HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury villa - 8/10 persons

People9
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
9
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Girona

Ideally located, all facilities, well decorated, large balcony, entirely renovated, recreation area (table tennis, gym facilities, swings, table games), in the countryside, near Girona Airport (15km, Ryanair).

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jordi Rodriguez
Member since: 2003
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Luxury villa - 8/10 persons
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
5

A perfect house for families.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week - we were two families with three children between us. The place is absolutely ideal for children, there is so much for them to do - swimming pool, trampoline, swings, football goals, volleyball net, basketball hoop, a huge garden (more like a field!) for them to run around in. The garage, which is the entire ground floor of the house, is enormous, and is a paradise for children! There's table tennis, table football, pool, ride-on toys and so much more. There's even a sauna, though with the heat of the summer this wasn't something we used! The owners really have thought of everything a family might need. The house itself is really well equipped, at no point was there anything we needed that the house didn't have! It feels like a home rather than a holiday house, which was exactly what we wanted. The temperature of the house is excellent. There is air conditioning throughout, and it was a particularly hot week when we were there, but we were always totally comfortable in the house. The location is great, as there is easy access to so many beautiful places in Catalonia. We visited Figueres, Banyoles, Cadaqués, Palafrugell, all of which are an easy distance away. It's true that the house is situated close to a main road, but the property and grounds are well sheltered by tall trees and it is totally enclosed with a strong, sturdy gate at the entrance to the property. Inside the house, there is no noise from the road. All in all we had a great holiday here and would gladly return another year. We were all disappointed to come home and get back to reality!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very thankful about your review. Every year we try to improve our house and make it more confortable for our costumers. When we succeed we feel specially happy and proud. We know how importants are the summer holidays and we always work hard to accomplish our costumer's expectations. We wish you a good going back to the rutines and we wish to see you by our home again. Dolors Vea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaverton, Oregon, USA
5

Great holiday destination

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a sunny holiday in the winter time and Girona proved to be a great destination. The villa was clean and well equipped as a family of 8 this was an ideal place for our needs. This villa is well situated for all your day trips, just outside the town so you are in the countryside yet closer enough to visit Girona's old town.

The helpful owner explained everything we needed to know and helped out in every way. The villa is very spacious and very clean and it was everything we wanted and more. The garden and grounds are very private and well looked after.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the Costa Brava. We will stay here again with no hesitation

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
1

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

This house is on a very busy main road with constant traffic, and in accordance with the contract which states that you must speak within 48 hours of any problems, we told the owner that we felt that the description on the website, did not make it clear how noisy this property was and renegotiated the price within half an hour of arriving as we knew that we were unhappy with its position. However, when we came to leave, the owner refused to return our deposit and did not even look around the property which we had left immaculate with nothing damaged - in fact, cleaner and more welcoming to the incoming guests than had been the case for our arrival. In Girona, nothing is open on a Sunday and arriving late on a Saturday, it might have been nice to have at least left a pint of milk. We left some fruit, veg, drink, milk and provisions for the family who followed us. The house itself is OK. It's tired and the crockery is mostly chipped and nothing matches. TH BBQ was good once it had been cleaned by us. The pool was nice but right by the road so impossible to listen to music or chat quietly to your family. There is a nice upstairs terrace but we never sat there as you overlook the road which is NEVER quiet. You cannot sleep with the windows open! The beds do not have top sheets but empty duvet covers. The air conditioning is good if you turn it down to cool but the wifi is not great and you can't stream anything. All in all, you feel they are in it for the money and take no care to make it nice for the families who go there. We took the keys in protest when they did not return our deposit, more out of frustration than anything else, not that it gave us our money back....... It was such a shame as the area (if not the village itself!) is beautiful with lovely mountain walks and coastal villages.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In all 10 years that we've been offering our house, we've never challenged a review because we feel that guests should have the right to give their honest opinion as it's always a gain that helps us improve. Criticism is one thing, but manipulating the facts is a different story. Whenever we answer a request we ALWAYS provide the exact google coordinates and encourage people to check the area on street view. We ALWAYS tell the truth as it would make no sense to say that there is 1 car every 30 minutes and then have people come over and be disappointed. Moreover, there are many reviews about the house, which also are a good indicator of how the property is. Besides, the house has insulated windows, it´s surrounded by bushes and trees, and the BBQ and pool areas are behind the house, on the opposite side of the street. On the other side, the family arrived at the house before 6:45pm. The grocery store in Quart (1 km away from the house) is open until 8:30pm and the grocery stores in Girona (5km away from the house) are open until 9:30pm. So they had plenty of time to go shopping. Claiming that we knew about their late arrival and that we did not have the decency to buy any food for them, is not true. Whenever guests are scheduled to arrive at night, we are happy to do the shopping for them as we've done many times in the past. As for the complaint about the blankets, with temperatures over 30 C, it makes no sense to put blankets on the beds. However, they are in the wardrobes at our guests' disposal. Regarding the crockery, we only have 2 options: either we charge guests every time they break something or we kindly ask them to replace it. Most customers prefer to buy a replacement. Nevertheless, every once in a while we do a major overhaul and replace everything with new crockery in order to have matching glasses and dishes again. Another important fact is that we offered them the possibility to stay in our house until they would find another place and just pay for the days they would stay without incurring any penalties. Although there were many similar properties available in the area, they decided to stay for two weeks but wanted another major discount (they already got one upon arrival) and threatened us with a bad review. Last but not least, they refused to return the keys to us when we did not accept their conditions, which is why we had no choice but to keep the diposit and use it to pay the change of all the locks in the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 10
London, United Kingdom
5

Perfect Villa - Perfect Location - Perfect Owners!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here once before, and found everything to be perfect, and so my wife and I decided to return with our two children.

Firstly, we had an awful drive through France and arrived at the villa 5 hours later than we expected - Dolors was patiently waiting when we arrived having been there all day, and even offered to do some shopping for us whilst we were still driving, as the following day was Sunday and the shops would be shut. Thank you Dolors!

The villa itself is extremely well equipped, all the bedrooms have comfortable beds with plenty of bedding and towels provided. The kitchen is lovely and perfect for cooking for family and friends if, for some reason, you don't want to go out into Girona. There is a lovely barbecue outside also.

The pool is fantastic, we had such a wonderful time and spent a large part of every day lounging around the pool in the sun, or playing in the pool cooling off! Wonderful for kids - our 6 year old could not swim very well prior to our holiday, but after plenty of training each day she is now a professional! She absolutely loved the villa and the pool.

There is also a garage area with games and plenty of space for kids to play out of the sun - it turned into a play room during our stay if the sun was too strong in the middle of the day.

So, the villa is absolutely perfect, and can easily accommodate 10 people (5 couples) or two large families - the more the merrier! We spent many evenings sitting in the heat watching the sun set behind the mountains, and chatting and drinking on the balcony long into the night - perfect.

The location is great, Girona is one of the nicest cities I have visited, lovely people, great history and culture, amazing restaurants - we spent almost every evening in Plaça Independencia, it has a wonderful atmosphere at night, and some of the restaurants serve amazing food, the tapas is delicious! Not only that, but Girona is home the the 'best restaurant in the world' as voted by the Michelin Guide - well worth a visit.

There is plenty to do in Girona, Escapis was great fun, the castle and the road train tour are a must. All in all an amazing place to visit.

There are plenty of nearby beaches also, we visited Platja de Castell, a wonderfully untouched beach, no buildings, perfectly clear water - beautiful.

All in all, we would consider Girona is a remarkable place to visit, and this villa is the most perfect place to live and explore.

Thank you all so much!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Frankfurt
4

Great Summer holiday

  • 4 of 5

We spent two weeks in Girona with two families and overall 9 people. The house is very well equipped and in good condition. You can tell that the owners take very much care. Dolors was very nice and helped right away when we had an issues with WIFI. The kids loved the pool and the indoor play area with pool table, ping pong,.....The road in fron of the house is noisy but did not disturb us too much. Traffic gets less in the evenings. Only bad thing in August. was the mosquitoes who were really bad that time and apparently worse than previous years. We can very much recommend staying here as it's very close to Girona which is a very beautiful city. Drive to nice beaches is approx. 35 minutes.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your opinion. That's the best way to know our costumer's needs to boost all that it works and to improve our weaknesses. Some years ago, we changed all the windows in our house for others with double glass to isolate it from noise and also from extreme temperatures. We really feel that we've done it reasonably well. Inside the house it's quiet and only on the outside, the nearest part of the road, is a little bit noisy by day. About mosquitoes, we are located on the countryside and unfortunately the climate change it's not helping us because this summer has been specially warm. We should recommend to use repellent, mainly by sunset. We wish that you keep good thoughts about your stay in Girona and we hope to see you again by our home. Dolors Vea
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

GRACIAS DOLORES

  • 5 of 5

Nous garderons un excellent souvenir de notre séjours dans cette villa très bien équipée pour une ou plusieurs familles avec enfants. La maison est spacieuse et parfaitement entretenue. Seul bémol la route un peu passante mais la magnifique piscine et le patio nous font oublier le bruit (tout a fait supportable). La villa est située à 20-25 minutes de toutes les stations touristiques et à 45 minutes de Barcelone à faire en train. Dolores est toujours disponible sans être envahissante et d'une extrême gentillesse , on se croirait dans la famille. Dolores on reviendra tres vite vous revoir. une grosse bise des familles Lestieux et Lalut

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
25 Kilometres
Car: recommended

From Girona Airport: take N-II North direction France. Take 2nd indicator for Quart (with gas station sign). Pass the entire village. Find villa (salmon colored) on the right side.

When coming from other destination, please check our website: www.bestholidays-spain.com

Bikes to rent: in Quart, only weekends.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Girona, Girones

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Tarif 8
12 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£251
£670
 
 
Tarif 9
24 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£754
for 3 nights
From
£251
£1,005
 
 
Tarif 1
7 Jan 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£251
£670
 
 
Tarif 8
8 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,005
for 4 nights
From
£251
£1,172
 
 
Tarif 1
22 Apr 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£251
£837
 
 
Tarif 7
3 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£586
for 2 nights
From
£293
£1,005
 
 
Tarif 2
17 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£670
for 2 nights
From
£335
£1,256
 
 
Tarif 3
1 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,423
for 7 nights
£1,423
 
 
Tarif 4
15 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,507
for 7 nights
£1,507
 
 
Tarif 9
29 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,591
for 7 nights
£1,591
 
 
Tarif 10
5 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,674
for 7 nights
£1,674
 
 
Tarif 2
2 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£586
for 2 nights
From
£293
£1,005
 
 
Tarif 3
1 Oct 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£251
£837
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £167

acompte/arrhes à la réservation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on the Girona on the Catalonia

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 220 m²
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Courtyard
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot