily accessible when needed. We did not have any problems with the facilities and everything was as depicted in the photos. Having bathrooms in all the rooms is definitely a plus and the kitchen was more than equipped to satisfy our needs.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and will definitely continue to consider this venue for our retreats in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great college get away.

  • 4 of 5

Property was great for our type of event which was a celebratory end of the school year gathering.

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place for our summer Youth Retreat!

  • 4 of 5

This property was great for our church group of 26 people. The place was clean (though not immaculate), the individual rooms with their own bathrooms were great for the boy / girl mixture (5 rooms upstairs and 8 downstairs if I remember correctly), and the property was nice.

I'm writing this review to counter the two 1-star reviews that I just read. It's unfortunate the experience they had, but that should NOT keep you away from this place, especially for a summer stay. It is more affordable than ANYTHING ELSE that hosts as many people as it does, which obviously means you're not getting a top quality place. But the quality is good and suitable, and I daresay GREAT quality for the price.

Our church is DEFINITELY interested in using this place again. In fact, we will use it again this next summer unless we decide to continue our unofficial tradition of changing locations every summer. We've always used different locations each year, but we may break that trend because this place worked very well for us.

I do only give 4 stars instead of 5 however for three reasons. One, the owner of the property was sometimes difficult to get a hold of leading up to the trip. During our stay, they answered promptly. Not a huge deal, just a heads up. Second, the large exterior building had many spiders in it and was on the dirty side. Thankfully we only planned to use it as a youth game room, for which it worked perfectly. Lastly, the advertised grill was disgusting on our stay and covered in mold. Nobody cleaned it after a previous use and so it sat for weeks at least. Even after 30 minutes of running it to try and burn the junk away, we deemed it unusable and cooked our burgers on the stove top in the kitchen :(

Again, this place is a great value for what you pay for and accommodates large groups very well. If you're looking for an affordable and nice place for your church or your family, go here! (There's a fun lake with swimming area about 15 minutes away for a good afternoon jaunt.) If you want a luxury rental with zero issues, cough up the big bucks and go somewhere else.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review. . I am pleased that the property worked out for you and would love to have your group back. Next time you will find the BBQ grill clean. I can't guarantee there will be no spiders in the activity building as it is a rural setting, but I will remove their "houses". I am sorry that I could not always answer your phone calls promptly. My day job is very demanding, and provides little opportunity for me to conduct personal business. Thank you once again for your kind review and the effort you put into writing it. I really appreciate your unsolicited defense of my property, and your constructive criticism.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Renter Beware

  • 1 of 5

Our extended family decided to find a rental that would accommodate all of us for Christmas this year. The Trivvy Manor seemed to fit the bill - it advertised 13 rooms with 13 bathrooms. It also advertised a commercial kitchen - but only showed a picture of the large cooler unit. In hindsight, I should have been suspicious that there weren't any more pictures. The kitchen is on the large size of normal, but can NOT be labeled a commercial kitchen! There are no special cooking implements (ie. food processor, stand mixer, blender, the typical "commercial kitchen" tools that enable large scale food preparation. On top of this, the antique, dirty propane cooking stove would not work - NO PROPANE! 5 hours from home and no way to cook a meal for 18. The owners suggestion? Use a credit card to break into the "managers apt" and use the small residential stove there. Out of desperation, that is what we did - and it too was filthy and smelly. Dinner preparation (all meal preparation for that matter) took forever and because of the situation - cold. The scarred and dirty kitchen counter had mold & mildew where caulking should have been, the linoleum flooring was loose, and what bowls were there had to be washed before using. This place is a NIGHTMARE!!!

The whole house was infested with ladybugs - masses of them clustered on the walls, flying all about, landing in food and peoples hair.

There were no smoke detectors, and the fire extinguishers were all out of date for inspection.

Many of the bathroom floor mats had mildew. Many of the bathrooms had dangerous step-ups in the floor in front of the toilets that were disguised by small tile pattern - there was no marking on this & one family member fell. She hurt herself so badly she had to be transported to the hospital by ambulance. I would be VERY surprised if this house - used by the public - had passed Washington code laws. Wall heaters on the same circuit as outlets, with some heaters not useable because they were behind beds. The beds? Scary - take Lysol.

As a note to renters with stair-challenged friends, know that this is a two story house - not mentioned in the description, and half the bedrooms are in the basement.

If I can save anybody from the disappointment we endured, good, but if I were you I'd keep looking. I'm asking for a full refund.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Marysville, WA

Don't waste your money

  • 1 of 5

One star is one too many. Safety violations everywhere. Our room did not have smoke detector in it. There was a mount on the wall for it, but nothing there. Also, several rooms had an odd angled inclined into the toilet/sink portion of the bathroom. There is no warning, no marking and no assistance handles close enough to help someone who might need it. This particular issue created a serious injury event during our stay in which a family member required ambulatory services to the hospital almost 30 miles away.

This was to be a large family gathering for Christmas, and the owner knew how many people would be 19 guests. The owner FAILED to ensure that all the amenities were in working order. The gas stove/oven didn't work, because the large tank on the property was not checked prior to our arrival. IT WAS EMPTY!!! We had no way to cook our meals. After much calling, texting, and brainstorming, we were able to get to an electric oven, but the convenience factor was non existent.

ALSO....keep in mind that this facility is two floors and the ONE bathroom that would be considered truly 'accessible' for someone with mobility issues, is down a flight of stairs, so if stairs couldn't be traversed, the individual would have to exit the building and walk outside up a hill and into the front door. Not acceptable in the winter, ESPECIALLY someone with mobility issues.

One of the rooms that our family members was supposed to use had a single bed, a double bed, a couch and 10 recliners filling up the free space. How is that accommodating? They practically had to climb over the mass of recliners in order to get to the 2nd bed.

Now, let's discuss the lady bug infestation in the main gathering area. Granted, they are not cockroaches, ants or bees, but they are still a nuisance and should have been handled.

I have no recommendations for this particular rental property except to remove it from the list of possible rentals, or at least until ALL issues are resolved. I don't care about the decore, whether it's dated or to my taste, but the rental should be clean, functional, accessible, and safe. It truly failed in all departments. My assumption would be that the owner is looking to make some cash on renting this place, but couldn't care less about truly making this place inviting or safe. All about the money. Horrible!!

Yes, I have photos, videos, and 18 other guests, including the party that actually facilitated the rental, who will verify this.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As conveyed by text during your stay, I am very sorry that the gas tank was empty during your stay, but am glad that the electric stove inside house was able to substitute, albeit a less than ideal substitute. We are still investigating the reason for it being empty. The residential property is not a nursing home or luxury hotel and is not equipped with roll-in showers etc. The bathrooms are equipped with hand rails however. There was no hint of special access needs when the property was rented and no inquiry was made as to stairs, roll-in showers etc. No inspection was performed to determine that the property satisfied renters’ requirements. This is a rural property (Farm Manor) that abounds in wildlife, including lady bugs. The house was cleaned prior. However, from time to time these bugs enter the large meeting room through the fire-doors. The approach to this in the past has been to vacuum up the bugs. Regarding the motivation of the owner: we, like other vacation home owners rent our property in an attempt to cover loan payments, property taxes, maintenance etc. We are pleased to have annual repeat customers from the first year we made the property available. We are sorry that this renter did not find the property as attractive as our repeat customers.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Seattle, WA

Great place for very large groups!

  • 5 of 5

Our group really enjoyed out time here. We had 34 people stay for 2 nights and the venue was very comfortable. There was a lot of refrigerator/freezer space for a lot of food and the kitchen was a good size. The bedrooms each had their own bathrooms, making it very convenient. The conference space was perfect for workshops! The tables were easy to move around to meet our needs. Stan (the owner) was very accommodating and was there whenever we needed her help. It was easy to get to with the help of GPS directions. This place works for the winter months also because it was well-heated. The only problem we had was the Wi-Fi was sometimes spotty. Other than that, our experiencew as great! I would definitely recommend to large groups looking for a retreat space!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Eatonville, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 28 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning £188.72
Refundable Damage Deposit £377.45

total 28-32 beds, 12-15 bedrooms, 13 br
Thanksgiving/Christmas/4th July $1000/night
more than 28 additional charge apply $20/night/person
Longer stay: discount rate available

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question