HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

THIS CONDO SPARKLES! INCLUDES SEASONAL BEACH CHAIRS & WI-FI.

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Don't miss this beautifully remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. New cabinetry, new granite counter tops, full tile backsplash, new tile planked flooring, walk-in shower with bench, newly painted interior and new curtains with blackout are just some of the luxurious additions to this truly special vacation beach experience. The décor and color selections evoke the essence of the Emerald Coast...fresh, tranquil and inviting. The floor to ceiling windows in every room maximize the gorgeous gulf views. The balcony is spacious and can be accessed from both bedrooms and the living room area...a perfect place for your morning coffee or to watch the gorgeous sunsets.

The Long Beach Resort has the most beach frontage on the beach in addition to a lagoon pool, two Polynesian pools and 3 hot tubs. Each tower has its own beach access. The resort is gated and there is full-time security.

This is a NON-SMOKING Condo, pets are NOT allowed, and renter MUST BE 28 years of age or older. Maximum Occupancy is 6 adults and 2 children 14 and under.

More Details

Property Manager
Maureen Nieland
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Long Beach in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Double Vanities and Deep Garden Tub
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double Vanities and Walk-In Shower with Bench
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeper Sofa Available for Children 14 and Under
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
THIS CONDO SPARKLES! INCLUDES SEASONAL BEACH CHAIRS & WI-FI.
average rating of 4.5 based on 2 reviews
4

Cleaning fee too high with sloppy job that I cleaned up myself.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the condo and location- it was beautiful. Not happy with the $129 cleaning fee that was more than Aqua property to have to clean myself. Vanity in master bath had toothpaste dried and 3 light bulbs burned out, hair in drain o shower so makes me wonder if was cleaned at all. The garden tub stopper did not work until night 3 but thankful someone did come to fix that and put in light bulbs. Dried food on kitchen counter and our feet turned brown from walking INSIDE CONDO. For $129 charge I am going to be picky but with that much slack it does concern me so thankfully brought anti-bacterial wipes and wiped down counters and shower and tub. Also washed off feet with them before we got on sofa or in bed- you welcome Long Beach Resort Property owner for that not wanting brown feet on two sofa or bed. Also cleaned mounds of dryer lint out of dryer with lots of long hair also. I feel when you pay for cleaning you should get a good job on cleaning. Despite that we had a wonderful vacation in a beautiful place just would like some of our cleaning fee refunded.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, You did call us on Sunday after your arrival on Saturday. The burned out light bulbs were replaced as was the stopper in the garden tub and the slow drain was fixed. Had you mentioned any other issues that you had with the condo, they would have been immediately addressed. I live here and am happy to have a cleaning crew come back to the unit and address any issue that a guest may find that may have been overlooked. I sent you a check out reminder on Friday and the following was your response: "Enjoyed our stay thanks to Bill for the quick repairs. Keep an eye on your cleaning crew room for improvement. Thanks,jim" Had you notified me upon your arrival of the any of the issues in your review, they would have been addressed immediately. The instructional letter that comes with your car passes and door code states the following: "If you find any issues with the condo, or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. We work hard to keep our condos at their best, and we want your vacation to be hassle free. " There is a framed list posted in the condo in addition with contact numbers for myself, maintenance and security that a guest can easily access should there be any issue with the condo. Barefoot Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazingly wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

WOW! What an incredible vacation. Starting with the booking of the condo. Maureen was simply amazing. We had to push our reservation back one day to attend a funeral, and she was very accommodating. And even after our trip, my son left his speakers, and she sent them to our home! Service doesn't get much better than that! The pictures does not do this place justice. It's even more beautiful in person, extremely clean, and professionally decorated. The condo was nicely stocked with everything you'll need to cook with during your stay. But the views from every room and the over-sized patio was the icing on the cake. The resort itself is in a great location, we loved the lagoon pool, and we felt safe with the ample security, and the elevator was fast. Also, the assigned beach chairs was convenient. We're already looking to book another trip! I would highly recommend any Barefoot Beach rental property!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Long Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Summer 2017
5 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£683
for 3 nights
From
£176
£1,363
 
 
Labor Day Week
1 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£722
for 3 nights
From
£189
£1,440
 
 
Fall 2017
9 Sep 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£683
for 3 nights
From
£176
£1,363
 
 
Thanksgiving Week 2017
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£630
for 3 nights
From
£158
£1,207
 
 
Winter 2017
25 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£551
for 3 nights
From
£132
£741
 
 
Christmas and New Years 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£630
for 3 nights
From
£158
£1,207
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £97.88
Damage Insurance £45.83

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. We accept Visa, MasterCard and Discover. Additional $300 refundable damage deposit is required 30 days before reservation with full payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable