HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Sundestin 508, beachfront condo with too many amenities to list!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

What an incredible view of the Gulf from your kitchen, living room, and balcony!!! View and too many amenities to list make Sundestin 508 a must return to destination! Indoor and Outdoor Pools, Tiki Bar, & Restaurant. Saturday to Saturday rental during the Peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
27% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Sundestin 508, beachfront condo with too many amenities to list!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 36 reviews
Kingwood, TX
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved staying at this condo! It was very clean, and the location was perfect. The management company was very responsive to any calls and questions I had. Overall, we had a great time and wished we had stayed longer!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Sundestin 508. We are so pleased to hear that you all had such a great beach vacation stay in this beautiful beachfront condo! We are glad that we were able to offer useful assistance to you during your stay and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to do so. We would love to welcome you all back for another wonderful stay with us here at the Beach in beautiful Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, SC
4

Staying at sundestin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was just ok

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate having you as our guest! We're so sorry to hear that you didn't love this wonderful condo as many of our guests do, however we understand everyone has their own preferences. We would love to welcome you back soon as our guest and we would appreciate the opportunity to personally assist you in selecting the vacation home that is perfect for you! We have quite a variety of homes to choose from! Thanks again!:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

2017 beach stay

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo reeked of cigarette smoke. Three roaches greeted us upon entry.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate having you as our guests and we are so sorry to hear that there was issue with your home. Smoking is not allowed in any of our homes so we will be investigating what you may have detected. We sincerely hope that you were able to contact our office so that we had the opportunity to remedy this for you right away. We desire each guest to have a completely relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and we are always available and happy to do everything possible to make that happen for each guest. We hope to welcome you all back soon for a more pleasant experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very clean and we loved all the extra touches. Sitting on the balcony and enjoying the gulf view was just what we needed. Loved that the property had pool, hot tub, exercise room and restaurant on site. If I had to state a negative I would suggest updating the condo. It's a great property but a little dated decor.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review and suggestion. We appreciate having you as our guests and we are delighted to hear that you all had such a great stay with us at the Beach! We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guest in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Memphis, TN
4

Great Location, Not very Organized

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location and view was awesome, they charge cleaning fees but no one ever came to clean the condo while I was there. It was very deceitful, they do not disclose these small deatils. I was told I would be charged 10.00 daily fro cleaning but when I got there they were trying to charge me almost $100. I had to spend about 2 hrs getting this figured out, wasted time!Loved the bottle of wine nice touch, that was very personal and i did enjoy that.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you so enjoyed the location and view from this beach front condo. We're also delighted to know that you appreciated the complimentary wine. We sincerely apologize for any confusion about the cleaning fee. This is a customary charge for vacation homes and condos to cover the cleaning in between guests, not during a guest's stay. We do not offer a 10.00 daily cleaning fee, though we can come in and clean during a guest's stay if a guest requests it, for an additional fee that varies according to the size of the home. We hope that you were able to contact us when you received your reservation confirmation about this or any other questions you may have had about your reservation. We would love to have you back soon as our guest, and please feel free to contact us with any questions. We are always happy to help. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulfport, MS
5

The perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was bright, comfortable, cozy and we enjoyed the view from the balcony--night and day! ;) The bottle of wine that greeted us was a delightful touch and much appreciated. Weather was perfect and we relaxed under the stars in the hot tub to the sounds and sights of karaoke at the tiki bar. The staffer at Harmony Beach when I checked in was very personable and welcoming. The location was excellent, being in close proximity to restaurants, shopping and activities. The only downside was the uncomfortable bedroom mattress which needs replaced but it didn't damper a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us in this beach condo-Sundestin #508! We are happy that you enjoyed the view, the wine, the community, the beach, as well as the condo itself. We are glad that our front desk was able to make you feel welcome, that is our goal and we thank you for your feedback! We would be delighted to have you back soon as our guests, and just please ask us about any updates that may have been made to this home when booking your next stay. Our homeowners regularly update their homes with things like new mattresses. We thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals