HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Caribbean Dunes 203, Just steps to the beach!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Crystal Beach - Caribbean Dunes 203

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This recently updated unit is located just across the street from the beach. The Caribbean Dunes complex offers a large heated pool and hot tub. The pool is heated seasonally. Saturday to Saturday rental during the peak season!

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Caribbean Dunes 203, Just steps to the beach!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews
5

Beach Vacation with my Grandaughter

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful time spent with my Grandaughter at the beach and with friends. Great memories made!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review for Caribbean Dunes #203. We are very happy to hear that you and your Granddaughter had a wonderful beach vacation stay with us! We would be delighted to have you all back soon for many more great memories at the beach in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, GA
1

Packed beach area

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The washer was non-functioning - the 2 blenders in the unit were both broken as well. The sofa sleeper was broken as well. The 3 bar stools - 2 of them were on their last legs so to speak. But the worst of it all is the beach area for the street and the 1/2 million dollar homes on the street was limited to say the least. If your going to use this Condo - do it in the winter - where the beach area will not be crowded.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you as our guest and we're very sorry to hear that your vacation stay wasn't completely worry free. We do hope that you were able to let our office know about the problems you mentioned. We are always available and happy to assist our guests with any issue so that our guests can relax and enjoy their vacation home. We do have several properties that offer a private beach, and we would be delighted to help you in selecting a beach condo for your next beach vacation! We thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

The pictures don't do this place justice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome time here!! This condo was stocked with more than enough things needed for our stay!! It was very clean!! They even had us a bottle of wine waiting!! The bed sleep soooooooo good!! I will recommend this condo to anyone!! The swimming pool and jacuzzi was awesome as well!! I give this place 100 stars!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you all had an awesome time at Caribbean Dunes #203 and that you enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, and the wine, as well as the comfy bed and the items in the condo! We appreciate the 100 stars very much and we would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crestwood, MO
5

Great location for a great property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family travelled to Destin for a wedding. The condo was perfect size for us and had a perfect location to the beach right across the street. The only thing the property was missing was a blow dryer so make sure to pack one. We also bought one and left it there for the next renters.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We're very pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Caribbean Dunes! We hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Delaware, OH
4

Great location!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came down the week before the 4th of July. Other family rented a home right down the street from us but we had the BETTER location, right across from the beach! Condo has a nice layout. Loft perfect for the kids with their own bathroom. Management staff was quick to resolve any issues we had. Large screen TV never was working correctly but it didn't hinder our vacation as we didn't come to watch it! Microwave was repaired quickly and the tech was extremely nice! Location of condo in Destin is perfect.... centrally located and close to food, shopping and attractions! Master bed needs to be upgraded from full to at least a queen size bed, there would be plenty of room for it! Would have been nice to have blinds or sheers in window as well that would allow us some privacy but give us more light in the room. Opening curtains would allow anyone to see in the room. Blinds on the doors going out to balcony also would be great so you wouldn't have to wrestle with the shapes that were installed backward!! Great vacation and we would consider coming back to this condo! Great set up for family of four!! Pool was great and clean!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review and suggestions. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back as our guests anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smyrna, TN
4

Nice staff.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a somewhat good stay. When we arrived to the condo there was a dirty towel hanging in the master and all of the dishes were dirty. Apparently the people that stayed before us never started the dishwasher like they were supposed to and the person cleaning the condo just put all the dirty dishes back in the cabinet. But I called and someone came out that day and released everything. Then they had to change the locks out and the AC controls. Well when the guy hooked it back up he hooked it up backwards and needless to say it ended up 90° in our condo and took forever to cool off. But every complaint I had the staff was very friendly and did whatever it took to fix the problem. I would stay again for that reason!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you stay with us and we apologize for any issues with your home. Thank you so much for letting us know of these so that we had the opportunity to remedy the situation. We look forward to having you stay with us again in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties