HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Book for Spring Break and Summer for great rates

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights

About the property

A 2 bedroom and 8x8 bunkroom and 3 full baths

Beautiful 2 BEDROOM, 3 BATH, PLUS EXTRA BUNK ROOM. The condo overlooks a giant lagoon pool and the beautiful white sand beaches of Panama City Beach! Located on the 11th floor this beach front condo has a gorgeous view of the ocean. Very short walk to the elevators and parking garage. This complex has a 12 story parking garage. Condo features a fully equipped kitchen, living room, balcony, 2 bedrooms plus an extra bunkroom, 3 bathrooms, a sleeper sofa, TV's in the living room and both bedrooms with cable tv, DVD player, alarm clocks, wifi, and more.The amenities are available for an extra 35 dollar fee per condo per day(good for 8 people). Amenities include the largest pool in north Florida, Indoor Pool, Outdoor Hot Tub, Indoor Hot Tub, Indoor Spa, Fitness Center, Poolside Tiki Bar and Grill, Sunset Beachside bar, Gift Shop, Seasonal pool-side DJ, On-site seasonal kids activities. A variety of attractions, shopping centers, restaurants, and more nearby. Pineapple Willies is next door and Wal-Mart Supercenter is across the street and many more attractions and eateries within walking distance. Panama City Beach is a great get away and one of the best vacation spots around.

General Questions and Information

Pool and Amenities

-Shores of panama is 700+ unit complex with many condos such as my own being owned by individual owners. The outdoor pool, indoor pool, spa, tiki bar/grill and other amenities are known as The Club. The club and about 250 condos are owned by individual investor. To use the club amenities there is a $35.00 per-day fee which covers the amenities for everyone staying in that condo (max capacity is 8 people). You don’t have to purchase the amenities every day, though you are more than welcome to. The amenities only need to by purchase on days you will use them. Tip: Currently there is only one boardwalk to the beach, which is owned by the club. If you are going to the beach for the day and do not plan on buying the amenities you will not be able to walk through the pool to get to the beach. If you are going to the pool that day too then no worries just go through the pool deck.

-Pool Rules- 1. No coolers on the pool deck. Why? There are two reasons. The first is that it crowds the deck and on busy days if everyone there had a cooler it would make the pool very crowded. The second is because The Club sells their own food and drinks at their tiki huts. And of course you can bring your own drinks down to the pool, they just can’t be in a cooler. 2. You must have your amenities wristband on when at the pool. Why? That’s how they know you paid. If you want to take it off when you’re in the condo or around the resort or at the beach that’s fine but just put it back on before you go to the pool. It also helps out with security reasons, security knows you are for sure a guest there if you have a wristband on.


-The complex has a 12 story parking garage. With my condo being on the 11th floor if you chose to you can park right on the 11th floor and walk down the hall to the condo. This condo does not have a reserved spot which means that you can park in any open spot that does not have a reserved sign on it. (tip: A reserved spot will say the unit number and the word reserved paint on the spot and will usually also have a sign. There are a few spot around the garage that have no unit number painted on them and have no sign but have the word reserved painted on them. These are open spots that just need to be painted over and are available for you to park in. But make sure that it does not have a sign at the front of it. It must have no number and no sign, it just only says reserved.)

-In the event that there is no parking (which only may happen in the few most busiest weeks of summer but usually doesn't happen) there is free overflow parking located .5 mile away on Churchwell street right off Front Beach Road with free shuttles.


-There are 3 sets of elevators (2 in each set). The building is shaped like a U with one set of elevators in the middle and one between the end and middle on each side.

Condo info

-The condo is fully stocked pots, pans, dishes, and utensils. The bathrooms are fully stocked with towels and there is a washer and dryer located in the unit.

If you have any questions about anything concerning the condo, give me a call anytime and I will be happy to answer any questions.

More Details

Property Manager
Steven Hylla
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 January, 2017

Why Steven Hylla chose Panama City Beach

This condo is spacious clean and with a view to make your vacation. My condo is right in the middle of restaurants,night life with a place to shop for all your food and other needs directly across street. My unit is managed by sandcastle beach rentals who is nearby and can always be reached.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Book for Spring Break and Summer for great rates
average rating of 4.071429 based on 14 reviews

Absolutely amazing

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to stay. Held me and my friends perfectly. The condo was very clean and tidy. Everything about the resort was amazing. The owner was super helpful. Overall great experience will return again

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. It was a pleasure to work with great renters. We hope to have you back again nest year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything was very nice.

  • 5 of 5

Great location at reasonable price. Pool was great and beach was exceptional. Unit was clean and comfortable. Wifi needs improvement.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. I hope to have you back again. Just let me know. Thanks Steven Hylla 1107
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It is not comfort to stay

  • 1 of 5

No place to park your car I was looking for more than 4 hours to found a parking area and the owner give me a wrong information about the gate code to open the door and the is no Internet . It is hard to up and down you have to wait more 15 min.to get in the elvatore

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My Renter called screaming and cussed my wife out because he thought he had a reserved spot, which I do not. He also screamed and cussed at my rental agent and told her he was paying 25 dollars a day for overflow parking and then told her it was 45 a day and two miles away. Which is just a flat out lie. Overflow parking is free, is a half mile away, and there is a free shuttle. My management company even personally offered to buy his family dinner anywhere they wanted to go because he couldn't find parking. He then told her he needed a 50% refund. My manager then drove though the parking garage and found over 20 open spots just on the 12th and 11th floor, not to mention the other 10 floors of the garage. It was obvious at this point that he was just making things up to get something for free. There are two codes that both work for the condo door. When he called me he told me I had given him the wrong code for the door but he was already in the condo, meaning he had used the code to get in the door so there is no way that it was wrong. He was trying to log on to my condo wifi in the lobby and garage, instead of in the condo but would not stop screaming enough to listen and then later told me that the Internet was working fine once he figured out how to log in. I am an individual condo owner and owning a condo is not a high profit business, I don't even breakeven. I do not appreciate people leaving fraudulent reviews on my condo and would urge and potential renters to not listen to an entitled guest looking for a free vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Week in July

  • 4 of 5


-Large, easily fit 8 people in it without too many problems (4 adults, 4 kids ages 4, 10, 13, 15). I found it had to find a place this big on the beach.

-Location: can walk to many places

-3 bathrooms

- Booking through Steven was great, he answered all questions quickly and not having to go to the front desk was really nice.

-Balcony. Great views and large balcony.


-WiFi: WiFi worked about 20% of the time and when it did it was slow. My boyfriend is in grad school, so WiFi was a must. I had to use my phone's hotspot so he could do his assignments

-Have to buy wrist bands for the "pool": At $35 a day I did not want to buy it but we could not figure out a way to get on and off the beach without it. After paying so much for this room, I think that it should of not cost another $225.

- Sofa bed extremely uncomfortable and it is best to just sleep on the couch.

Overall I would definitely stay in the place again. It was wonderful. It would need to be after my boyfriend finishes school so we dont run into the WiFi problem. This room is great with many great features. The few problems were not bad enough to not make me go back. Thanks Steven for the use of your place.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for your review. Glad to hear you had a good time, I do apologize for the wifi. Wifi can be touching sometimes when large amounts of people are staying in the complex and are using the servers. There are someways to go around the pool but they are not always convenient. The homeowners are working on building another boardwalk for renters to by-pass the pool in order to go to the beach. Hopeful we will see you for another vacation and the new boardwalk will be built by then.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not accessible

  • 1 of 5

We booked this apartment because the whole property was marked as wheelchair-accessible. However accessibility doesn't end at the chance to enter the apartment through wide enough doors. There were three showers/bathtubs in this unit, not a single one thereof usable for people with mobility-problems. Only the kid's bathroom was big enough to reach at least the toilet. There was a three inch step to go out onto the balcony, so no way to handle it withh a wheelchair. That was especially a shame because the view from there was spectectular. The chairs at the dinnertable were about as high as the eyes of a wheelchair-user and thus impossible to climb onto. Also the beds were extremely high, so my wife ended up sleeping on the couch in the livingroom. To make a long story short: We had booked this unit for 3 weeks and moved out after 3 days. The owner was very understanding and refunded us our already paid rent at least partially.

Let's now get to the positive sides: The apartment is without a doubt very nice for abled people. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything needed and as already mentioned: The view is spectectular. The pool area, even though unused by us looks really nice, but they are asking an extra fee to enter it. So there is nothing really to complain about the apartment, bu they should remove the lable wheelchair-accessible.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My renter from Germany failed to mention all of his wifes disabilities. His only question was about width of doors for wheelchair accessability. He was told all doors were 36 inches and agreed on renting. I will not list unit as disability friendly from now on due to this renter. He rented the entire month of January and the contacted me 2 days after arrival saying he was only staying a week due to his wife"s handicap. I agreed because of his obvious hardships. He then contacted me after 3 days and said he was leaving. I am sorry for his hardship but I was working with very limited information. I feel that this renter failed to give me needed information. I lost several rentals due to this occurance. Every other renter I have had in my unit was happy and had no problems. Please be aware that this is not a fair representation of my rental unit. Please be sure to look at my other 9 reviews submitted by people here to enjoy themselves. Another item was that the renter was fully aware of the refund policy and I feel I went above and beyond this policy to appease him.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed spending the week looking into the worlds most beautiful beachs. The location is perfect, right beside Pineapple Willy, Wal-Mart and other stores. They have a very convenient door code that you enter so you dont have to worry about bringing your keys to the beach. The unit was very clean and everything work great!

Thank you,


  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good time. Hope to have you back again call me direct or book online. Thanks for being a great renter. Steve Owner 1107
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £101
Booking Fee £16
Property Damage Protection £48
Tax Rate 12.5%

Must be over 21 to rent. This condo is not associated with college spring break only responsible adult renters. Cleaning fee: 115.00. There 30.00 a day amenity fee, good for up to 8 people, paid at front desk I have reduced price to compensate renters for this charge.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in West Panama City Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 / Bunk room - 1 Bunk Bed , bunkroom with queen futon bottom and single top
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties