Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Dona Pepa Villa Sally, Quesada, Costa Blanca, Spain - 3 Bed - Sleeps 6

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage

Overview

About the property

Dona Pepa Villa Sally, Quesada, Costa Blanca, Spain - 3 Bed - Sleeps 6

This superb 3 bed self-catering house in Dona Pepa is the perfect location for a relaxing or fun filled family holiday in the Costa Blanca region.

There is a large communal pool on site for you to cool down in the summer heat.

Shops, supermarkets and bars are only minutes walk from the house.

Doña Pepa is close to all the amenities supermarkets, bars, hotel and spa.

Alicante or Murcia airports are both just thirty five minutes by car from Doña Pepa.

The town centre of Ciudad Quesada is just a fifteen minute walk from the house; here you will find more restaurants, banks, a water park and a medical centre.

House Layout

This house has three bedrooms

One twin bedroom on the ground floor with a shower room.

Super King bedroom upstairs

Twin bedroom upstairs.

Main bathroom.

Open plan living/dining area

Kitchen with all amenities

Balcony off the double bedroom

House Facilities

Fully equipped Kitchen

Dining table & chairs

Television for use with DVD player or USB Port

DVD Player

Fridge Freezer

Washing Machine

Electric Oven & Hob

Kettle

Toaster

Air Conditioning in the ground floor living area and upstairs in the master bedroom only

South Facing Property so you get the sun all day

Out door table and chairs

Bed Linen and Towels Supplied

Outside

Communal Pool 200 yards from the house

Sun Loungers

Balcony off the double bedroom

Private parking space

Extras

Towels are supplied but we suggest you bring extra.

Electricity is extra and meter read - payable locally

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Rojales in Vega Baja del Segura

Property Type:
  • cottage
General:
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom #1 -
    Bathroom #2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Notes:
This superb 3 bed self-catering house in Dona Pepa. ​The perfect location for a relaxing or fun filled family holiday in the Costa Blanca region.

Reviews

4/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dona Pepa Villa Sally, Quesada, Costa Blanca, Spain - 3 Bed - Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
Wicklow, Ireland
4

Poor welcome. Cockroaches need to be exterminated urgently!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely house, nice space, well maintained except for shutters, very clean. Our welcome by management in Spain was awful. We were told we disturbed their lunch, she called me Cathy on the phone? Also told me I wasn't listening to directions given. Very shocking to be spoken to in that manner. On the first night we raised concern that two bedroom shutters were not working. We were told they were always like that and we were the only people to complain in 12 years. As a result we had to phone the Irish office to get Caroline involved (who advised she was in the house last year and the shitters were perfect) and who immediately got repairs underway. it was a stressful beginning to our holiday and we were made to feel very uncomfortable.

There is clearly a cockroach infestation with my husband getting up nightly to get rid of them from the kitchen area. On 3 occasions the got into bedrooms at night. Disgusting. He got rid of over 25 in our 15 days. We did not raise it with local management for obvious reasons. We will never return to this house due to the management and cockroaches. Not value for money.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Relax Ireland
Owner's Response: Good morning Anne Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Dona Pepa. After you contacted us regarding the issues above I know that Caroline was able to get them looked after for you. We are in contact with the management over the issues that were not raised while you were there and it is being dealt with at present. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Co Meath, Ireland
4

Dona Pepa, No 14 Quededa

  • 4 of 5

I found Caroline to be extremely helpful with booking and advice on car rental etc.

Equally helpful was David and was always at hand to give guidance and help.

Personally I would have preferred if accommodation was nearer to beach. Had to drive every where. But that is just a personal view.

The following I think would help if provided

1. Umbrella for over table at outside of house. Was impossible to enjoy eating outside with sun beaming down

2. No sun loungers for pool

3. Cleaning charge of €60 - bit of joke when we had to strip beds, wash all dishes and leave all laundry in pile on floor.

4. We arrived later than expected as we got lost...very surprised to be asked for €10 extra for late handover of keys

5. No Dishwasher.

Overall house cost €100 extra between ESB, Cleaning etc which left it a bit on expensive side.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: Relax Ireland
Owner's Response: Good afternoon Angela Thank you for taking the time to review Dona Pepa. Angela as per your conversation with Caroline sun loungers are not provided as it is a communal pool. There has been an umbrella installed now and thank you for bringing this to our attention. The ten euro has been refunded to you as we were not aware of this late fee until your review. We have updated our system now to reflect this. Generally dishwashers are not supplied in self-catering accomodation in Spain this is the norm. Kind regards Maura
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

GolfFor golfers this is an ideal location, La Marquesqa Golf Club is just a five minute drive away.Four championship golf courses are also just a 20 minute drive away.

BeachesThere is a choice of beautiful beaches located just ten minutes away which all have excellent amenities and promenades filled with restaurants and bars.

Guardamar, Campomar and La Mata beaches are all just ten minutes away.Torrevieja is the nearest city with markets,restaurants and a water park

WeatherDona Pepa has a Mediterranean climate it benefits from long summers, mild winters and for 9 months of the year it is shorts and tee-shirt weather.

HabanerasHere you will find the shopping mall, also there is a bowling alley, restaurants, Ozone Entertainment Area with a cinema, crazy golf and a summer only Aqualandia Water Park with slides and rides for all the family to enjoy.Alicante or Murcia airports are both just twenty minutes by car from Doña Pepa.

Ryan Air, Easyjet and Monarch have made Alicante and Murcia amongst their destinations to fly into.Although being not far from the airport it is still a good idea to hire a car which you can do in advance or at the airports themselves.

The Salt LakesThe Costa Blanca in Spain is renowned for its beautiful coastline, 212 kilometres of Mediterranean coastline and one of the healthiest places in the sun to live.The World Health Organization has confirmed that Costa Blanc is one of the healthiest areas of the world in which to live.The humidity is relatively low and an ideal place for people with arthritis or other climatically influenced health problems to spend their holidays.The two salt lakes of Laguna de la Mata and the Salinas de San Miguel surrounding Torrevieja also help to create its fantastic climate.The high concentration of salt, together with the temperature forms a microclimate recommended by medical specialists the world over for its beneficial health properties in particular for heart disease, skin disorders, rheumatism and bronchial illness.The two huge salt lakes, cause the air to have a higher level of iodine and this has beneficial health benefits. For a lot of people, who visit Spain concerned about their health, this plays a big role in the choice of where they spend their holiday. Numerous clinics for heart, circulation and rheumatic illnesses are located in the area.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Extras

    Towels are supplied but we suggest you bring extra.

    Electricity is extra and meter read - payable locally



  • Contractual booking deposit: 20.00% rent
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals