HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Capri by the Gulf 117, Recently remodeled! Steps to the beach!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Just steps from your front porch, enjoy a walk in the cool, white sands of the Emerald Coast, and the warm, clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Cozy and comfortable are the most descriptive words for this condo!

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Capri by the Gulf 117, Recently remodeled! Steps to the beach!
average rating of 4.675676 based on 37 reviews
Saint Charles, IL
5

Family Fun In the Sun Waves & Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our stay and first visit to Destin.... Cute little condo .....would love to live in the Destin area.... Would love to come back soon! :)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #117. We would love to have you all live in Destin, if you would like any information about Emerald Coast homes for sale or for rent long term please contact our realty team at. Meanwhile we hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests in beautiful Destin, FL for another wonderful beach vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
1

Disappointing accommodations

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were expecting a 2 bdrm but the a/c went out before we got there and they moved us to a 1 bdrm with no adjustment in the cost. This was a major inconvenience with 3 teens and 2 adults. We had used Harmony before but will be using them again. Very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Mr. and Mrs. Turner, I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Capri. We apologize for the A/C being out at Capri 126, I know not having the bunk room was an inconvenience. I refunded your credit card on June 19, please verify that it did go through on your account. Give us a call if there are any issues. We also waived the cleaning fee for Gulf Winds East, the 2 bedroom condo you stayed in the first ngiht, when you decided to move to the Capri. We did not realize you were unhappy with the way we handled the A/C issue. I have sent you a private email. Hope to talk with you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, Fl
5

Excellent beach location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great beach access,comfortable accommodation, close to restaurants and shopping

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #117. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful beach condo and that you enjoyed the beach and the surrounding areas. We hope to welcome you back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cookville, TN
5

Toes in the sand

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful week.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #117. We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful week on your vacation stay with us! We hope to welcome you back soon for another beach vacation stay here at the Capri in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt. Pleasant, Texas
5

Great destination!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

He staff was always nice and caring. Communication was also spot on and helpful. The location was very nice and quiet and loved the room we stayed in. I see was it was recommended by my son. The beach is clean and beautiful and is not crowded. I will definitely be back and will recommend it to the rest of my family.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #117. We are so happy to hear that we were able to offer you all helpful assistance during your stay with us, thank you! We are also happy to hear that you all so enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the beach as well as this beautiful condo! We hope to soon have you and your family all as our guests in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waterloo, ILL
5

Cleanest Beaches this year...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was the 12th vacation in Florida the first being 38 years ago when I was 18. The 6th vacation in Destin (starting 22 years ago with kids), and the 2nd or 3rd time in the Capri room 117. Destin seems to have the cleanest beaches out of all our Florida stays. The tourist areas offer a lot of what a person would expect from a nice tourist filled beach community. The quite location of the Capri, security gates, clean well stocked Ocean view rooms, and close easy access to the beach including chair & umbrella set up is what brings us (and friends) back to the Capri. The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been the old swimming pool that was lost in a storm and one of the rooms with the private Ocean view decks. I will probably try to get one of those the next time we stay in Destin.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #117. We very much appreciate having one of the original Capri by the Gulf guests staying with us again&again and we are so pleased that you found Destin's beaches the cleanest of all you've experienced in your Florida vacations! We would love to welcome you all back soon and we'd be happy to reserve for you a condo with a private beach deck for your next stay. We hope to see you all soon back in Destin at the Capri!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals