HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Direct Gulf Front - 30Ft Balcony - 6th Floor Views - Great For Dolphin Watching

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR/2BA, 1450 sq ft, 30 ft balcony right on the Gulf! Nicely Furnished !

Gulf Front 6th floor unit with an oversized 34 foot balcony and upgraded patio furniture. 2 large bedrooms, with 2 baths. The living room has a queen pull-out, master has a king size bed, and the second bedroom has 2 queen beds, sleeps 8 comfortably. The living room and master overlook the beach, both have sliding door onto the balcony. This unit has a large laundry room, with full size washer and dryer for your convenience. Free WiFi, 3 TV's, DVD players, and fully equipped kitchen. The property has a large pool, kiddie pool, picnic area, lighted tennis courts, and some covered parking. This condo is a non smoking and a no pet condo. Complimentary Beach Chair Service Provided March thru October


Owner
Mike and Gina Layfield
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

About Mike and Gina Layfield

We both are from Louisiana originally, and have been living in Houston for the past 17 years

Mike and Gina Layfield purchased this condo in 2014

Why Mike and Gina Layfield chose Ft Walton Beach

We have always vacationed as a family in Ft Walton Beach, and we all love the area. When we started shopping for a rental condo,

Ft Walton Beach was the only choice for us.

What makes this condo unique

The large condo, one of the largest 2 bedrooms on the Island, the views from the 6th floor large balcony, being so close to the water, and the super white fine sand are just some of the things that made this condo our dream home.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ft Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Maximum occupancy is 8 people. Having more staying than you list on inquiry will be terms for eviction and forfeit of all monies paid.
  • Absolutely no pets in rental units. Violation will be grounds for eviction and forfeit of all monies paid.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen Size
    Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Second Bedroom - 2 Large Double Bed
  • Master has its own private Balcony Entrance
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complimentary Beach Chair Service Provided March thru October

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Direct Gulf Front - 30Ft Balcony - 6th Floor Views - Great For Dolphin Watching
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
5

Very efficient. Had everything you would need. Updated accommodations.

  • 5 of 5

Would stay at Surf Dweller again. Good set up.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Youngsville , LA
2

Condo was okay

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed our stay regardless of Tropical Storm Cindy. Our only issue is that we received a phone call after check accusing us of trashing the condo and saying we lied about our amount of guests. We tried calling the owner on our way to the condo to inquire about adding the number of guests. The owner did not answer nor did he call us back. We loaded and started the dishwasher before leaving. The only thing left in the sink were the coffee cups because the dishwasher was full. The coffee cups were rinsed out. We washed all towels and put the last load in the dryer before leaving as a courtesy. I went to this condo every year growing up, but this was the last time I'll be going there.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The total number of guests and the rental agreement are agreed upon when the reservation is made. Having too many guests in the condo violates county fire code. We were notified of the extreme condition the condo was left in by our cleaning service, and charged extra for this cleaning. Unfortunately, due to this incident, we will be forced to add a cleaning/security deposit to our bookings that will be refunded if all house rules and rental agreement are followed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
-
5

Very comfortable, kitchen adequately eqipped

  • 5 of 5

Everything was really nice... the beds are very comfortable and we loved the seating on the deck although a couple of more chairs would be nice. Everything was in good order except for the icemaker which was a bit stubborn and the hall bathroom door which was difficult to open from the inside. Other than these minor things we had a great time and will be back! Also, the beach guy was very helpful!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely stay in this condo again. It was super clean, and included everything that the pictures showed. All of the local attractions, stores, restaurant's were all very close in distance. We loved sitting on the balcony and seeing the dolphin's swim every morning and afternoon. Everyone was super friendly!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Surf Dweller! The home and the view of the ocean was even more beautiful than anticipated. The living room/kitchen area and the master bedroom faced the ocean. The balcony added so much to the enjoyment of our vacation. The home was lovely, very clean and decorated so tastefully. The kitchen provided everything you need if you decide to fix a meal. Besides the beauty of the home the owner provided baskets of toiletries for each bathroom. If you are planning a vacation I recommend property 597211 for your stay.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo comfortable, spacious and well decorated.

  • 5 of 5

The beach service was nice and pool was great. We loved the bathrooms by beach entrance so we didn't have to run upstairs every time.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The Crab Trap
The Boardwalk - Okaloosa Island
Floyd's Shrimp House
Destin Harbor Boardwalk
Pandora's of Grayton Beach -- CLOSED
Clemenza s at Uptown -- CLOSED
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Ft Walton Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£554
for 3 nights
From
£119
£791
 
 
Spring
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£672
for 3 nights
From
£159
£1,188
 
 
Early Summer
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£910
for 3 nights
From
£238
£1,664
 
 
4th of Julu week
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,545
for 5 nights
From
£270
£1,822
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£958
for 3 nights
From
£254
£1,782
 
 
Late Summer
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£732
for 3 nights
From
£178
£1,346
 
 
Fall
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£672
for 3 nights
From
£159
£1,188
 
 
Early Winter
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£554
for 3 nights
From
£119
£791
 
 
Winter 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£554
for 3 nights
From
£119
£791
£2,020
 
 
Early Spring
1 Mar 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£672
for 3 nights
From
£159
£791
 
 
Spring
1 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£672
for 3 nights
From
£159
£1,188
 
 
Early Summer
1 Jun 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
£910
for 3 nights
From
£238
£1,664
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.14
Cleaning Fee £107.15 + Tax
No Refund £32.14 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

50% of the total due at booking, 50% due 45 days prior to check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable