HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Gulf Winds East 52, Views of the Gulf and Pool!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday townhome in Miramar Beach - Gulf Winds East 52

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Spacious and Roomy is the best way to describe these townhouses! Enjoy the ocean breezes from either of the 2 balconies or porches or take a short stroll to the beach. Sunday to Sunday rental during the peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Gulf Winds East 52, Views of the Gulf and Pool!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

July Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed staying in this unit. Harmony Beach Vacations were very professional and helpful during our stay. Plenty of room for 6 guests.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are so delighted to hear that you all had a pleasant Family Vacation stay with us at Gulf Winds East #52 and we hope to have you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mandeville, LA
5

Another Fun Vacation - Destin 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family has been vacationing at GWE for 25 years and it has always been an incredibly wonderful experience. The fully equipt and comfortable condos- the helpful staff- the friendly families--and especially the private- safe and always gorgeous beach. Such wonderful memories for my kids and now my grandkids! Will definitely be back next year!!! Only 364 more days left!!!????????????????

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate having you as Gulf Winds East guests for 25 years! We are very pleased that you all had another Fun Vacation stay with us and that you all enjoy the private beach as well as the Gulf Winds East community. We look forward to seeing you and your family back soon to your beach vacation home here in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murrayville, GA
5

Great Place to stay in Destin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Gulf Winds East several times but it had been over 10 years since we have been to Destin. The condo was just as great as we remembered. Clean, well maintained and the staff was very nice. My daughter accidentally left her eyeglasses and the front desk staff called me & mailed them to us. Just a short walk across the street to the private beach which is very nice. I would recommend Gulf Winds East to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Destin!

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests at Gulf Winds East #52 and for sharing your review. It's wonderful to know that after your being away for 10 years, that you enjoyed this home as much as you had before! We're glad we were able to get your daughter her glasses back to her. We hope to have you all back again soon as our guests at Gulf Winds East!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wolfeboro Falls, NH
2

NEVER AGAIN

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had a 5 mo. lease. Pics looked good showing some updates. Did not show surroundings in the back - parking lot 8ft away for 3 story condo, construction on them with a lot of noise. Had to keep doors shuttered - like living in a fishbowl.Had to have Bug man 7 times for cockroaches and other bugs. No deep clean had ever been done, long black hair in my bed, lots of built up dirt and dust. Range had to be replaced. No place for guests to park. etc. I have no complaints about the management. They offered some other choices but what I wanted were not available as I was staying for five months.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We very much value you as our guest and are so very sorry that there was construction going on at the complex next door during your stay, and though we tried to move you to another location, we didn't have availability per your preferences. Certainly we hope that you gave us the opportunity to allow housekeeping to come in and care for any issues you found unacceptable. We always strive to make any adjustments needed to suit our guests needs and preferences. Unfortunately, Parking is limited at many vacation rental communities in the Destin area to 1-2 cars per unit, though we also hope you gave us an opportunity to assist you with this as well. We do all we are able to within reason to help our guests be able to enjoy their stay, and we are happy to offer additional assistance with such issues as parking and other things that may come up. We are always available to our guests. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again! Many guests really love this home, but we would be more than happy to help you select the vacation home that is more ideal for your personal preference. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olive Branch, MS
5

Pleasant Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good price for the condo, will stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our second time going to Destin for a family vacation with our four boys and staying at Gulf winds east. This time I brought my mother and the town home had plenty of room for all of us. Our first time staying at Gulf winds east was such a great experience so we definitely decided to come back. The town home we stayed in was clean and it had every thing we needed to make our stay comfortable. The best part of course was how close we were to the beach! The office staff are always very nice and helpful also. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review. We appreciate having you all as our guests and we would love to have you and your family&friends as our guests again in Destin!:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Miramar Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot