HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Summerspell 110, just across the street from the beach!

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Miramar Beach - Summerspell 110

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

This small complex is handy to the beach and Pompano Joes! Walk off your private deck and you are just steps from the pool. Enjoy the breezes and breathtaking sunsets from your deck as well. Saturday to Saturday rental during the Peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

Summerspell 110, just across the street from the beach!
average rating of 4.44 based on 25 reviews
Terrell, TX
5

September Summerspell 110 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay in Summerspell 110 was great. The location is perfect and the facilities were very nice. Unit 110 was very clean and appeared to be well maintained. The only negatives would be the need for some type of cover for the living room panel windows,the need for entry rugs and a dust pan.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Summerspell #110. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us! We appreciate your suggestions and we will look into this. We hope to have you all back real soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bartlett, Tn
4

Summerspell 110 8-13 Sep 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit worked well for us. Location was great to restaurant and the beach. But there were a few things we notices that could make someones next stay batter. A better coffee pot. The vents in the unit were very dirty and needed cleaning. The fixtures in the bathroom need to be updated. /bathroom was not really clean, Base board every where were dirty. If I pay for the unit to be cleaned it should be really cleaned. There should be a proper mop and groom and dustpan in the unit. There was no was to clean of a spill or sweep the sand out. Overall the stay was very nice.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would have been more than happy to assist you with getting the items you mentioned over to you, and we hope you that you were able to give our office the opportunity to do that for you, as well as looking into any housekeeping issues. We are always available to assist our guests in any way possible so that each guest can have a worry free vacation. We would be happy to welcome you back soon as our guests in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay at Summerspell 110

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful experience with Harmony Beach Vacations. Summerspell 110 was very clean, and recently updated. Very comfortable and cute. Access to the beach is just across the street and the beach service (2 chairs and an umbrella) was convenient! The pool was cleaned daily and has plenty of seating. We would definitely book this condo again and recommend it! It's also walking distance to Pompano Joe's, my favorite restaurant!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you all had a pleasant stay with us at Summerspell #110 and that you enjoyed the beach service, the pool, the close beach access, as well as the home itself! We are glad to hear that you all love Pompano Joe's, we love it too! We hope to have you all back very soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hodgenville, KY
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay in 110 summer spell! Beach was right across the road and we got 2 beach chairs. It was a great memory with our friends that we will never forget! we met new ppl from everywhere that stayed next to us! The pool was great as well! We have absolutely nothing bad to say about our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Summerspell #110. We are very happy to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us in this beautiful Destin condo, and that you enjoyed the complimentary beach service, the pool, and the company of vacationers staying nearby. We would be delighted to have you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bradley, SC
5

The Get AWAY

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved the condo we were in and could not have asked for more. The atmosphere in the complex was amazing. My kids loved the pool and all the families that were there. The company professionals were so helpful and friendly. They all made us feel welcomed. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful vacation stay with us at Summerspell #110 in Destin! We're glad that the kids were able to enjoy the pool and that you all enjoyed the other families in the community. We would love to welcome you and your family back soon as our guests for another Getaway at Summerspell!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxford, Ga.
3

Convenient to pool

  • 3 of 5

Just finished up a week long stay at summerspell 110. I'll start off with the pros. Staff was super friendly at check in. They let us check in early which was wonderful! Close to pool and grill. Cute back patio. Great for people traveling with pets. Clean upon arrival. Close to pompano joes (very good food!). Bathroom has plenty of storage. Close to beach. Plenty of parking.

Now on to the cons. The bed is very uncomfortable and small. The sliding doors to bedroom are very difficult to close/open. The kitchen is equipped, but with bare minimum. The patio out back is nice but there is no view (unless you like looking at public beach access parking). You can literally hear every step, cough, jump, ect the people staying above you make. The tvs on the wall for bunk beds do not have proper equipment hooked up to allow you to watch tv..so they are useless. There isn't much to do within walking distance. While it is close to pool from the back patio, unless you are ok leaving your door unlocked while you are at the pool someone has to go out the front after they lock up and walk around to pool because you have no keys only a code to front door.

All in all, we had a good trip. Weather was great and the sand was fun. I only write the cons about the condo because I feel people should get the full picture, not just the good stuff. I hope this helps someone make a decision about their stay at summerspell 110.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties