HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

The Paris At Paris Montana® Luxury Lodge

18 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cabin in Roberts - The Paris at Paris Montana®

Luxury Cabin Just Minutes From Red Lodge On Rock Creek With Beartooth Views

Just up the path in a grove of Aspen, on the hillside with an unobstructed view of the Beartooth Mountains and the soothing sounds of Rock Creek running through, is a wild and wonderfully genteel place called Paris, Montana.

Conveniently located just off highway 212, just 13 miles north of Red Lodge in Roberts, MT, Paris Montana is your perfect getaway glamping destination or base camp on the road through the Beartooth Mountains linking Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks.

Paris, one of our two luxury cabins, is decorated with French antiques and designer classics. Drift to sleep in the fresh mountain air between high thread-count sheets in our converted king-sized French antique Louis VX bed from the late 1800s, lulled by the sounds of Rock Creek. Settle into Le Corbusier “relaxing chair” with a good read, or wander the grounds to experience the abundant sights and sounds of nature.

(Please note: the Paris cabin sits atop a hillside and you'll need to be able to traverse set of steps to enjoy the views.)

(Also note: We are constructing two new cabins on the property during the summer of 2016. Construction is on a different part of the property and will not affect your view or stay in any way, we just want guests to know.)

More Details
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 October, 2016


based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

The Paris At Paris Montana® Luxury Lodge
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews

View of the country side is good. Folks are friendly!

  • 3 of 5

Not as described on the web site.

This cabin is in need of some tender loving care. It has great potential, but needs lots of maintenance.

It is tastefully decorated. The interior sq. footage is small. It is not spacious for unpacking luggage, as there is no closet space.

The description states not for handicapped, I would say, you need to be in tip top shape to climb that bank up to the cabin, about 30 feet of poorly designed steps (pavers and mud).

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and appreciate you calling us friendly - we also enjoyed meeting you. However, we must say that we were a bit baffled by your review. The cozy log cabin (the square footage is specifically mentioned in the listing) you stayed in was remodeled less than 3 years ago with custom stainless steel counter tops and new appliances. While it might need a coat of exterior stain soon, this particular cabin is appointed with french antiques and fine cotton linens, exactly as described and pictured in our listing. There is also a full-sized dresser and a simple enclosed closet with available hangers, which perhaps you did not find? We agree that the steps are a bit steep and rustic, which is why they are explicitly mentioned on the site. This is a "rustic luxury" retreat and not a standard hotel, so we recognize it might not be for everyone. However, we are glad that you enjoyed the views and hope you enjoyed your time in Montana.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute cabin. Comfy bed. Unique touches in decor.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a night at this cabin on our way into Yellowstone. We entered through the north east entrance and then exited the west entrance so the location was convenient. Even though it's 80 miles between the cabin and Yellowstone... they are 80 beautiful miles. We were driving from the Missoula Montana area so this was more of a stopover than anything. It was a soft place to fall at the end of a long day of driving. We brought our groceries in and enjoyed dining on the patio overlooking the views. There is a Keurig available for coffee in the morning so don't bother packing your own. Sweet getaway....

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you stay with us - and hope to welcome you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Oswego, OR

Nice property but watch out for a last minute switch in accomodations

  • 3 of 5

We booked and paid for the Paris cabin as advertised on VRBO Home Away in advance; however, at the last minute (literally a couple of days before our arrival) the owners stated that they had developed a problem with an underground spring that made the stone steps leading up the hillside to the Paris cabin unsafe . They asked us if we would be willing to stay in the Montana cabin, which they stated had the exact same layout, instead. We thanked them for considering our safety and said of course. However, we were surprised to find that instead of being in a secluded location like the Paris cabin, the Montana cabin was located literally a few feet from the owners' home, making it a much less attractive location. No adjustment in price was offerred. In addition, we were surprised to learn that the Paris cabin that we had rented and paid for, was being used by another guest. This made us think that the owners had not been entirely truthful when they asked us if we would be willing to switch cabins. So, while the accomodations were comfortable, we would caution future guests against accepting a last minute switch in accomodations. We also believe that some sort of discount should have been offerred to us since we did not get what we paid for, and access to the Paris cabin was clearly safe, since the guest that they rented it out to (after we had booked and paid for it) had no trouble negotiating the steps.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you liked our property. We tried to reach you privately after reading this public review, but to no avail. While we did feel badly about asking you to change your accommodation a couple of days before your arrival, we were relieved when you gladly agreed to do so. We never thought it would be considered a "secondary choice" (the nightly rate is the same on both cabins), but certainly would have offered you a discount if we had known that's what you wanted - this is the first we've heard of it. As you point out, there was a indeed a guest in the upper cabin during your visit. However, he was not a paying guest, but a family friend who was aware of the potentially hazardous situation but was willing to stay in the upper cabin. Our main concern was that, as paying guests, you were comfortable and safe. If still you wish to take us up on our previous offer of a discount, please contact us. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very chic, comfortable, and relaxing. Decorated with exquisite lux cabin decor happy details!

  • 5 of 5

I would recommend this cabin to anyone. It was a great, relaxing experience in a what seems to be a remote location but is actually very close to red lodge if you need anything. The hosts are especially hospitable and include lots of little details to sweeten the stay. The bed is extraordinarily comfortable! Enjoy coffee on your private porch in the morning with a peaceful view. Thank you Paris Montana!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So great to have you - thanks for the kind comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Very cute. In their back yard yet very private and quite. Interior was super fun and nice with great touches. The soaps and linens where awesome. Two pans need to replaced but otherwise great. They also own a store called Paris. I wish they would have told us sooner so we could take advantage of the discount for renters. Jim Linhoff

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying! Also appreciate you calling attention to the pans - we're on it! Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent time away

  • 5 of 5

Needed a place to stay where we could have access to Yellowstone for our anniversary but also to have a relaxing stay for the evenings. Was greeted when I arrived and informed that the host was available if anything was needed, otherwise we would be left alone during our stay. The cabin was at the top of the hill with a beautiful view of the valley below and extremely quiet and very clean appearance on the exterior. When we entered the cabin, we were greeted with a wonderfully appointed room that was clean and refreshing from any hotel room I have ever stayed. Full kitchen if desired with a small fridge and as others have stated - great linens.

Overall, this was a fantastic solution for the time away that we needed and exactly what we were looking for.

The approach into the property through Roberts seems a little sketchy at first but once you cross the bridge into Paris, it is a different view of where you are staying. Red Lodge is close enough for any meals, fuel, groceries, etc and its a great town to visit in the early evening to walk.

Anyone wanting to avoid the crowds in a hotel yet want the luxury of a great room should give this a try.

You also have the ability to tell your friends that you took your wife to PARIS for your anniversary!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Roberts, Beartooth Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £41

Paris Montana does not charge a damage deposit. However, any damage or loss will be charged to the credit card on file.
DIRECTIONS: To get to the property from Roberts, MT: Turn east on Maple St. (at the school), then right on 2nd St. Turn left on Carbon Ave, then continue across Rock Creek. Paris Montana is the first immediate RIGHT after the bridge (#42). Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Roberts, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties