HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Adirondack Rustic 2 Story- Porch, Swim. Pool, Man Cave & Pool Table-with WIFI

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cabin in Warrensburg - 64 Parker Cross Road

4 miles to Lake George

Peaceful mornings on the porch. Listen and watch the trout brook flow by. Rustic and with upgrades for conveniences. You can hike on the 10 acres, swim in the pool or shoot a game of pool with a friend. The fire pit is the best at night or grill outside on the gas grill. It's all here. Please consider reading the positive 'reviews' about our 2 other vacation rentals listed on vrbo and know that we strive for the same quality at this home, too. They are # 300732, # 459630 and also # 499745.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Owner
Owner/Manager Glenda Duell
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Owner/Manager Glenda Duell

I've lived in this area all my life and never want to take for granted the beauty of the Adirondacks. We started the vacation rental business 7 years ago and have met the most wonderful and interesting people from all over the globe. It's a lot of work to get things right for our guests , but so rewarding when we do. It's a great feeling to know the rest of the world also appreciates the Adirondack Mountains and likes to visit here. Thanks so much. Glenda Duell

Owner/Manager Glenda Duell purchased this cabin in 1989

Why Owner/Manager Glenda Duell chose Lake George Area

It started out to be an investment property and it still is. We've thoroughly enjoyed the vacation rental business and decided to add this property , as well.

What makes this cabin unique

10 Acres of Rural hiking and solitude, but a guest can drive to most of the Lake George attractions in 10 to 15 minutes. The best of both worlds.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Adirondack Rustic 2 Story- Porch, Swim. Pool, Man Cave & Pool Table-with WIFI
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Great for a guys weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this Warrensburg home for a guys weekend, it was perfect for what we needed. The home was clean, offered large kitchen, living room, and plenty of space for sleeping the 12 of us. The property is relatively private offering a fire pit, swimming pool, pool table, ample yard space and parking. I rated the experience as a 5 but it is worth mentioning for those who are interested that there is NO cellphone service (multiple carriers), we were able to utilize the Wifi but the connection wasn't the greatest. The rafting company was 10 minutes away, liquor/grocery about 15 min and Lake George was 25 min away, checking in and out was painless. Thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for writing a positive review. I must drive faster than you since I can make it to Lake George from there in about 12 to 14 minutes, but fair enough, I know the roads pretty well around here. Haha! I hope you'll consider revisiting this cabin or maybe one of the other 8 we offer in the area. Have a great fall and holidays. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington DC
5

Spacious, secluded.. Perfect for large of city dwellers

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed staying at the cabin. More spacious than expected for our large group. Pool was a refreshing add.

Only con was the bugs and mosquitos... Bring lots of Off and repellents. Aside from this uncontrollable nuisance the place is perfect for large group of guys trying to get away from the city.

Would book again in a heartbeat when back in Lake George.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to read that you enjoyed the cabin. You're right about the pesky bugs. Sometimes we fog the properties, but some guests would rather we didn't do that either. Many guests have found the wrist and ankle bracelets that have bug repellent to be quite effective. Please revisit here or any one of our other 8 properties we offer in the area. Again, thanks so much. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good for small group but bad cat smell

  • 2 of 5

My family stayed for the weekend and it wasn't entirely what we were looking for, but also not horrible. Pros: pool, set far back enough for privacy, open kitchen with games; Cons: horrible cat urine smell that wont go away even with all windows open, fire pit isn't really a fire pit, more of a little hole in the gravel on the side of the driveway, with chairs facing a dirt pile, a bit cramped. I'm also not sure if our deposit has been returned and its been months.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all I do appreciate the fact that this guest wrote a balanced review of pros and cons. This past summer brought a good supply of skunks to the area and I really believe that was the horrible smell that lingered. I'm so sorry for the annoyance, however, we've had several guests since at the property and no other complaints. We've had a lot of success with the firepit. It's hewn out of the side of a bank with a large stone wall encircling the area. It faces into the woods. We had safety in mind when it was built and don't want any forest fires. The security deposit was returned in full and I'm not quite sure why this guest is uncertain about it. Recently we added another feature to the vrbo automated system that allows the security deposits to remain on hold with homeaway and it's automatically returned unless the property owner intercepts with a complaint of damages. It wasn't until I spoke with a fellow property owner that I learned this feature. It's great to have friends in the area doing the same work we are and sharing information. I truly hope that overall this guest and their friends and family had a great time at the property. We certainly try to achieve just that. Thanks so much. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Its a great house to stay in. we loved it every single thing provided by the owner. Swimming pool gave our tour excellency. Thank you and I will try to get the same house next year if I go back to Lake George.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was the second year we've offered this property on homeaway and it's a great find! We added the pool deck and the back yard landscaping this past spring and it was a welcome enhancement to an already tranquil Adirondack retreat. Thanks so much for writing about your stay and please do return for another visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful pool, great porch, nice and tranquil

  • 3 of 5

Nice place, comfortably fit our 12 person group. Beautiful porch and pool.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful weekend away from it all

  • 5 of 5

This house was great. We booked it last minute for a long week-end and Glenda was very helpful in explaining the process.

The house is large enough to accommodate a large group. The deck was plenty spacious and equipped with a very new and large propane grill. There's a great pool out back but unfortunately it was a little too chilly for us to swim. We spent most of our time relaxing by the fire pit, which we surely took advantage of. We 100% would stay again, and in fact were planning our next trip before we left. Lake George is about 15 mins away, so you're close to tourists attractions and super markets if that's what you want. Otherwise the property is relatively secluded and very quiet.

The property was very clean and has that Adirondack charm we wanted. The kitchen is equipped with the basics but bring any special items you think you may need (frying pan, chef knives etc). There are plenty of pots and other appliances including a dishwasher!

We look forward to our next stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive and constructive review. If we missed having a frying pan and specialty cutlery it'll be there before the day is over. We really try hard to think of what we would want if we were staying there. The porch is such a great place to sit and listen to the brook flow by and eat , of course. Really hope you do come back for another visit. Again, thanks so much. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Glens Falls
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
George Henry's
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Ticonderoga
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Cronin's
Nearest Train
5 Miles
The Adirondack Rail
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-87
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
The Gristmill
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Hickory Hill Ski Area
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Echo Lake
Car: necessary

This property is secluded, but a 5 to 15 minute drive to all the activities that make a vacation memoriable. We offer a swimming pool and pool table without even leaving the property.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Warrensburg, Lake George Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£866
for 2 nights
From
£354
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £157
Refundable Damage Deposit £157

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Warrensburg in Adirondacks

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Bunk Bed , 2 twin bunkbeds plus 1 cot for a total of 5
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties