HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Orangetini Mid-Century Hollywood Regency Style Retreat! Last Minute Specials!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,916 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Mountain Views

Newly remodeled Mid-Century Modern home with Hollywood Regency style furnishings. Enjoy private backyard with new saltwater pool/spa, bocce ball court, amazing mountain views and large lawns with lemon tree and desert landscape. Sun on one of the chaise lounges or the floating loungers in the pool. On cold nights, stay warm by our outdoor fire pit. The backyard also includes lounge seating and a bbq with large outdoor dining table.

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

We love Palm Springs and the sun setting behind the mountains. We live near the beach but come here often for the tranquility.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2013

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Palm Springs

We bought this home because we saw a diamond in the rough with mountain views. We gutted it, poured our hearts and souls into it and named it Orangetini!

What makes this house unique

Indoor outdoor living with mountain views. Close to downtown, casino, restaurants.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tahquitz River Estates in Palm Springs

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1916 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Door to outdoor patio
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Singles Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , en-suite bathroom
  • All bedrooms have sliding doors to yard and fans.
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Orangetini Mid-Century Hollywood Regency Style Retreat! Last Minute Specials!
average rating of 4.9 based on 40 reviews

Relaxing Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Orangetini, and I would absolutely recommend it!!! From beginning to end, everything was very smooth and easy. The house was perfect for our family trip! There were 6 of us (2 children and 4 adults) and the house accommodated us perfectly. The house has lots of grassy area's (real grass), the pool and spa were wonderful and the owner has lots of pool extra's stored in the garage (like pool floaties and umbrellas) that made the pool even more enjoyable. I was also impressed how well the house was stocked with kitchen and bathroom supplies, plus many other useful things: Dishes, glasses, pots and pans, salad bowls, cutting boards, dish detergent, paper towels, extra toilet paper, pool towels, and so much more. The only thing you really need to bring that you wouldn't normally on a vacation would be your shower soap/body wash. Of course you need to buy your own groceries, including cooking oil, but that's to be expected. The house was clean, felt very open, the beds and sheets were very comfortable and the house has 2 garage spaces for your cars. The house is also surrounded by tall shrubs, which give privacy and makes it quiet, yet it's only about a 4 minutes Uber ride to all the downtown Palm Springs shops and restaurants. Would definitely rent this house again! Thank you, Michael!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa! Thank you so much for the wonderful review - we really appreciate it! happy to hear you enjoyed the house as much as we do and of course would love to have you and your family back again sometime :) Best, Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Valley Village

Great house! Would definitely stay again.

  • 4 of 5

The house has a great yard and we had a ton of fun in the pool. 2 things kept it from being a 5: The shower head in the master bathroom was broken and not fixed during our stay, which meant 7 people had to shower in 1 bathroom for 4 days/3nights. And 2, the ice maker works very slowly so it's best to fill it with ice from the grocery store. Otherwise, the size was perfect for our family.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Denise, thanks for the review and happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves. I tried my best to get the shower head replaced but with your three night stay falling over a Sunday and the July 4th holiday, the soonest we could get the part shipped to us via overnight delivery was July 5, your date of departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Orangetini. The house was as beautiful as advertised, we had clear communication with the host and the pool was perfect for a hot summer day! I'd stay there again anytime!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Tyler. We really appreciate it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Palm Springs oasis! Bright, clean, spacious!

  • 4 of 5

The property - Clean, open, bright. Felt spacious! Comfy beds. Nice kitchen! Love how the main living space opens to the back patio and green space /pool area. Beautiful pool / spa area that we used often during the week. Pool is great if you have a young child as there is a shallow part (under the umbrella), so they can stand in the water with you. Felt very private. Nice green space on the side of the house with palm trees too, which allowed for more space for our little one to run around and explore. Great neighborhood - loved walking around and admiring all the beautiful homes and landscaping in the area. Easy walk to coffee shops.

Beautiful gas fireplace in the living area was a real treat during some cooler evenings after a swim in the pool. There is also a lovely outdoor gas fireplace which we enjoyed as well. Nice features!

The owner (Michael) was very pleasant on all of our phone conversations. He is very attentive to his guest's needs and answered any questions we had in a very timely manner. Very easy to contact him (we have run into issues with this with other owners at various properties on our travels..so we appreciate his time!). He made sure we had everything we needed upon arrival and when something was missing (an item for our baby) he made sure that we were able to get it right away.

Only thing we noticed was one of the bathroom's showers might need a really good scrub (just a note for the housekeeper). Everything else seemed spotless and in great condition. Some road noise given proximity to a busier road - but given the overall value of this rental..you can't go wrong! A great base for your explorations of Palm Springs. We just loved coming home to our little pool oasis during the heat of the day.

Thank you Michael for an excellent vacation!

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much for the great review. Happy you enjoyed the the house and pool as much as we do and of course would love to have you back again some time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA

Beautiful and tranquil home

  • 5 of 5

My kids and I had a truly lovely stay. The home is immaculate and gorgeous - but simply decorated so I didn't have to worry about the kids accidentally breaking anything. The salt water pool and spa was wonderful - great not to have the chlorine which my kids and I are sensitive to - no fumes to irritate our eyes and skin. The neighborhood was quiet with gorgeous mountain views, easy drive to 'town center.' That said, the best part of the stay was the responsiveness of the owner - anytime I had a question, I received a helpful and speedy response. He was very gracious too so I didn't feel like I was being a pest which I really appreciated. One note for guests who plan on cooking - you'll need to bring all of your own ingredients. Cooking gear is well supplied, but basic ingredients like cooking oil is not. While inconvenient, it also keeps the place free of pests which I much prefer (and hasn't always been my experience at other Palm Beach VRBO rentals - eek!) Luckily there are plenty of grocery stores nearby. We are very much looking forward to returning - thank you for making our trip so memorable!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Keiko, thank you so much for the amazing review. I am very happy you and your family enjoyed the house. You are correct that we try not to leave any cooking oils or other condiments that can get messy but I will be happy to stock whatever you need for your next trip back :) Best, Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect in every detail

  • 5 of 5

As soon as I walked in the door I knew this was a special place. The midcentury modern decor was spot on. The house has everything you need to enjoy your days around Palm Springs or just relaxing by the pool. The kids loved the pool floats and I appreciated the movable umbrella so I could occasionally escape the sun. Michael was so very helpful in helping us understand how to warm the spa and pointing us in right direction for restaurants. Can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jo Ann! Thank you so much for the awesome review. Happy to hear you and the kids enjoyed the pool as much as we do and of course would love to have you back sometime. Best, Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tahquitz River Estates, California Desert

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
16 Oct 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Feb 2018 - 12 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Spring Coachella
13 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £155.36
Pet Fee £116.52
Damage Insurance £45.83

Less than 3 night minimum stays will be available only when booking within 30 days of the requested dates. Rates are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed. Rates and minimum nights are higher for holidays and events. Utilities fee is $149.00 for short stays and up to $49/nt depending on length of stay and time of year. TOT permit number is 6002.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now