HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Direct Beach Front Condo, Beautiful Balcony, End Unit, Great Breezes And Views

People3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Direct Beach Front Condo, Private Balcony, End Unit, Great Breezes And Views

If great views, the sound of the ocean and ocean breezes are what you are looking for, you will LOVE our place at the beach! Our second floor, end-unit condo has fabulous ocean and beach views from two sides, a private balcony and is comfortably furnished and updated. The living room has a flat screen TV and a sliding glass door that opens to a private balcony with spectacular views. The kitchen is updated with stainless-steel appliances, granite counter tops and is fully stocked for cooking and entertaining. The bedroom has a queen-sized bed with new furniture and all linens and towels are provided along with WIFI and Cable. Our condo has a private boardwalk that leads you through the dunes to a pristine beach.

Owners are very easy to deal with. Laundry on premises along with an outdoor shower. Our condo is located in a 12-unit, unassuming condo complex located right at the edge of the sand dunes. Walk to Ron Jon's Surf Shop and the Cocoa Beach Pier.

More Details

Owner
John & Jeanne Evans
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Cocoa Beach in Brevard County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 3
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Direct Beach Front Condo, Beautiful Balcony, End Unit, Great Breezes And Views
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Great place great location

  • 5 of 5

We have no complaints condo was clean, cozy, quiet and efficient plus a great location with an awesome view we would with out a doubt rent again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much, Darryl. We are glad that you had a great stay and that you hope to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ocean front condo

  • 3 of 5

This is my first less than 5 star review since I have been renting through HomeAway. What we enjoyed was the beach front view and beach access. The owner did renovate the kitchen and bathroom. The furniture was modern and nice. However, his handyman is not very good. When we arrived the toilet seat was undersized and too small for the porcelain. The bedroom ceiling fan had dust on the blades which were right over the bed. The window blinds were dusty and the walls and woodwork needed painting. I did not mind that there was no dishwasher but kitchen cooking utensils were the bear minimum. There was not even a spatula in the kitchen. A crockpot and a blender would have been nice. The kitchen stove light was burned out. I did contact the owner and told him about the dust on the fan blades and the toilet seat. He arranged for his handyman to replace the toilet seat the next day and clean the fan blades. On that Monday the handyman came when we were out and replaced the toilet seat with the proper size. He also cleaned the fan blades. When we arrived back at the condo in the evening and went to use the toilet, the handyman only tightened one side and the other side was screwed on crooked and loose so the toilet seat slid when you sat on it. My husband was so disgusted that he found some tools in the condo and took it apart and fixed the seat himself. The fan blades were cleaned but when cleaned the blades were so worn and the paint was off the sides of the blades so you saw brown fiberboard. The owner did say he would have his handyman put new fan blades on the ceiling fan. It was not done the week we were there. On Wednesday of our stay at 9:00am an exterminator showed up to spray. I did not let him in since the owner never informed us he would be coming. Exterminating should be done while the cleaners are cleaning not when the renters are there. I would also suggest that the owner have the ice maker repaired. Ice cube trays don't cut it. My husband and I never experienced anything like this with HomeAway. We cannot believe the 5 star ratings given for this condo. The week before we rented a condo on the beach with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths totally renovated with excellent kitchen supplies with washer and dryer and dishwasher for less than $100 more than this condo. No comparison with this condo. My suggestion to the owner is that this condo is a great location and personally I feel that he may want to periodically check his premises.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed with the toilet seat and the bedroom fan blades. We responded to your complaints immediately and the handyman replaced the toilet seat the next day. The ceiling fan was replaced on Saturday, which was the date we had told you it would be replaced. The exterminator comes monthly and we do not have advance notice when they will come in. This is arranged by the condo association. Thanks for letting us know your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect! Clean, steps from the beach, the sounds of the ocean were wonderful. The condo was close to everything. Clayton's is the best place to get fresh sea food. We can't wait to go back.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review, Mark! We are happy that you had a great stay at our place on the beach and will look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

Steps away from the beach! Clean, modern and cozy. Generously stocked with linens, towels, kitchenware and supplies, spices, etc. Location to restaurants and stores is also good. This is listed as a 2 bedroom, but I think it's a 1 bedroom. I had a great comfortable stay here and I recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Renee! We look forward to having you back and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our place on the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couples Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This property is a great place for a couple. Single bedroom, open kitchen/living room space and a balcony with a great straight on view of the ocean. The building is an older 2 story, but one forgets about that when inside the clean, well kept condo with an ocean view. The kitchen is modern and has all cooking equipment one needs to have meals there. The beach area for the condo is nice and there is a board walk out to it. We enjoy the beach and being able to walk it to eating and drinking establishments. Our favorite is the Sandbar which is next to the beach and less than a 10 minute walk from the condo. There are many others places within walking distance one could go to, so leaving the car at the condo was a plus for us. Should we return to Cocoa Beach, we would book this condo again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We are happy that you had a great stay at our place on the beach and will look forward to your returning!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and convenient place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week on our honeymoon. We wanted to be close to the beach and not too far from the amusement parks in Orlando. The condo was great! It had everything they mentioned online and was very clean and right on the beach. The managers/owners were very professional and helpful. We had a great experience!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Lauren, and congratulations! Wishing you all the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Car: recommended

Our condo is 4 miles from the Kennedy Space Center and walking distance to Ron Jon's Surf Shop and the Cocoa Beach Pier. The Orlando Airport is 40 minutes and the Theme Parks (Disney, Universal & Sea World) are around an hour away. There are restaurants within walking distance and shopping. Our condo offers a great beach experience and a great place to relax.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Cocoa Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late April
29 Apr 2017 - 5 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,473
for 7 nights
From
£489
 
 
Early May
6 May 2017 - 12 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£541
for 7 nights
£541
 
 
May
13 May 2017 - 19 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£541
for 7 nights
£541
 
 
May
20 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£585
for 7 nights
£585
 
 
June
3 Jun 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£674
for 7 nights
£674
 
 
June
10 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£674
for 7 nights
£674
 
 
June
17 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£674
for 7 nights
£674
 
 
Early July
8 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£674
for 7 nights
£674
 
 
Mid July
15 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,096
for 7 nights
From
£578
 
 
Late July
22 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£630
for 7 nights
£630
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£585
for 7 nights
£585
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £28
cleaning fee £52
Tax Rate 11.0%

Our condo is a second floor, walk up unit. We love pets and they must be on a leash when outside and please clean up after them.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties