HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Peace Place, 6BR/5BA house with private pool! Just steps to the Beach!

People21
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 21

You can hear the surf from the front porch! This beautifully decorated home is just a 2 minute walk to the beach! With 6BR's and 5BA's there is plenty of room for 21! This house was made for weddings and reunions! Saturday to Saturday rental during the Peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • 4 King beds, 8 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

Peace Place, 6BR/5BA house with private pool! Just steps to the Beach!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 28 reviews
Chattanooga, TN
5

Beach Wedding in Destin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was perfect and the process was super easy. The owner's responded quickly to all of my inquires. My husband rented the home for us and family for 3 days for our beautiful beach wedding!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to know that you all had such a wonderful Beach Wedding-Congratulations! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed this Crystal Beach home and we would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic beach experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My extended family and I rented Peace Place with a little trepidation since none of us have ever been to Destin. The experience really went above and beyond what we were hoping for. The house was comfortable and beautiful - we especially loved the private pool and patio! Any time I communicated with staff or owners they were courteous and responsive. It was really a great experience for us.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Peace Place. We are so happy to know that you all had such a fantastic stay with us in this beautiful private Destin home! We appreciate having you all as our guests for your first trip to Destin, and we certainly hope to get to have you all back again and again as our guests here on Florida's Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst Experience Ever

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Terrible. Just go out of business already.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: It is our goal for all of our guests to have an enjoyable vacation. However, we and the owners of the property do respect the neighbors in the area and other guests. Before you reserved, the owner of the property informed you of what is considered acceptable behavior and you were informed of this in writing. The owners of the property also informed the parents of your group what was expected. When you arrived to check in, we went over the policies in our office with all 20 young men staying in the property, stressing that only the 20 young men on the reservation could be on the property. The owners of the house do not allow parties on the property. They were giving you an opportunity to rent their home, but not to use as a party location. After the neighbors called we did drive by the house. The music was loud and well over 25 young men and women drinking around the pool. Our reason for eviction was violation of our policies and breaking the extra agreement you had with the owner of the property. · * Underage drinking · * Using the house as a party location. · *Exceeding the 20 person occupancy. *Theft of Pool Heating Service. We gave your group 3 hours to vacate the property. When we arrived 6 people we still in the house watching TV. We again asked you to leave. There were several issues with the house after your only 24 hours in the property. · * As you stated all the art work was removed from the walls. · *Puddles of beer left on the wood floors. · * A hole was knocked in the wall. · *Glass, cigarette butts, and beer tops in the pool · *Guest broke the pool heater cover and turned the heat on to the pool. After your group departed, the photos and email we sent were for documentation of the abuse. Again we are family rentals only, the owners of the property in good faith thought your group was going to be a respectful group of students and agreed to rent to you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Rental Company Scam

  • 1 of 5

I will be honest, I came with a group of college students on Spring Break to this property. Upon arrival, the rental agency seemed very nice and compliant, and we were excited for our week away from school. When we first got to the house, we took down all the paintings and fragile artwork so nothing could be broken. One item we removed from the wall had a five inch hole behind it, which we took a photo of and documented. (more on this later) After literally 24 hours on the property we received a call to go to the rental agency. After making us walk all the way to the rental agency from the property, we began to talk to the woman who signed us in. There was also another man in the room when we walked in but he went into a back room and shut the door when we entered. After about five minutes of speaking to the woman, the same man appeared again out of the back room and without even introducing himself told us we had one hour to leave the house. (more on this later as well) The whole scene was very theatrical with the man coming out of the back room suddenly. The reasons he cited for our eviction were three noise complaints, even though the police nor anyone else ever arrived at our house once and the music we were playing was kept at a low volume. (they said that if they received any noise complaints they would call the police) We were very confused as to where these noise complaints came from as we spoke to every neighbor upon arrival. The second reason was people at the property who weren't supposed to be there, which yes was true, but it was at the very most 6 people who stopped by the house to walk down to the beach with us. The man then suddenly said he was making us leave because he knew that the third violation would be someone "drowning in the pool". He gave us no options to stay and told us he would call the sheriff in an hour if we weren't gone. This man was worried about a drunk kid drowning in our pool but was seemingly not worried about those same kids driving hours all the way back home while intoxicated? Luckily we had friends in town we could stay at for the night. The nightmare was seemingly over until week later we received a call fining us for the same hole in the wall we documented when we got there, puddles on the floor (they gave us an hour to leave, people had to just get out of the pool and leave), removed screws from the stairs (still have no idea what that even means), and they would not hear out any calls from us or our parents.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is our goal for all of our guests to have an enjoyable vacation. However, we and the owners of the property do respect the neighbors in the area and other guests. Before you reserved, the owner of the property informed you of what is considered acceptable behavior and you were informed of this in writing. The owners of the property also informed the parents of your group what was expected. When you arrived to check in, we went over the policies in our office with all 20 young men staying in the property, stressing that only the 20 young men on the reservation could be on the property. The owners of the house do not allow parties on the property. They were giving you an opportunity to rent their home, but not to use as a party location. After the neighbors called we did drive by the house. The music was loud and well over 25 young men and women drinking around the pool. Our reason for eviction was violation of our policies and breaking the extra agreement you had with the owner of the property. · * Underage drinking · * Using the house as a party location. · *Exceeding the 20 person occupancy. *Theft of Pool Heating Service. We gave your group 3 hours to vacate the property. When we arrived 6 people we still in the house watching TV. We again asked you to leave. There were several issues with the house after your only 24 hours in the property. · * As you stated all the art work was removed from the walls. · *Puddles of beer left on the wood floors. · * A hole was knocked in the wall. · *Glass, cigarette butts, and beer tops in the pool · *Guest broke the pool heater cover and turned the heat on to the pool. After your group departed, the photos and email we sent were for documentation of the abuse. Again we are family rentals only, the owners of the property in good faith thought your group was going to be a respectful group of students and agreed to rent to you. We stated and re-stated the rules and policies to your group. I think the issue is what is acceptable on your college campus is not acceptable in a family vacation environment.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Enterprise, AL
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice home. The home was clean and really user friendly. Most importantly, the owners were very nice and accommodating. They were a pleasure to deal with. They went out of their way to meet our groups needs. The home was in a prime location of restaurants and shopping. Planning was seamless and easy to execute. Overall, I would highly recommend this pproperty. We will be making plans to stay again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Peace Place! We are so delighted to hear that you all had such a wonderful Beach Vacation in this beautiful home, and we are so happy to have been able to accommodate you all! We look forward to having you all back again soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boggstown, IN
5

Great Vaca

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is a great house for multi family.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you all had a great vaca in this beautiful home and that you find it is a great place for a multi family vacation, we agree! We would love to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful Destin Vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot