HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Capri by the Gulf 108, Private Balcony overlooking the Gulf!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This end unit has its own private deck to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets. Enjoy your coffee while watching and listening to the waves lap up on the shore.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Capri by the Gulf 108, Private Balcony overlooking the Gulf!
average rating of 4.703704 based on 27 reviews
Harrison, Ohio
5

Capri by the Gulf

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Vacation rental was clean and had a fabulous view of the gulf. Will definitely be staying in this rental again when visiting Destin. Highly recommend this vacation rental.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are so happy that you had a fabulous vacation stay in this beach front condo and that you so enjoyed the view of the Gulf of Mexico! We hope to welcome you back very soon for another wonderful stay with us in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stow, Ohio
5

Another nice vacation at the Capri

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second time staying at the Capri and we booked again for next year. You can't ask for a better location and view of the Gulf. The only thing I would change would be to put some padding on the dining chairs because they get a little uncomfortable after sitting on them for a while. We had another nice vacation and looking forward to next year.

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are so pleased to hear that you all so enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for reserving for next year! We thank you for your suggestion as well, and we do share our guests suggestions with homeowners for them to consider when making updates. We look forward to having you all back again as our guests at the Beach in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, GA
5

Very Restful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very quiet and nice. Good distance to Publix, Whole Foods, etc. Kitchen convenient and well-stocked. Staff was pleasant and helpful in recommending restaurants. Beach well-managed. Free umbrellas and beach chairs a plus! My husband says he would prefer a key for the lock, rather than a combination lock. The dumpster was a little hard to find, in front of the gate. We thought it might have been in the courtyard.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are so pleased to know that you all had a relaxing stay with us here in Destin, FL! We're happy that we were able to offer helpful information and also glad to know that you enjoyed the complimentary beach service! We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests at Capri by the Gulf!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parkin, AK
5

Thanksgiving get-away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Only place to stay in Destin!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a pleasant stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, MO
5

Our Favorite Place on the Planet!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Capri by the Gulf so much because of the convenience, and the peace and quite, and the great staff!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review and kind words. We have enjoyed having you all as our guests at Capri by the Gulf and we look forward to having you all come back soon to your favorite place on the planet, right here in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Utica, KY
4

Florida Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved it! The only complaint we have is that the screen door to our deck would not slide open and shut without fighting it. We gave up and didn't use. Therefore we could not enjoy the private deck area if full which we paid extra for. And we found 2 very large flying bugs in the condo. I believe was in part due to the sliding screen being in very poor condition.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you all had a wonderful vacation stay with us! We apologize that the screen was a problem for you and we hope that you were able to let our onsite office know about the difficulties you had with the screen. We are always available to assist our guests so that each guest can have a worry free vacation. We hope to have you all back soon as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals