HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful First Floor Condo Sleeps 8! Closest One to Beach Access!!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo right across from the Beach Access!

Grand Caribbean East is a wonderful condominium community in the quiet, friendly neighborhood of Crystal Beach, right across from the beach access with a private pool.

No smoking and no pets, please

Singles under 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian on premises.

Enjoy the quiet, quaint neighborhood of Crystal Beach with the soft white sand less than 100 feet from our door!!! Our condo is the closest to the beach access from any other condo in the complex. Not only that, but you are just a few feet away from the pool and hot tub too!

Our condo is a spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo that sleeps 8! Bedding includes: King bed in the master, 2 Queen beds in the second bedroom, and twin bunks in the hall! Everyone has a BED! No sleeper sofa!

Our condo has a fully stocked kitchen, includes washer and dryer inside the condo, and free secure WiFi.

You can walk to many restaurants including Camille's, The Crab Trap, Capt. Dave's, 790 on the Gulf, and many more! There are many shopping areas close by including the Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, and the Grand Boulevard. Fishing is available either right off the beach or down at the Destin Harbor, a short 6 mile drive from our condo.

The streets are lined with sidewalks, so it's very easy to get around this quaint neighborhood. You can rent bikes near by, walk to restaurants, walk to shopping, or kick back at the beach! Whatever you decide to do with your days, you are sure to make many wonderful memories in this lovely Crystal Beach Condo. Grand Caribbean East #101!

More Details

Property Manager
Janet Kiley
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
88%
Calendar last updated:
12 September, 2017

Location

Car: recommended

Our condo is in the middle of it all! Jet skis, SUP boards, kayaks, etc. all for rent across the street from us on the beach! We're easy walking to many activities, restaurants, and shopping!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Second Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Second Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Queens
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful First Floor Condo Sleeps 8! Closest One to Beach Access!!
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
4

Excellent location!

  • 4 of 5

The best feature about this rental is the location, being directly across the street from a beach access path. Our stay was comfortable, although we did note that they had overlooked cleaning behind the couch, and we didn't bring any laundry soap. Don't forget to include that with your toiletries. We will try to rent this unit again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you love the location of our condo!! Our check-in instructions are clear on what to expect with our condo. We do ask that if you find any issues whatsoever, to contact us right away. A quick call or text would have had us there within minutes to handle any cleaning issues. We hope to see you on a future visit to our area! Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland Heights, MO
4

Vacation July 2017

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Unit 101. It was so convenient on the ground floor and just across the street to the beach. The pool was just steps from the unit as you could go out the back door. We had stayed in other units at Grand Caribbean on the second and third floors and had to drag all of our beach stuff around the back of the condo and then thru the condo to the balcony. It was just great to drop it on the way to the outside shower and then jump into the pool. We had to spend several days in the unit due to rain. The only complaint was we had some noisy neighbors above us as they sounded like they were in the circus with running up and down the hall. Just wished they had more seating at the dining table - but was well equipped with stools for the bar. Grand Caribbean is located in a great area and we had fun walking thru the neighborhood behind the condos.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the convenience of being on the ground floor and so close to both the beach access and the pool. We hope you'll consider us again on another trip to Destin!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, GA
5

Awesome family friendly rental!

  • 5 of 5

Great property! Kitchen was nicely stocked with the comforts of home. The access to the beach was beyond what you would want along with plenty of beach accessories. Beds were extremely comfortable and having a washer/dryer in the condo is always a must have for this mom. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great week in Destin!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're delighted you enjoyed the condo and the comforts of Grand Caribbean East #101! Thanks so much for your recommendation and we hope you come and visit us again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Never again

  • 1 of 5

Internet didn't work. Could hear people above us walking shower and flushing the toilet. The price is very high. I will Never go again

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to ensure every guest has an amazing vacation experience! We called you (as we do with each guest) soon after your arrival to be sure you had our phone numbers for either a call or quick text should there be any problems during your stay. Had you communicated there was a problem with the internet, we would have been right over to troubleshoot so that the internet could be up and running ASAP for you. We understand how important this service is to all of our guests! Our potential guests should know this guest demanded a refund because of the very rainy weather 2-1/2 days of her stay. I hope you'll continue to read our excellent reviews from other guests. Kate, I'm sorry you chose to express your frustrations with an undeserved one-star review of our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice size condo with great location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about our condo! I really liked the corner unit which made it very convenient to beach access.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We're glad you found our corner condo perfect for your needs. We hope to see you back on a future trip to our area! Thanks again for staying with us!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Place To Spend A Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Condo was an excellent choice for our family. Very inviting and you couldn't ask for better/ easier access to the beach!! Great choice overall!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals