HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

First 2 New Villas part of future development

Utila (Isla de Utila)[1] is the third smallest of Honduras‘ Bay Islands, after Roatán and Guanaja, in a region that marks the south end of the Mesoamerican Barrier Reef System, the second-largest in the world.This is a Beautiful Beach front, newly constructed two story Two (duplex) 1,800 SF Villas, next to the town, but off a private road. Brand new swimming pool just built. Two story unit includes; Two- three bed rooms, 3.5 bath rooms, detailed hardwood floors & stairs and all New kitchen appliances. Contact owner for dual rental. Utila has unique bars and restaurants,all walking distance. Located near dive shops for scuba enthusiasts.This unit includes electricity of 30k per day only. More will be needed if running ac and cooking. We can accommodate a personal housekeeper or cook while you're there. Please contact us with requests to make your trip most enjoyable. This is one building with Two 3 bedroom 3bath villas. Each guest after 6people will be charged $40.00 per night. Holiday Rates apply. Please visit other villa for booking VRBO Listing #692501

Property Manager
Fabian Moreno
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish, Chinese with translator
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2017

About Fabian Moreno

Enthusiast of life, love, great friends and family.

Why Fabian Moreno chose Caribbean

Preserving the Utila Iguana and its critical mangrove habitat is not our only goal. We are also working towards:

Sustainable development of Utila (a popular destination for divers) to protect the island’s natural resources.

Enhancing awareness among the people living and working in Utila, including working with schools and educating children and young people on the island about their environment.

We aim to buy all our materials from local businesses and hire local labour as far as possible in order to support the Utilan economy. Our volunteers are also encouraged to make their purchases in local shops. We will always strive to conserve and respect the land we are on to the fullest. All These units are going to have solar energy panels as part of the project when completed.

What makes this villa unique

Access to the newest accomodations on Utila. Beach Front access in a private relaxing atmosphere. Unique island characteristics not found on ordinary 'commercialized' destinations. Best and least expensive diving on this island.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our stay at the Oyster Bed lagoon Villa was a blast. The house is located on the main street with easy access to bars and restaurants . The local people like to party and are very friendly. I was too busy at the bars and could not complete my open water diving certification (couldn't get up early every morning); great excuse to go back to Utila. The unit was luxurious and cleaned daily. We had a party on the last night with my new local and tourist friends. The house has a great setting to entertain in front of the beach and they are building a swimming pool in front of the ocean. I look forward to coming back soon.

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in the Bay Islands in the Honduras

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Ocean Beach view from Balcony....
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Two Twin beds in this room
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Living Room - 1 Double Bed , High Quality Inflatable Matress available
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
All luxury services, by reservation requests


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

average rating of 4.9166665 based on 17 reviews

Oyster Bed Lagoon in Utila

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful villa with semi-private swimming pool, shared with one more villa. Fortunately there was a nice group on the other villa and we party together. We had a BBQ on the pool deck.

The sun rise from the master Bed Room Balcony is spectacular to have a cup of coffee before diving. Bath tub is great to relax after diving and recharge skin and mind. Most TV channels are in Spanish.

Easy access to main street restaurants. I paid $2.00 for taxi run of 10 minutes to downtown. Beach front restaurants have great food at a low cost, nice wine selection from Chile and Argentina. Utila has narrow streets and a lot of people walking, easy to make friends.

Alberto, California

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A vacation to remember

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 5 adults so the 3 bedrooms with attached baths were perfect. The kitchen had everything we needed and somethings we never thought we would need like the little cooler we found which came in handy for our adventures exploring the island. The bedrooms were well furnished and the bathrooms were spacious. The water pressure was touch and go but nothing you couldn't handle. From our arrival to our departure if there was anything we needed or couldn't find, Frank was the go-to-man. He even arranged a beverage delivery to the villa on a day we were out on a boat cruising around the island. I highly advise to get a golf cart - it came in handy for exploring which we did a lot of, I think we found roads that weren't even on the map, and for those trips into the grocery store and restaurants. The pool was a nice thing, sometimes you want to get cooled off and not have it be salt water There is some construction in progress and it appears that Oyster Bed Lagoon is going to expand a great deal - I don't like to see that, we enjoyed being there with no neighbors and just the ocean and mangroves to look at. We ate breakfast in most days, occasional sandwiches for lunch and left-overs for dinner 2 nights. We took advantage of the wonderful ocean breeze during the day and turned on the air conditioning at night. We tried to sleep with the windows open one night but the no-see-ems found us and it wasn't pleasant So if you are careful you shouldn't have any problem staying within the allotted 30 KW..We used Coral Bay divers on the west end of the island and they were wonderful - Jen was awesome. They even credited us because one of our party had a medical issue and was unable to do their dive. We went to Neptunes beach and our experience was only OK, The beach and snorkeling were good but when we got there we ordered lunch and at the same time two dive boats pulled in and we ended up waiting 90 minutes for our meal. Water Cay was a nice day trip. My only suggestions for the villa would be lounge chairs around the pool and information about the island - a map would have been helpful , listing of restaurants, grocery stores etc. And just a hint - all the restaurants aren't open every day so ask around. RJ's was good but get there early and the best pizza was at Skidrow. We had a wonderful time and would certainly stay here again.Maybe we will see whale sharks next time. Thanks Fabian and Frank.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your input. We appreciate it very much. We hope you visit us again in the future. Fabian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Top Villa for good time in Utila

  • 5 of 5

We were 6 friends traveling from Europe to Utila for the new year.

We had such a good time. The villa is very well located with walking distance to the center where all restaurants and bars are.

The villa is very clean and well organized ( 1 bathroom per room which is great and a gain of time). The owner and its local interlocutors were all very nice and helpful with us. The house is very secured with a guard 24h/24h.

Swimming pool was a plus!

I strongly recommend this accommodation for your next trip!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marion, You said "We had such a good time." This is what makes everything else great! Thanks for sharing and Thanks for visiting! Happy New Year! Fabian
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

An awesome getaway with friends

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing, great pool which everyone greatly enjoyed the benefit of simply walking outside and being able to swim. Great view ocean directly across street, easy transportation or short walk to town secluded enough for privacy but not so far away you miss anything. Great host and communication throughout the whole trip.

Only recommendation is provide a fold out couch vice the current couch for sleeping with parties of more then 6. Other then that it was great and an amazing time we all thoroughly enjoyed, would come back in a second.....I would use this house everytime and dependable service, Kevin from Captain Morgan was a great steward and helped as well making the trip complete with a few dives from his shop.


Jamie Wells

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for Sharing. We wish you a very nice New Year! We welcome you and your party back anytime. Fabian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Get away from it all... I mean really!!!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the last week of May here and had a marvelous time. Fabian was exceptionally responsive to all queries leading up to our stay and while on site, Frank was very helpful as well. We went to Utlia on a whim with no real expectations of what it would be like and were very pleasantly surprised! We never had a bad meal and it was also very affordable which was nice. Daisy cooked for us a few times and even made a birthday cake for my daughter's 17th! We also loved Marios; there were 7 of us and each of us loved the meal that we had there. The best surprise was the beach at Neptunes! WOW!!! We loved it! Great snorkeling, drinks, lunches... highly recommended! The people that we encountered on the island were with one notable exception extremely hospitable. I must warn any travelers to avoid Denny Bush however. He was the boat captain recommended to us. He did not honor the prices that were agreed upon before we set out for a fishing trip/island transfer. Not only did he not honor his agreed upon price but while we were midway between islands he tried to renegotiate the deal and then took us to a different drop point which required us to get alternate transportation upon arrival... When he dropped us off and we were unloading our luggage he changed the agreed upon price AGAIN. When we questioned him again, he took one of our suitcases and tried to leave with it, when we tried to get it back from him, he actually broke the suitcase trying to keep it from my husband and sons. In all the travels we have ever had, we have never encountered someone as dishonest as Denny Bush. Other than him however, Utila was wonderful and I would happily return.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It is very helpful to us, so that we know what your experience was. We would love for you to return on your next vacation. All the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5

I had been to Utila before, however I've never stayed in a house, I was pleasantly surprised this time. We decided to rent this house for our getaway and I couldn't be happier. The house is beautiful and walking distance from the main spots along the main road. It's location was one of the key factors since we didn't want to stay at a place with boat access only, but we got so much more. The rooms are spacious, each with its own bathroom and the pool is a nice addition whenever you feel like chilling under the Utila sun. Vicki was always on call and eager to help when needed. The villa had security, wifi, sky satellite cable, and hot water. We will definitely come back next time!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed it. Please if you can ask the other guest if they would also review the stay. We love to hear the experience our guests had. It allows us to always strive to exceed expectations.! We look forward to your return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Utila Airport
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
The Utila Princess(Utila Main Pier)
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Chepes Beach
Car: not necessary

Taxis to and from Airport & Flights off the island contact : Morgans Travel 425-3161; / At Pier opposite ferry office 8am-12pm/2pm-5:30pm Mon-Sat. Dive Centers 1. Alton's dive Center 2. Bay Islands colllege of Diving. 3. Captain Morgan's Dive Centre Banks: Banco Atlatida (East Main St.) HSBC-Main St. facing pier & Unibanc ATM(East main St)Takes European Cards next to Cafe' Mariposa --Medical

Hyperbaric Chamber(425-3378) WestMainSt by the Utila Lodge. Utila Community Clinic(425-3137)WestMainst 10am-3:30pm Mon-Friday - Medi-Servicios de la Fe 9819-4509 West Main St East ofBandu Cafe' open 24hours


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in the Bay Islands, World

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
27 Dec 2016 - 30 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £37 per night, per additional guest
Low Season 5-12
12 Jun 2017 - 12 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
31 Jul 2017 - 3 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £37 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.78
Refundable Damage Deposit £775.86
Extra Guest +6 £31.03
Tax Rate 19.0%

Electricity is included per day 30kwh. Any additional consumption will have to be paid in town at current fee usually around 10 lempiras per kwh.20% surcharge on all rates will apply for Holidays. Contact owner for information about additional rental units."This is one building with two Villas- each 3bdrm3baths. Each guest after 6 people will incur a $40per night per guest fee. Rates are available and quoted for 1 bedroom or 2 bedrooms starting at $149.00 per night-$247 per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

You might like these similar holiday rentals