Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)
Pam and Bob Altman
About Pam and Bob Altman
Bob is a retired Assistant Police Chief, Pam is a Project Manager, and our son is a Police officer. We currently live in Illinois and it is quite cold in the winter. We wanted to retire in the warm tropical weather. We chose Playa Royale because of the location and the weather and for us it is the perfect place. We also love going to the market and getting fresh fish to put on the grill.
Pam and Bob Altman purchased this Condo in 2005
Why Pam and Bob Altman chose Nuevo Vallarta
We purchased a timeshare at Paradise Village in 1994 with the intent to use the point to vacation anywhere we wanted. Every year when vacation came everyone wanted to go back there because we loved it so much and really felt safe. We love the warm weather and wish at this point we could live in the warm full time, however we are stuck in the midwest for a while. We looked for retirement property in Florida but to be at the ocean was risky especially during hurricane season because if we were not there who was going to board it up. Coming to Puerto Vallarta and being in a condo made it feel like home and we loved that feeling. There are plenty of thing to do and see and the restaurants are great with friendly people. Best of all is the home atmosphere and tropical weather. We have made many wonderful friends here.
What makes this Condo unique
Playa Royale has all the amenities of a resort without the hassle. The condo is just steps from the beach. Within walking distance is a casino, work out facility, spa, a mall which has a grocery store, restaurants and gift shops. The golf course accommodates all skill levels. The Paradise Village Hotel's facilities are open to guests at Playa Royale. The wonderful staff at Playa Royale will even make reservations for you at shows, or dinner. Sitting on the balcony and watching the sun set over the ocean in our lounge chairs never gets old. There are plenty of sights to see. If you are looking for a romantic evening, don't miss Rhythms of the Night. A party boat takes you across the bay and you exit at Las Calletas for a show and a candle lit meal on the side of a mountain overlooking the bay.The food and entertainment were great. If you love the dolphins than you can swim with them through Vallarta Adventures, a great experience. Love turtles? This is a great experience, every Thursday they release turtles into the ocean that have been nursed back to health right on the beach.
Parties permission of the Administrator
no pets allowed on premise
There is a kids pool on premise.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
If you need to cancel and I re-rent the room I will refund your deposit 100% or you can re book a comparable week.
Maximum Occupancy – The Maximum number of occupants per unit is: 2 bedroom 6 people It is not permitted to exceed the number of occupants specified,
Glass bottles - are not allowed in the pool or beach areas
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
We had an amazing week in this unit at Playa Royale. The unit met our expectations but the property itself and location was exceptional. Bob and Pam answered all inquiries within 15 minutes.
Can’t wait to return.
We have been to this property before and find it to be a great location! The staff are very helpful and nice.
Shopping is within walking distance.
A couple days before arriving we had asked the home owners if we would be able to get into the condo early since we were travelling with children. They were very accommodating. The condo was clean and ready for us. We spent the first week sharing the condo with our daughter and grandchildren. We were all very comfortable. Our grandchildren loved having their meals at the counter sitting on the bar stools. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed to prepare our meals. The beds were comfortable and the showers worked great! We also loved the screen door at the main entrance of the condo. Just enough air flow going through. This condo has a great view of the grounds, pool area and ocean. The patio furniture is very comfortable and a great place to relax when you aren't at the pool or beach. Although we didn't have any problems while we were at the condo we did have a question. The home owners were quick getting back to us. We definitely will be back.
Thank you Pam and Bob for sharing your home with us!
Thank You Lynn for the kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything satisfactory. We hope that you will return and stay with us again.
Nice location and orientation .But the condo needs more attention and maintenance from the owners.
Beds are of good quality and the patio furniture is OK.
WI FI is very good
However there are important drawbacks.
There is a lot of mould in the master's bed room shower .The problèm had already been observed by another client .
Nothing was done since.
The unit needs a deep cleaning all around
The curtains and
the wall's lower part are dirty
The pillows are miserable
No beach towels were provided
Kitchen is under equipped (4 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons available for example)Rust and mould in the washing machine.
No kitchen clothes available (we had to buy some)
The led lightning could be improved beeing harsh and white bluish
It was certainly not chosen to improve the overall atmosphere
Unfortunately this condo does not meet Playa Royale standards
We have been there for the past 4 years and this unit is certainly the worst wéve been renting.
Needless to say that we will not be renting this unit again
Michel Gregoire m.d.
I am disappointed that you didn't contact me because this unit has a deep cleaning every November and I could have re contacted the cleaning service.
I have had this unit rented all season with no complaints.
The unit is scheduled for painting in October.
The mold was addressed in the shower and was cleaned by a service as well as all of the shower doors removed and cleaned in both bathrooms.
The pillows are replaced every 6 months with medium firmness to satisfy the renters as some like soft and some like hard pillows, it is a matter of personal preference.
As far as the kitchen we stacked our room with a half a dozen dish towels, some oven mitts, and a service for 8 in silverware. I do know in some cases a few dish towels are gone as people wrap items to take home and don't think about the next renter but never have all of them gone missing.
I contacted maintenance to check the wash machine to see if it needed to be cleaned or replaced and they stated that there was not mold or rush in the washing machine and I shouldn't replace it nor did it need to be cleaned but we had it cleaned anyway.
I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and also disappointed that you didn't contact me directly to fix whatever you felt was wrong. I have many regular renters every year and they have not had any complaints and if so they have been minor and they contact me directly and the problem is handled.
By the way just to let you know that you left a bag of drugs in the bathroom and the next renter turned them into the desk and they were advised to dispose of them,
Always an excellent place to stay in Nuevo!!!!
Rented this for my parents they really enjoyed it!!! Owners were excellent at returning emails with any questions that I had. Thank you
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and hope you return.
I expected more
The condo was really miss maintanence, walls were dirty, the shower both of the them were full of moe, the kitchen was missing lots of utencils, the can opener didn’t work, there was no lemon squeezer, the cheese shredered was rusteded, quilts were dirty.
We been in playa royal several times and this was the only time we recieved a condo in this conditions, I really think that The condo could use a hand.
I really wish that you would have contacted us if you had an issue. Our unit is deep cleaned every year and cleaned prior to your check in and cleaned once you check out. We have had no complaints on the condo I would have been happy to recontact the cleaning service to come back out and address your issues. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay but please in the future reach out to us as we can address the issue with the cleaning people as you can see we have a 4.8 star rating and have never had an issue prior to this. Please in the future contact us with any issues. Thank you
An excellent place
My family and my self we were very pleased in the apartment & the beach is extraordinary
Bay or Deep sea Fishing, Dinner Cruises, Boat Tours, ATV's, Zip Lining, Jungle Tours, Go Karting, Horseback Riding, Mini Zoo, Swim with the Dolphins, Marina Has Rentable Boat Slips and you can also rent a boat. There are many optional excursions available at the tour desk. Vallarta Adventures has many side trips they are located about 10 mins away. A great cruise is the Rhythem of the nights.