HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nicely Remodeled 9th Floor - Oceanfront!

10 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Destin - Newly Remodeled 9th Floor

Unit 902 - Just for You - New Luxury

Waterfront Beauty!

On the Beach - No streets to cross!

Unit 902 is a GULF FRONT condo with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Fantastic Views from the 9th Floor! You will enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches and the breathtaking sunsets on the balcony. This condo decorated with BRAND NEW furniture, mattresses, and bedding.

The kitchen has new granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a new keurig coffee machine. The lighting is amazing! Our dining room table seats four and is separated from the kitchen by a breakfast bar that seats two.

Newly installed built in bunk beds with cable TV!

The living area has a NEW 40 inch flat panel TV with DVD and a queen sleeper sofa!

Tile flooring throughout the unit.

The GORGEOUS & NEW Master Suite has a King size bed and a 32 inch flat panel TV.

AWE THE VIEWS!!!!! The balcony has four chairs for watching beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

Pelican Beach Resort features a selection of amenities which include a choice of 3 pools (One of which is an indoor pool), fitness center including wet and dry steam rooms, Video Game Room, Outdoor Grills, Covered Parking Garage, 2 tennis courts, Tiki Hut, Market Cafe, and a hot tub.

Great place to stay in Destin! Close to great restaurants and shopping. Just a few miles from Destin Commons and great restaurants!

Remember No Streets to cross - It is Oceanfront!

Check out our other Pelican Beach Resort units:

VRBO #290378 - Unit 905

VRBO #481519 - Unit 304

VRBO #739115 - Unit 903

Just remodeled in 2016 - VRBO #893539 - Unit 1408

Other locations in Destin

VRBO #449868 at Windancer Unit 304

VRBO #464646 at Crystal Sands Unit 309B

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Angela Calvin
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Angela Calvin

Purchased this unit in June 2014.

Angela Calvin purchased this condo in 2014

Why Angela Calvin chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Love the location! Close restaurants and shopping!

What makes this condo unique

Close to Destin Commons, Hard Rock Cafe, Back Porch, and across from Big Kahuna Water Park.


based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

Nicely Remodeled 9th Floor - Oceanfront!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews

Beautiful condo with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this condo. From the beautiful decor to the beautiful view. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the kitchen utensils, pans, plates, cups, glasses, etc you would need while staying there. The king size bed was very comfortable. We did not try the bunk beds, but the looked very comfortable. From the balcony you could see a 180 view of the gulf. From the ninth floor view, it was high enough to see out over the gulf, but low enough too see the dolphins clearly as they swam by. The condo is directly across from the laundry room which is very convenient, but you can not hear other people do their laundry! Very convenient to all Destin's designations. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in this unit. Hope to see you back in Destin soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The room was nice and clean! It had everything that you would need. The view was great because you could see from the harbor all the way to Miramar beach! Remember to bring binoculars because you will see Dolphins out in the ocean. Only thing was that you can hear the people above a little bit and noise from the elevator traffic but that's to be expected so no big deal. It was right in the middle of all the shopping that Destin has to offer. Harbor walk on one side down the road and Destin commons on the other. Great restaurants close by also! Like others have said, bring beach chairs and umbrellas because they are a bit pricy through the rental service. Overall our stay was fantastic and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! The owners have quick response times and keep a nice and clean place!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Josh. As always, we appreciate your feedback. We are very glad that you had a great time in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay!!! Could not if asked for a better place. Everything we needed was in the condo. Very clean. Amazing view from balcony. The owners were extremely easy to work with and answered every question we had prior to visit. Will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Experience overall

  • 4 of 5

To start out, when we arrived at the condo we were kindly greeted at the front desk by staff, and within 10 minutes, we were checked in. Regarding our room, it was very clean, spacious, and had a beautiful view of the ocean. At night there was also noise from the room above and next to us, but that was to be expected. There is also a small kitchen area that is supplied with utensils, cups, plates and bowls and spaces to store your snacks. The t.v in the living room worked well however, don't get your kids' hopes up because, the T.Vs provided for both bunk beds only barely consoles. In the living room, there is also a nicely sized pull out couch-bed, and there is also a separate bedroom and bathroom near the entrance. The laundry room is right outside the door, which can be both convenient and inconvenient (noise wise). Regarding the beach, it is always a bit crowded but that is also to be expected because it's one piece of the beach for the whole condo. I would recommend bringing or buying your own beach chairs and umbrella and set up a bit early in the morning to get the best spot, because the beach chairs and umbrella the condo provide are a bit pricey. There are also many restaurants, outlets, and grocery stores nearby for you to visit. There is a fair chance my family and I will be visiting again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation. The televisions installed in each bunk bed are 19 inch which is the standard for the bunk bed areas, they were recently installed to allow plugging in devices to them as an additional benefit to our renters. Most units do not offer this benefit. As of September 2016, we have built-in bunk beds with incorporated cable. Your feedback let us to make sure that we improved our clients experience. Thank you again for your review. We hope you visit us very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, updated & modern condo with beachfront view

  • 5 of 5

This was our second trip to Pelican Beach Resort over spring break. The condo is beautiful and clean - everything is new and contemporary. The oceanfront view is stunning. The kids loved the bunk beds. The owners are professional, courteous, and responsive. This unit is across from the laundry room, which was not a big deal other than the light to the laundry room is on 24/7. The only downside at all is the crowded beach. Other than that, it is perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our cleaning crew is one of the best! Thank you for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA

Nice condo. Old "resort".

  • 2 of 5

We went over the Labor Day weekend. The unit was very nice - updated and clean, nicely stocked and it was wonderful to sit on the balcony and look out on the beach! The owners, Paul and Angela, are very responsive and easy to work with! The restaurants in the area were good and the people everywhere are very friendly!

My reason for the 2 stars is the condition of the "resort" itself. The use of the word "resort" to describe Pelican Beach is a misnomer; this is definitely not a resort. Upon arrival and throughout our stay, there was a foul odor in the lobby. The pool chairs were dirty and broken. There is not a restaurant on the property. There is only a small market, more like a convenience store. The tiki bar opens late and closes early, like at 5:30-6:00 and you stand in line to get a drink. Probably the worst part was when we were leaving... EVERYBODY else in the place apparently left at the same time because 2 of the elevators were out of service during this time. We walked up and down from the 9th floor multiple times to get our things in the car to leave otherwise the wait for the elevator was 20-30 minutes. It was awful. I understand that none of these things are the responsibility of the owners of the unit but the conditions of the property are obviously a part of the experience so I felt it necessary to outline some of the issues.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you loved the decor in our unit. We strive to make sure that your experience is top notch while staying in our units. We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience on a very busy weekend. We are attentive to make sure that we work with the building management to make sure that your future experience will improve. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Destin, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
13 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Nov 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Spring Special
1 Mar 2017 - 10 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Early Spring
11 Mar 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Spring Special
16 Apr 2017 - 19 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
20 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Peak Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2
8 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £114 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Call 404-992-5978 for reservations.
For bookings greater than 90 days in advance, a $200 down payment is required to secure the reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 875 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Full Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - Full second bath
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom - king size bed
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties