HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beach Pointe 901, 3BR/3BA spacious townhouse!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Spacious and Roomy this recently updated townhouse is conveniently located near the pristine sands of Crystal Beach. All the comforts you want await you! Saturday to Saturday rental during the peak season!

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Pointe 901, 3BR/3BA spacious townhouse!
average rating of 4.551724 based on 29 reviews
5

Birthday getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was very nice, had everything we needed right there. While watching a movie could have used a little more comfortable seating. But I would definitely stay again. To the staff thank you for everything.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear that you all had a nice stay with us and we're delighted that we were able to assist you in a way that you appreciated! We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests here on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place but quite a few problems

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful condo, great area, lots of space. Bug problem started downstairs bedroom, moved to main floor. Leaking washer, air was broken to find out. Kids bedroom and bathroom doors didnt lock. No cable in downstairs bedroom, and the othet rooms, there were very limited channels. Hurricane cindy hung around for a few days and family differences caused us to leave early. Was a horrible vacation, will not return. Not much to do in the area when its raining either.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate having you all as our guests and we're happy to know that you enjoyed this home and the area! We are so sorry to hear that your stay wasn't pleasant overall. Thank you for notifiying us of the issues and giving us the opportunity to assist with any issues you experienced. I hope you feel we did this in a timely manner. Fortunately we didn't experience Tropical storm Cindy here, but the rain effects were felt somewhat. We also would have been happy to assist you in finding area fun to do when it rains, there actually are some great options. We would love to welcome you all back for another stay that would be the vacation you had hoped for. We thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calhoun, GA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fantastic

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you all had a great stay with us at Beach Pointe 901! We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Destin, FL
4

Wonderful Stay and Excellent Rates

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This townhouse was a perfect place for our Thanksgiving family get-together however the table only seats 4 and bar top 5 comfortably so doing a dinner for 12 was tricky. The table is also bar height just in case those unable to hoist themselves up on a bar stool. Hard to see this from pictures. Place was clean, maintenance addressed our issues promptly and ease to get into the place was easy. Door locks at each departing though so remember your code when you first enter. We almost locked ourselves out. The garage wasn't accessable to use. That isn't noted in the notes but should be for those that might think it's included. Parking is at a maximum in this complex so having the garage to park at least a car inside and a car in driveway would be helpful. Only other con commnent I might make is that coffee maker is old and cheap and two televisions in the bedrooms are the old big tv's and no tv in the bunkbed room, which would be helpful especially putting kids in that room. Pro's is how close this is to walk to the beach and you can hear the ocean from the townhouse and see a little of it.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to know that you all had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed this beautiful home! The home is set up to accommodate 8 guests, though having additional guests over for a meal is fine and we would have been happy to bring you all some additional chairs for such an occasion. We appreciate your suggestions about the tv's and the coffee maker. We do share guests' feedback with homeowners for them to consider as well. We thank you again and we hope to have you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryville, TN
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and 3 children (1 older teenager and two young adults) had a wonderful time at this unit. It was close to the beach and convenient to surrounding restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The condo was very spacious and spread out so that we could all have our privacy when needed. The only issue that we were not 100% satisfied with was the master bedroom tv did not have working cable and we could not get any clear channels. This I'm sure would have been rectified if we had reported it, but we did not, as we were satisfied with spending time together in the family room with our kids. After all that's why we brought them with us! The staff at check in were more than helpful and polite. We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Beach Pointe 901. We are so happy to know that you and your family had such a wonderful getaway in this beautiful home and that you were able to get in some good quality family time! We do apologize for the difficulty with the cable in the bedroom, and we certainly would have dropped by to assist, but it sounds like you all did even better with enjoying each other's company. We thank you for letting us know though so that we can remedy this. We would be delighted to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful stay with us in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Louis, MO
3

Good location but dirty property

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location of the property was excellent, very close to restaurants and the beach. However the condo was not well maintained. The rooms were not well cleaned,the sheets were dirty,and there was a pest problem. The kitchen had old cookware and was very badly maintained. There was mold in the bathrooms and the water would collect in the bathtub while taking a shower. The pool was very dirty when we arrived (dead frog was swimming in it), and had to call the office 3 times before there was something done about it. Love Destin and will visit again but will not stay at this property again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect, and we hope that you gave our office the opportunity to assist you with the issues in the home that you mentioned. As for the pool, we are not directly over the pool care, so we have to contact the communityHOA for that, and we do apologize for any delay in removing the frog that was swimming. We are always available and happy to assist our guests in any way possible so that each guest can have a worry free vacation. We would be happy to have you back soon as our guests, and while many guests simply love this home, we do have many other wonderful homes to choose from.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals