HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dreamy Destin Penthouse Equipped with Affordable Luxury & FREE Beach Service

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Destin - Escape to Oasis of Oceania

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Retreat, rejuvenate and awaken all of your senses in this magnificent 3 BR, 3 bath beachfront property with breathtaking views, soothing surroundings and tasteful decoration. Our luxurious beachfront penthouse is located on the ninth floor of Oceania Condominiums on a serene stretch of beach on Gulf Shore Drive, just off the main highway. This unit features 60 feet of floor to ceiling glass with breathtaking beach views and a spacious 40 foot balcony. Begin each day awakened by the morning sunrise, a cozy cup of coffee, listen to the crashing waves... enjoy life as you are the mesmerized by the glistening views of the crystal waters of the exquisite Emerald Coast.

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Alana G.
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
3 October, 2016

Why Alana G. chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

This is a one-of-a kind POSH condo! It's a WIN WIN for the renter because you are paying THE SAME standard rental rate as all Oceania units....but you get far beyond what you pay for!! Upgrades to a Penthouse property including all the luxuries PLUS daily beach service included! Here is what memories and life are made of....you deserve it!


based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

Dreamy Destin Penthouse Equipped with Affordable Luxury & FREE Beach Service
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews

Beautiful Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time at this beach condo. It was all it promised and more. The balcony was huge and I could have spent the entire time there but then I would have missed out on the beautiful condo with so much space and extremely confortable beds. The beach was gorgeous and loved the convince of the beach service. The condo is close to great restaurants and shopping. Alana and her husband were wonderful and I would recommend this condo and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you and your family return for future travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Floor to ceiling ocean view!

  • 5 of 5

We walked in to a million dollar view! Wall to wall windows bring the outdoors in, and the ocean and beach are just lovely! The condo is very nicely decorated, and we found it to be comfortable and relaxing as well. Loved our time with our morning coffee sitting in the glider chairs looking at the fishing boats out on the water. We were close to so many restaurants, shopping, and water activity companies, and we had fresh seafood each day. The beach was much more quiet than other areas that we have stayed in. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and thorough review. We were fortunate to have you as guests and always strive to make our guests feel home away from home. We also continue to update with new furniture and decor to keep the condo feeling alive and brand new. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to create special memories with your family, that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hear when you are ready to return. Alana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Magnificent...can't wait to return!

  • 5 of 5

Breathtaking views, spacious rooms, updated and upgraded unit with all the bells & whistles! Largest balcony we've seen in Destin. We have stayed at many units through the years on our annual family trip. This is our favorite! Outdoor bed, new lounger/glider chairs with large plush cushions on balcony! Centrally located near shopping and restaurants. Private and relaxing beach with umbrella and 2 chairs daily included! Grills and gym on property. Can't wait to return! Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review as well as for your compliments. We look forward to your return and hope to see you and your family again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A well kept top floor unit with great amenities

  • 4 of 5

The owners of the property were gracious and highly responsive to our needs. Compared to other properties in this same building, this one truly stands out. The beach chairs being included is a great plus. The location of the property is extremely convenient to everything you need as far as stores and great restaurants goes. The fitness center on property is especially convenient. The property was nice and clean when we arrived just as any renter would like. We are happy we chose to return to this unit for a second year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exquisite penthouse without the hefty price!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was excellent!!!!

Drove up to the very first (coveted and covered) parking spot near elevator... There were carts for our luggage.... Upon walking into the condo, it's impossible not to notice the largest balcony I've ever seen in Destin!!! The open floorplan was perfect for us, allowing each couple their own bathroom. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. View from master makes it hard to get out of bed!! Nice granite countertops and new appliances working perfectly.

Interaction with this caring owner was awesome!!! She even called to make sure we had everything we needed- I can tell she is on top of her game!!

Have traveled to Destin with family each summer for the past 20 years... My only regret is not finding this place sooner!! Will definitely be a returning guest at this jewel of penthouse next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your generous comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

VERY disappointed and surprised

  • 1 of 5


This was to be a mother/daughter trip for 3 mom/daughter pairs. The property was just as described minus two broken, yet very necessary appliances. Contacted owner upon arrival-however NO OFFER TO REPAIR during 8 day stay. Instead, after departure, we received message from owner that we "owed" for ridiculous, fraudulent charges of "a few unwashed dishes, minor garbage in bathroom garbage can and a scratch on outdoor banister." She demanded $250?!?! But we also PAID FOR MAID SERVICE. BEWARE!

Again, 3 well educated, conscientious and well mannered mothers traveling with girls raised with same values. I assure you all rooms/items were checked before departure.

We were expected to "deal with" two broken, yet necessary appliances, but owner demanded $250 for bogus/ridiculous claims.


  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate to read your review. We make every effort so that our guests will have a exceptional experience in our home. In your particular instance, our extra (not primary) ice maker and wine cooler required ordering parts. I was in close contact with you addressing these concerns and informed you that parts were needed. Your $250 deposit was kept due to the condition our home was left in based on inspection and photos submitted by Housekeeping staff which included several broken items. Our family works very hard, also has deeply instilled values and takes great pride in offering our home to others who share these same values. Our only request is that you treat and respect our home as your own. I feel most would ask the same.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Louisiana Lagniappe
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Destin, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
8 Sep 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £205
Housekeeping fee £143 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
FREE Beach service includes: daily set-up of beach chair lounger rental set and umbrella.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties