HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Best View In Marion County! Trout Mecca!! 3 Minutes From Lake And White River

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Arkansas

Large 1 Bedroom Deluxe (with Sofa Sleeper)1 Bathroom (Sleeps up to six).

Best View in the county. Overlooks Bull Shoals Lake and White River Valley (Sleeps 5-6 ) large 1 bedroom 1 bath Apartment. Queen size bed ( sleep 2) 1 Over under Bed (sleeps 2) and Fold out Sofa if needed. (sleeps 2). Fully furnished Kitchen. All bedding as well as Towels everything you'll need for a week of fishing or just enjoying the Lake or the River! Conveniently Located! Relatively close to Cafe, Marina, Retail Shops.( within 3 Miles)

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Mylinda Gibson
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
30 June, 2016

Why Mylinda Gibson chose

Amazing view! Location! Location! Location!

Reviews

3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

Best View In Marion County! Trout Mecca!! 3 Minutes From Lake And White River
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
4

Nice place for the price

  • 4 of 5

The room we rented was more than adequate for my family's stay on the White River. We spent most of our time around Cotter and Quarry Park at the Norfolk Dam. We would probably look for a place nearer to those locations the next time we came up to the White River. We're driving 30 to 45 minutes to get to the places we fished.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great bargain!

  • 4 of 5

The owner was very kind and helpful. This is not a fancy place, but it was clean, had a well-stocked kitchen, plenty of places to sleep, lots of linens, a nice TV, gracious pet (2 tiny dogs) accommodations, and an unbeatable price. :)

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Layla, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back soon.. Thanks for the artwork, It was very nice...
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

Would not stay again

  • 1 of 5

Kitchen sink was in such bad shape I would not use it. Water was dripping and dirty rag was in a ball dried in the sink.

Counter was dirty unless they were permanent markings that wouldn't come up. I didn't even want to spend time in the kitchen.

Space heater was broke in the bedroom but we did have an alternative. Toilet bowl looked dirty but could have been stained. Also, didn't know this property was in a trailer park.

Half a roll of toilet paper provided. No Kleenex. Lamp was broken. Only overhead lighting which was poor.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that the apartment didn't meet up to your standards and you were not happy. I wish you would notified me of any issues you were experiencing. The location of the apartment is perfect. It is close to everything. The marina, Grocery store, fishing... We typically leave the water dripping during cold weather for the pipes protection. The nights here in the Ozarks do get well below freezing at times. There are three heaters available in the unit. All of which were working when I prepared the unit for your arrival. Again I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Branson
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
178 Club
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Peel Ferry
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
178
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Wagon Wheel
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Browns Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Arkansas, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£150
for 2 nights
From
£60
£269
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £79
Cleaning £31
Pet Fee £79

Weekly and Monthly Rates are available. $300 per week, $500 Bi-weekly and $900 per Month

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Arkansas, USA

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size Sofa Sleeper
  • Bedroom 1 has Queen Size bed also a Trundle bed, (Two twin size beds, that can be use apart as single twins or put together to make a King )
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • rafting
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Simple shopping available..ie, Cold drinks of choice.. Snacks..Special Occasions Items can be available prior to arrival. (Just call me and make those arrangements after booking vacation)

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties