HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Capri by the Gulf 120, Complimentary Beach Service Included!

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

This cute condo in this gated complex is the perfect getaway place! Come here once and you will always want to return to the Capri. Enjoy the sunrises/sunsets from the deck and complimentary beach service in season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Capri by the Gulf 120, Complimentary Beach Service Included!
average rating of 4.3939395 based on 33 reviews
Hendersonville, TN
5

Our new favorite vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This vacation spot was perfect! Very cozy, convenient, and clean. I felt extremely safe with the Gated community. I also loved being able to park just outside the front door. No waiting for elevators or circling the lot for a parking spot. We will definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #120. We are so happy to hear that you all had such a wonderful beach vacation stay with us in this beautiful beach front condo and that you enjoyed the community being gated, as well as the convenience of parking in front of your condo! We look forward to having you all back soon as our guests here on the beautiful Emerald Coast Beaches!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haskell, OK
3

July in 120 Capri

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When openings did not allow us to rent the unit we wanted for two weeks we decided to take unit 120 for the first week. The shutters and extra windows on the west were A plus! The layout of the condo was good and generally everything looked clean but the tile floor felt sticky and gritty. My sister swept it and besides sand there were two dried contact lenses. None of us wear contact lenses. However we do like the private beach and generally quiet atmosphere. Overall we did enjoy our week there.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate having you as our guests and we are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you all for your first week at this location. We are sorry for any issue with housekeeping and we hope that you were able to contact our onsite office regarding this so that we had the opportunity to remedy this for you. We hope to welcome you all back soon for another stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Only, TN
1

Capri 120

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After staying at the Capri for the past 8 years and loving it, we were very disappointed this year. Granted it was the Fourth of July week-very crowded and loud -but the conditions at the Capri caused us to leave from our vacation early. First and foremost the 120 unit was in terrible condition. Floors were dirty, paint peeling off the wall, rust and what appeared to be mold on the ceilings and air vents. Which I believe is what caused our 2 yr old to become sick as his pack and play was positioned next to the vent( I didn't notice how bad it was at first!) The bed mattresses were covered in plastic that you slept on and were the most uncomfortable beds I have ever tried to sleep on! Old paper towels were used to line kitchen shelves and the furniture in the unit smelled so bad- either molded or rotten,unusable and almost unbearable to smell!! If that wasn't enough, we went for a family trip and our neighbors woke up and we're drinking alcohol at 7 am- till that night! At one pt. an intocicated man yelled at my 2 yr old outside on the sidewalk!! Not the crowd I'm used to at the Capri. We will think long and hard before returning. However, the location and beach at Capri can't be beat and the water was beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay this year at Capri. We answer our phones 24/7 and we are in the onsite office 7 days a week 9-5pm. I wish you would have let us know about the issues so we could have corrected the problems while you were here. Especially the problems with your neighbors and any cleaning concerns. We have had the furniture cleaned and are getting with the owners about your concerns with the vents and mattress. Again I apologize for the issues and please always let us know if you have any issues or concerns, we want all our guests to love the Capri as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Place Ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was perfect. We had no problems and really enjoyed our vacation!

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #120. We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and we would love to have you all back again soon as our guests at the beach in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Aurora, il
5

2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third year returning to Capri.......love the Destin area Lots of good restaurants and shopping . Many state parks to walk or hike The staff Angie and John and Karly are so accommodating . Already booked for next years

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #120. We are so pleased to know that you all had another wonderful stay with us here in Destin! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed John, Ange, & Karly accommodating you during your stay, and we'll be sure to share your kind words with them. We look forward to having you all back again as our guests next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Frank Fort, Illnois
3

Bubanovich

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good location, facility was fairly clean but I did find two silverfish insects in the utensil drawer The beds were very uncomfortable but the towels and other linen appeared to be clean I would rate our overall appraisal as Fair

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate having you as our guest and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of this home. We are so sorry to hear that the mattress wasn't comfortable for you. We hope that you were able to contact our onsite office regarding this and any pest issue. We are always available to assist our guests and we desire each guest to have a wonderful stay with us. We would love to welcome you back as our guest another time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals