HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Gulf Winds East 3. Tremendous views of the Gulf from your Balcony!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday townhome in Miramar Beach - Gulf Winds East #3

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Sit on your balcony and watch the Emerald Green waves roll in almost within reach. The smells and sounds of The Gulf will be ever present! Relax and enjoy in this Newly Renovated property just steps away from the sand! Sunday to Sunday rental during the peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Gulf Winds East 3. Tremendous views of the Gulf from your Balcony!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Bowman, GA
5

Gulf Winds East #3

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely restful long weekend

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests at Gulf Winds East!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Place was great!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay, which started with a welcome bottle of wine upon our arrival. We had 5 adults and 2 children and the accommodations were appropriate for that many. It was a very comfortable condo, close to the ocean, quiet and family oriented.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you all as our guests at Gulf Winds East and we are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay so much in this beautiful home, as well as the location by the ocean. We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed the wine. We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trenton, OH
5

Pleasant and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Your on site manager, Rita has stolen us away from next door, Gulf view, where we stayed every year for more than 20 years. We can't imagine being treated any better and Gulf Winds East #3 exceeded our expectations. Rita did such a great job we've already booked through her for next year.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Rita and that she was able to win you over to our beautiful Gulf Winds East community! We will share your compliments with Rita. Our staff loves to hear that their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to having you back soon as our guests at Gulf Winds East!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girls weekend!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The 4 of us had a great time. We took turns cooking, worked on hobbies, and enjoyed the beach! Loved everything but had one complaint...The code to get to the beach access never worked every time we went out we took another route (next door). We called the office and she got in, and we watched others get get in from our balcony. It became comical after awhile.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty operating the gate, but so glad you were still able to find your way to the beach! :) We appreciate having you as our guests and we would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Destin, August 2015

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented the property for a week, but when we arrived, we had to move after 1 night to another room. Property had bugs. I would not rent from them again...

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so sorry to hear that you all didn't enjoy your stay completely. We hope you gave us the opportunity to remedy the issue with the bug. We truly hope our guests will always let us know of any issues with their home so that we can take care of it and our guests can relax and enjoy their stay. We would love to have you back as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Breaux Bridge, La
4

End of summer beach trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fun and relaxing

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your beach vacation! We would love to have you back soon as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Miramar Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1296 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot