HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury 3,300 sf 4 Bd, 4 bth w/private Casita. Entertainers delight. Pool & Spa

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Minutes to shopping, dinning, attractions & street fair

3300 sq ft 4 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom including a private separate Casita that sleeps two with it's own private full bath, walk in closet, Coffeemaker and Microwave.

PLEASE NOTE... THIS IS A NON SMOKING NO PET HOME.

OPEN FLOOR PLAN... Fully furnished home with fully equipped Gourmet Kitchen, eat in Breakfast nook and Formal Dining room. Kitchen & Breakfast area opens to the Living Room and Office/gaming area.

Office/gaming space can also serve as a 5th bedroom. All rooms are designed for relaxation and comfort with a down home feel interior design. Flat screen TV's in each room.

Each Bedroom has it's own attached bath and queen size bed (Ca king in the master). Comfortably sleeps 8 people or 10 with 5th bedroom option.

CRIB AND HIGH CHAIR AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST....

DON'T WANT TO COOK INSIDE!! ENJOY THE GREAT OUTDOORS!!

Outdoor area is designed for outdoor living. Covered Entertainer's Patio.

A gourmet grill with an outdoor dinning table that seats up to 6. Additional comfortable patio seating up to 9 with flat screen TV and pool side lounge chairs. A custom misting system for your outdoor cooling comfort and outdoor heaters for your outdoor warming comfort on our occasional cooler evenings.

Salt Water Swimming Pool & Spa. Retractable awnings added to covered patio for additional shading and privacy from every angle.

Home is equipped with whole home water softening system. Granite Counters throughout. High end finishes.

THIS CUSTOM HOME IS TRULY AN ENTERTAINERS DELIGHT!!

WANT TO HIT THE TOWN....This home is located minutes from El Paseo shopping and dinning. Enjoy our highly rated Golfing, Hiking, Tennis, Mountain/Road biking and depending on what month you visit you may enjoy our Festivals/Concerts and special events or just evening walks with our beautiful mountain views and gorgeous sunsets .

Palm Springs is just 15 minutes away for more dinning and shopping. We are surrounded by Casino's which offer concerts and entertainment as well as local attractions such as The Living Desert, Desert Adventures, Aerial Tramway, Children s Discovery Museum, Palm Springs Air Museum and don't forget about our local Thursday night street fair; great family fun! What ever your vacation may hold, We are sure you will be pleased with every aspect our home has to offer. We look forward to any questions you may have to make sure your stay is nothing but an exceptional experience.

More Details

Owner
Mike Workman
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 February, 2017

About Mike Workman

I own and manage this home my self. I do everything i can to give my guest a very comfortable stay and furnish them with everything they need. This home always gets very great reviews and my guest keep coming back and re booking. This is a custom home with 9 foot tall doors and 14 foot living room ceilings and 10 foot tall rooms. I purchased this home new, lived in it for 9 years before I decided to rent with vrbo.

I now live in the LA area although I own Patio Everything in the Palm Desert area so you can bet this home has very nice patio amenity's and very custom.

Mike Workman purchased this house in 2005

Why Mike Workman chose California Desert

Less than 10 years old, our property has been meticulously maintained. All features are in perfect working condition. Home is Solar Powered so no add-on charges for electricity. Central location puts you no more than 1 minute from any Coachella Valley destination. Like Golf, hiking, road and mountain biking, Casinos, Spas, Shopping, Theaters, Restaurants, Museums, etc. This is a very nice home and has always been our best renter with repeat customers constantly. It books fast so please give us a call.

What makes this house unique

Secluded cul-de-sac location is very private and in a quite neighborhood. Comfort is key in this spacious home. Each bedroom has it's own full bath for a very private feel. Back yard is also very private for comfortable sun bathing with all the out door amenities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was a girl's get away; Its kind of a ritual as this was our 3rd time at this home..great neighborhood and is close to anywhere we want to go. This home is beautiful in and out, maintained well, priced fair and the owner is very accommodating.

This is our go to place anytime we go to the desert..a true 5 star
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Palm Desert in the California

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Mater bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Dual Sinks
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Dual Sinks
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Casita Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Casita Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • This home also has a office/yoga exercise room that can be converted into a 5th bedroom on request ( roll a-way bed). High Chair and Crib available upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

Luxury 3,300 sf 4 Bd, 4 bth w/private Casita. Entertainers delight. Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.5 based on 27 reviews
5

Beautiful spacious home with great pool and outdoor sitting area.

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 couples and had more than enough room. The house is well maintained and has all the amenities you will need. The outside sitting area with the tv and BBQ makes for a great place to relax. We enjoyed everything about the stay and will be looking for it again for next years stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property! Great for families or larger groups travelling together.

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed at this property with 6 adults and 2 toddlers and it was amazing. Large, clean and very well maintained. The owner was very accommodating as well. It was perfect for our family holiday. I would highly recommend this property and would not hesitate to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Marlene.. Mike.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property very nice as advertised - cleaning deposit a problem

  • 4 of 5

I have used VRBO many times – most recently for a Kauai property. These rentals always worked out just fine.

For this Palm Desert, CA rental, all was OK, the property itself was very nice as advertised. However, the homeowner was not willing to refund our cleaning deposit. We left the place absolutely clean - as least as clean as we found it - stripped the beds etc. per his written instructions in the home. When we didn't receive the deposit, I called him. He stated that the cleaning deposit was not refundable, stating he had to pay for laundering the bedlinens, etc. After trying to explain to him what a "deposit" is, he finally agreed to the refund – but was still unhappy.

Days later the refund still didn’t happen. I called him again – and again he complained that he had to wash the sheets, etc. – but eventually again agreed to refund the deposit. I also then called HomeAway who sent an e-mail to the homeowner with instructions for making a refund. Your representative "Hazel" was most effective in this.

It took two phone calls to the homeowner and an email and phone call to HomeAway to get our refund – finally received Dec 15 - 17 days after our rental ended. The rental was from Nov 22 to Nov 28. The homeowner – apparently - still believes he was treated unfairly.

I recommend HomeAway make clear to their listing homeowners the difference between a cleaning "deposit" and a cleaning "fee" – at the time of listing activation.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Anonymous, We appreciate your review. We have never had a problem with the wording in the years this home has been a VRBO. It has always stipulated as most VRBO's a (CLEANING DEPOSIT) and has never been refundable or requested to be. Our cleaning crew will come in after the stay and thoroughly clean the home from top to bottom for the next guest. We never expect our guest to do any type of cleaning when leaving the residence. We apologize for any misunderstanding and always appreciate our customers comments as there is always room for improvement. The verbiage has since been corrected to read Cleaning Fee. Sincerely, Mike & Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and the perfect spot for lots of R&R, shopping, tennis and pickleball. The house is in good condition and was a nice set up for 4 couples. The pool and hot tub were perfect and the large outdoor cooking and lounging was great. The only complaint is that there were tiny ants in 1 of the bathrooms and the shower head in another bathroom could be replaced or repaired. Overall we were very happy and would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Judy, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed our home. We will certainly look into the ants in question as well as have the bathroom shower heads inspected. We hope you will come stay with us again. Sincerely, Mike & Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable home away from home

  • 4 of 5

Our family found this home very comfortable and conveniently located during our recent stay for the Desert Trip concert. It was clean and well equipped. The pool and outdoors entertainment area was enjoyed every afternoon.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Avril, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed our home. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Mike & Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home for a group of friends!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful weekend, lovely home and full of amenities! Great outdoor living space and was a perfect place for a group of friends to gather for a weekend! Thank you Mike!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Gail, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come stay with us again. Sincerely, Mike & Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The Living Desert / Southern California Zoo & Botanical Gardens
El Paseo
The River
Desert IMAX Theatre
Hiking Trails
Children's Discovery Museum of the Desert
Performances at the McCallum Theatre
The Sunnylands Visitor Center
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Tahquitz Golf Course
Eco Jeep Tours
Palm Springs Aerial Tramway
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Palm Springs International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
all over
Nearest Golf
Over 100 Golf Courses
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Palm Springs
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 10
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
everywhere
Nearest Ski
150 Miles
Big Bear
Nearest Beach
70 Miles

Located in the heart of the Coachella Valley near world class golf resorts and spas. Home to the internationally known Coachella Music and Arts Festival as well as the Stagecoach Country Music Festival. Hiking, sightseeing, tennis and polo are all located within a 15 minute drive. the shops at El Paseo rival Rodeo Drive and there are 5 casinos to try your luck at. Temecula wine country is just over an hours scenic drive away. The quaint mountain community of Idyllwild is less than an hours drive away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Palm Desert, California Desert

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2017 Snowbird rates
2 Jan 2017 - 12 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,169
for 2 nights
From
£402
£3,045
£10,101
 
 
2017 Festival rate
13 Apr 2017 - 1 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,134
for 3 nights
From
£590
£4,474
 
 
Spring rates
2 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,098
for 2 nights
From
£366
£2,688
 
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,678
for 3 nights
From
£438
 
 
2017 Summer rate
30 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,098
for 2 nights
From
£366
£2,688
£9,744
 
 
Labor day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,678
for 3 nights
From
£438
 
 
Fall Schedule
5 Sep 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,098
for 2 nights
From
£366
£2,688
£10,637
 
 
Holiday Season
21 Nov 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,554
for 5 nights
From
£438
£3,224
£11,727
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,008
for 2 nights
From
£322
£2,509
£8,047
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £64
Cleaning fee £221
Refundable Damage Deposit £402
Pool heating for 2 days £80
Tax Rate 11.0%

This is a no pets and no smoking home. VERY nice misting system to cool patio and pool area during the summer months. 3 a/c units to keep home cool. outside patio area is very comfortable for cool night entertaining. This is a nice home.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties