HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Million Dollar View On Family Friendly Beach - Includes Beach Chairs

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,160 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Summerhouse 211 is a beautiful oceanfront condo located on the Tranquil Thomas Drive area away from all the traffic. This vacation home sits directly on the white sand beaches and overlooks the beautiful aqua waters of the Gulf of Mexico!

Key amenities include:

- Oceanfront unit with floor to ceiling glass that opens onto a spectacular large balcony off of the living and master suite. Enjoy the white sand beaches and beautiful clear blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico right from your home!

Balcony includes dining table with 4 chairs to enjoy your morning coffee, or sharing beachfront dining while your enjoy the beautiful sunset at it fades over the Gulf of Mexico.

- Dedicated Wi-Fi internet in Summerhouse 211.

Flat screens including new 50' Sony internet TV in the living with FREE NETFLIX subscription during your stay, HD, internet streaming, i-pod connections and media center.

- Master suite is oceanfront with new king size Stern's and Foster's luxury mattress and elegant & ultra comfortable bedding. Master bath includes his and her closets, large vanity with separate water closet/shower.

- Comfortably sleeps 8: 1 King In Master, 2 New Full Size Beds in Guest Suite and brand new Queen Sleeper Sofa -- super cool coffee table on wheels for easy access and wake up the view of a lifetime.

- Resort amenities include two amazing oceanfront pools, beach volleyball, tremendous full covered gazebo for gathering, hot tub, separate baby pool, game room, full meeting space in lobby for large family gatherings & gas grills right next to the tennis courts. Directly in front you will find jet skis, wave runners, banana boat rides and parasailing -- right in front of our unit :o)

- Amazing, unique & location - stay in a fully furnished 2 bed, 2 bath condo! Enjoy fun beach activities and stroll down the Beach to Schooners for their World famous Grouper Sandwich then take in the Amazing sunset as you stroll back to Paradise...

More Details

Owner
Tony Jeans
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Tony Jeans

Tony and Kim Jeans - happily married for 25 years - two amazing grown sons -- loving extended family who we enjoy very much. God has blessed us with a little slice of Heaven and we want to share :o) We both grew up in Kennesaw GA and live her to this day -- very connected to our community -- love our church, family and friends. We both work in real estate in both GA and now have added FL to our practice - we can help you find your home away from home too!

Tony Jeans purchased this condo in 2014

Why Tony Jeans chose Panama City Beach

Tony and I have travelled to this little slice of heaven since we were 15 years old -- we actually met and fell in love here - it is near and dear to our hearts and we truly enjoy sharing it with others. Summerhouse has the most family friendly amenities and the units are SO CLOSE to the water you feel like you can reach out and touch it.

What makes this condo unique

Two pools, baby pool, hot tub, game room -- wonderful gazebo for a cool break from the PCB Sun - perfect for those pop up thunderstorms and especially for our sweet family members who want to be near the action and watch the babies while guarding against the heat -- great memories are built here.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Biltmore Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1160 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Million Dollar View On Family Friendly Beach - Includes Beach Chairs
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 26 reviews
5

Top Notch room with Top Notch hospitality!

  • 5 of 5

Our Family fell in love with this condo! Not only was it gorgeous and comfy, but it was stocked with beach items that made it much easier. Pool Toys, boogie boards, extra chairs, and even umbrellas along with two beach service chairs and umberella! The grounds and the view was spectacular and we loved being on the second floor! It only took a second to walk down to the beach and pool area! This was made super easy with two children! The Jeans were super nice, calling me personally and letting us check in earlier than promised when we arrived. We stayed in constant contact with them all week when any question arose. We didn't run into any issue at all but it was comforting knowing that they would answer our call if we needed anything at all! The beds were comfortable and we slept just as good here As we would have at home. Everything was super clean... no "ick" factors at all! Needless to say, we didn't want to leave and we will definitely be looking this condo up when we come back to this area! Thank you Jean Family for sharing your little Slice of heaven on Earth with us! 😍�

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awe thanks guys! So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is like home away from home ! Let us know when you are ready to head back! She will be waiting on ya!! Be Blessed! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and comfortable home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Just left this morning from Million Dollar View. Didn't want to leave! Booking was simple, owners were helpful, condo was comfy and had everything we needed! The view from the balcony is breathtaking. Summerhouse was a great place to stay - the grounds were very clean and manicured, pools were clean, the beach was RIGHT THERE! I'm already thinking about when I can go back!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ready to rebook!

  • 5 of 5

The Jean's property is outstanding as is their customer service! My husband, son and I spent the week at their property and spent the days on the beach, in the pool and laying around. It's an ideal location and the renovations they have done made this condo stand out. I have already recommended it to others we met at the property. I truly appreciated how Kim checked in and made sure we were happy and comfortable and I can definitely see us returning!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Too Many Problems

  • 2 of 5

My family and I stayed at this condo for a week with hopes that it would be wonderful considering the price. However, that was not the case. We arrived to a broken air conditioning unit that made the condo in the upper 80s. It was extremely hot. The owner was promt in fixing that for us which we appreciated immensely. While you do have a view of the ocean, I would not call it a "million dollar view." The balcony is also directly over the pool which was not the exact definition of privacy. To make matters worse, the dryer's heating element was broken. This meant that we could not wash ANY of our clothes, towels, or sheets. So for one week we were without a dryer. The owner said we could use the washer and dryer set in the lobby, but I can think of better things to do on vacation than sit in a lobby waiting for laundry to be done. Despite those issues (which made the stay quite stressful) it was a nice location. I think for the price there are condos that can be much more yaccommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Heather -- while we seek to meet the needs of every single guest - on occasion an appliance or system may "act up" outside of our control. Our best solution is to honor the guest in the unit by solving as quickly and thoroughly as possible with 100% focus until it is resolved. Please be reminded that we had five crews of folks to serve your family during your stay - each and every request was met within hours - which thankfully this has NEVER been the case in the many years we have owned & hundreds of guests we have served. AC repair (lose wire inside thermostat) was swift and while you were beachside. The heating element in the dryer went out on evening 4 of your 7 day stay (the unit is less than 7 months old and is a $2,500 set - which did require a special order to repair). Two solutions were immediately provided -- a full set of fresh linens were hand delivered - as well as washer/dryer set offered 20 ft from the unit - this set is private & for use of staff only "we sought and received special permission" for you guys. There are multiple pictures of the unit from every corner so that our guests get a clear vision of our location, proximity to pool & amenities - we chose the 2nd floor for this exact reason - we love the water and the 99.9% of our guests appreciate it as well. There are privacy drapes on all windows of course for guest use as needed. This location and community are unique to PCB - with the ease of access to all amenities, parking just outside your door etc. We do wish you and your family the best and much success - safe travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location ! Nice 2nd floor condo with beautiful views of ocean and pool area

  • 5 of 5

Well kept grounds

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Donna ! So glad you guys enjoyed it -- very peaceful and enjoyable -- little something for everyone ! You guys are welcome back anytime :o)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location, Overlooking the Pool and Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This second floor condo was great, especially when you have a 3 year old who wants to stay in the pool. We went in March, so it was still a little cool and windy but the heated pool and Jacuzzi made it enjoyable. It was nice to have chairs already for us at the beach as well. Other family members rented another condo there and their owner did not provide chairs. The condo is conveniently located as well, it was a very short commute to the marina, where we took an early morning charter out. The owners were very responsive and a pleasure to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kellie! We loved having you guys stay -- look forward to having you again -- HOW FUN you guys took a charter out -- love it! Have an incredible summer - reach out anytime :o)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Saltwater Grill
Bayou On The Beach Cafe
Dat Cajun Place
Liza's Kitchen
J Michael’s
Schooners
Hombre Golf Club
Andy’s Flour Power
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Schooners
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Bay Point
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Liza's
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

Great for daily boating charters, water park nearby two pools are amazing, hot tub, shopping, dining, fishing -- love the local eateries and coffee houses -- just awesome! Liza's, Schooners, Saltwatr Grille & Bayou on the Beach are some of our favorites!!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Biltmore Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Summer
9 Jul 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£761
for 3 nights
From
£210
£1,495
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£675
for 4 nights
From
£136
£1,052
 
 
Winter
5 Nov 2017 - 24 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£423
for 3 nights
From
£97
 
 
Spring Break 1
25 Feb 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£738
for 3 nights
From
£202
 
 
Spring Break 2
22 Apr 2018 - 19 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£563
for 3 nights
From
£144
 
 
Summer1
20 May 2018 - 23 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£761
for 3 nights
From
£210
 
 
Summer 2
24 Jun 2018 - 14 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£831
for 3 nights
From
£233
 
 
Late Summer
15 Jul 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£761
for 3 nights
From
£210
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£423
for 3 nights
From
£97
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £69.95

If paying by check please send payment to: Tony Jeans 5894 Cook Rd Powder Springs Ga 30127

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable