Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Beach Front View St. Simons Island

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,280 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Vacation Rentals is please to offer this beautiful two bedroom, two bath oceanfront condominium located at Pier Point just next to the St. Simons Island pier. There is no better location to watch the passing boats and dolphins!

In this amazing location, leave your car behind! The Pier Point residences are located at the end of Mallery Street in the heart of the St. Simons Island village. Walk to shops, restaurants, the ocean, the lighthouse and oceanfront Neptune Park. To explore the Island, rent a bicycle just steps from your residence! Or catch the trolley tour, which departs from the Pier. Pier Point is oceanfront, each residence with unobstructed views of the pier, St. Simons Sound, the Sidney Lanier Bridge and Jekyll Island from your spacious private balcony. Pier Point also offers an oceanfront pool and grass lawn for swimming, lounging and watching the tides come and go.

Pier Point #301 is on the top floor and is a corner unit meaning it has some of the best views at Pier Point! This residence has been recently remodeled and redecorated. It is bright, cheerful and comfortable, perfect for your St. Simons Island getaway!

Bedding Includes: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 set of Bunk Beds

Maximum Occupancy: 6

More Details

Gregory and Charlene Stahl
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in King City in St Simons Island

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1280 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • village
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master suite - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Bunk Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beach Front View St. Simons Island
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews

Great value, middle of everything but quiet!!

  • 5 of 5

We found this unit to be comfortable, decorated well, and a quiet escape right in the middle of town. Steps to all the restaurants and shops, the public pool and mini golf and playgrounds and the pier. Our second trip to SSI and I am so glad I found this unit. We will definitely be back. I really appreciated the open floor plan that allowed us several table spaces and seating areas. It worked very well for our family of grandparents and elementary kids. No shortage of space. The kids enjoyed the condo pool and the adults loved sitting on the porch enjoying a glass of wine and the waves every evening. What a great spot. Glad to have found it.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and view with shops and restaurants close by. Nicely decorated!

  • 4 of 5

Great location and view! Very quiet and nicely decorated. Weather did not permit going on beach, however, there is no beach in f͏r͏ont of building at high tide with beach present at low tide. Some damage to property from the last year’s hurricane still evident with damage to the beach access stairs and some rubble behind the sea wall. Easy walking to shops and restaurants. Very limited amenities in kitchen, so need to bring salt, pepper, dishwashing liquid , extra trash bags and laundry pods, etc.

Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Condo was beautiful and had everything we needed, you couldn’t beat the views. Never had to drive anywhere. Walked out of the gate and everything you needed was right there. Best food we’ve ever had! I would like to make a friendly suggestion to the owner, you need to put in more NON wire clothes hangers. I always pack to much and hate using wire hangers. We will be back!!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location; fantastic View.

  • 4 of 5

We loved being in the village, and loved that our car was in a gated parking lot. The views were superior. We unfortunately were not happy with the condition of the bathrooms. They are in desperate need of updating: the toilet seat was broken in one bathroom, the toilet would not fill properly in the other bathroom, and the water temperature was difficult to regulate. So, we will not be staying in this unit again unless the bathrooms are overhauled. The quality of the rest of the unit was fine. Also, be aware that there is not an elevator, and, there is not direct access to the beach from the unit because the Floyd Street access bridge is in disrepair. During our April stay, there were two times every day when the beach was walkable directly in front of the condo, but, during high tide, the beach disappears . Overall, we would stay in the same complex again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have actually blocked our unit to gut and redo both bathrooms in September. The rest of it has been done. Floors with Brazilian hardwoods, new granite etc. For the rental price it is fabulous. The view is unsurpassed!!! The walk up less than 40 steps is so worth the view!! The small repairs have been done. Had you told us while you were there, they would have been done immediately!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location, location, location, AND peaceful quiet!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there in July 2016 and would return. The location is within walking distance of so many places, and this unit is on the end and quiet. In 2016, there were plants & shrubs planted down below this unit, to attract butterflies & hummingbirds. Besides looking out at the water, there was a huge Live Oak nearby, so the view was peaceful and attractive. We loved the secure parking & being able to walk to so many shops & restaurants.

The condo was comfortable, and although we did no cooking, the kitchen was quite stocked. When you walk in, the living space looks like a HGTV remodel because of what the owners did with the living room & kitchen. The decorations were attractive, and the furniture was comfortable. We liked having the option to sit at different tables. You will love, love the balcony! We hope to go back - great shops nearby.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. Great location and views!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in King City, Coastal Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
25 May 2018 - 6 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
7 Aug 2018 - 23 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
24 Oct 2018 - 28 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
29 Oct 2018 - 1 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jan 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £76.27
Refundable Damage Deposit £381.35

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals