HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LOVELY APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF BARCELONA

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunny renovated apartment of 40 m² located in a building in the heart of the old town. First flor with lots of charm, high ceiling, wooden floors and exposed wooden beams. Lovely clear view to the Rambla in a wooded area.

Apartment located at 200 meters from the opera (Barcelona's Liceu), the Museum of Contemporary Art MACBA, Maritime Museum Drassanes, and and closed to the other main Cultural Centers in Barcelona, for exemple the CCCB. Area well served by public transport near the metro stations 'Liceu' and 'Parallel' (Number 3 line or green line). Sports center, gymnasium and swimming pool nearby.

Located in downtown, 8 minutes walk from the Plaza Catalunya and 300 meters from the old port of Barcelona and 10 minuts from Montjuic and Miro’s Museum. It is ideally located close to the 'Gothic Quarter' , 'el Born' and Paseo de Gràcia 'Gaudi'.

Apartment located at 200 meters from the opera (Barcelona's Liceu), the Museum of Contemporary Art MACBA, Maritime Museum Drassanes, and and closed to the other main Cultural Centers in Barcelona, for exemple the CCCB. Area well served by public transport near the metro stations 'Liceu' and 'Parallel' (Number 3 line or green line). Sports center, gymnasium and swimming pool nearby.

Located in downtown, 8 minutes walk from the Plaza Catalunya and 300 meters from the old port of Barcelona and 10 minuts from Montjuic and Miro’s Museum. It is ideally located close to the 'Gothic Quarter' , 'el Born' and Paseo de Gràcia 'Gaudi'.

More Details

Owner
Maite Segura
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in El Raval in Ciutat Vella

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Bowling center
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(79 traveller reviews)

49% Complete
40% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
LOVELY APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF BARCELONA
average rating of 4.329114 based on 79 reviews
4

Cute apartment!

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was very close to attractions and cute restaurants! It was quiet, clean, and had a nice terrace. Maite was responsive and friendly, and the woman that let us into the apartment was very sweet:) It is only a few blocks away from Las Ramblas and shopping areas. I would recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Emily, I appreciate your evaluation. Indeed, it is an apartment that is located in the center of the city and that allows you to visit many places on foot. It is a very practical and cozy house. Sara, the cleaning lady, is charming and attentive. Best regards, Maite
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellingham, WA
4

Good location and access for visitors. Know the fees.

  • 4 of 5

Maite was a lovely host who was very responsive to our needs and schedule, and Sara, who checked us in, was very friendly. If you don't speak Spanish or Catalan, best to get all of your questions answered on advance. The apartment itself is in a lively plaza (La Paciencia at the Southeastern corner of the plaza is a great place to start the day with breakfast) with easy access to metro lines and pedestrian access to El Raval and Barría Gòtic. As far as I can tell, the posting for this rental did not mention that there is a 10€/person fee for a bath towel and sheets, a 20€ cleaning fee, a 150€ damage deposit (we were returned all of our deposit), and a 20€ fee for checking in after 10pm (22:00). Overall, we had a nice stay, but I would have preferred to have that fee information available up front prior to booking.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lauren I appreciate your appreciation and I am glad that you liked the apartment and its comfort, as well as our welcome. Just clarify, that the ad rates (NOTES section), specify the extra expenses, ie the service of sheets / towels, cleaning the apartment at your departure, deposit or supplement to pay in case of arrival more afternoon of 22h. Best regards, Maite
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Old Town Barcelona

  • 3 of 5

We had a delightful visit in this centrally located apartment. The views from the windows were beautiful. I found the stairs to the apartment difficult to negotiate but manageable. The beds were very comfortable. I think there should be some

written or verbal instructions on how to use the television and coffee pot. All things

consider, this is a place I would recommend to others.

LA Mary

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary for your appreciation, pity that you have put 3 stars with the good descriptive you have given. I'm sorry that you did not know how to use the TV and the Nespresso, if you had called, we would have gladly solved your doubts. Best regards, Maite
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Istanbul, Turkey
5

Lovely and as shown in the pictures

  • 5 of 5

The location allowed us to walk everywhere around. Maite was lovely and helpful. Prices are very affordable. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kelowna b.c. canada
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Very noisy all night, near impossible to sleep. Over priced for what you get.

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Gabrile, I'm surprised at your appreciation, in fact it does not match the opinions of previous tenants.The apartment is located in the center of the city, therefore it is in a lively area, if you are looking for tranquility you have to go to the outskirts of the city. Regarding the benefits of the apartment, the underestimate: the apartment is perfectly equipped, with wifi, climalit system, heating, air conditioning, and very clean. There is no doubt about my hospitality and kindness, the other tenants emphasize this. I am sorry to say that I am disappointed in your appreciation, which seems to me unfair and abusive, especially when I have given you access to the apartment without deposit because you came without money. Best regards. Maite
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Super location!

  • 5 of 5

Maite was very helpful, the flat was perfect for us, and the location was great! Thanks so much.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in El Raval, Barcelona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Tarif Standard
5 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£67
for 1 night
From
£67
£446
 
 
Tarif Special
25 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£3
for 3 nights
From
£1
£6
 
 
Tarif NOEL
20 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£85
for 1 night
From
£85
£580
 
 
Tarif Standard
9 Jan 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
£62
for 1 night
From
£62
£406
 
 
Tarif Moyen Saison
14 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£76
for 1 night
From
£76
£491
 
 
Tarif Haute Saison
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
£85
for 1 night
From
£85
£580
 
 
Tarif Special
1 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
31 night minimum stay
£1
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£1
for 1 night
From
£1
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

CONDITIONS LOYER
Paiement du 50 % à la réservation
Frais de ménage obligatoire à la fin du séjour: 40€
Le service draps/serviettes est optionnel: 10€/personne
Caution: 150 € à payer le jour d'arrivée
Arrivées après 22h: 20€ de frais supplementaire

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable