HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Direct Beach Front Condo, Beautiful Balcony, End Unit, Great Breezes And Views

People3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Direct Beach Front Condo, Private Balcony, End Unit, Great Breezes And Views

If great views, the sound of the ocean and ocean breezes are what you are looking for, you will LOVE our place at the beach! Our second floor, end-unit condo has fabulous ocean and beach views from two sides, a private balcony and is comfortably furnished and updated. The living room has a flat screen TV and a sliding glass door that opens to a private balcony with spectacular views. The kitchen is updated with stainless-steel appliances, granite counter tops and is fully stocked for cooking and entertaining. The bedroom has a queen-sized bed with new furniture and all linens and towels are provided along with WIFI and Cable. Our condo has a private boardwalk that leads you through the dunes to a pristine beach.

Owners are very easy to deal with. Laundry on premises along with an outdoor shower. Our condo is located in a 12-unit, unassuming condo complex located right at the edge of the sand dunes. Walk to Ron Jon's Surf Shop and the Cocoa Beach Pier.

More Details

Owner
John & Jeanne Evans
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Cocoa Beach in Brevard County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Direct Beach Front Condo, Beautiful Balcony, End Unit, Great Breezes And Views
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
5

Well maintained, beachfront getaway

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, from watching boat races on the balcony to being a short drive away cruises, dolphin tours, and shops we did it all here! The owners had absolutely everything we needed for our stay. Plenty of utensils, linens, pots and pans, cleaning supplies and the list goes on and on, definitely recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, Kelsey! We are happy that you had a great stay at our condo and were able to enjoy the sights and sounds of Cocoa Beach! We hope to have you back another time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

View of ocean and proximity to beach was very good, proximity to public access, not so much

  • 2 of 5

Contacted HomeAway in Feb and requested booking for Mon 6/5 - Mon 6/19, since those dates were open. Received email that we were confirmed, so same day, arranged airline tickets. Next day, received email from owners stating they only rent from Saturday to Saturday. Informed them that we had already purchased tickets, based of HomeAway confirmation. They wouldn't budge, even though they had not rented the unit for that previous week. We then had to rebook our tickets and pay an extra $117. Arrived Sat evening; pleased with condo cleanliness. Sun. morning, awoke to jackhammering in bathroom below; lasted 30 minutes after worker informed we were upstairs...not aware unit was rented. After returning from beach later, water turned off from below...off over 2 hrs...no cooking, showers, bathroom etc. Spoke to owner of condo being renovated (unit 1, he lives next door in unit 2). He apologized for renovations, but stated he must get it completed since it is an investment. He also stated that he is a high school classmate of the owner of our condo. We were not notified in advance that renovations were in progress, and it was a little late to change since all fees had already been paid. As it turned out, we enjoyed the sound of an electric tile saw buzzing away just below our balcony for 12 of the 14 days we were there. The noise was bad enough, but the tile dust was blown up on the balcony while we were out there "enjoying the sea breezes and sound of the surf" in the late afternoon and early evening. Once the tile saw was running until 10:30 PM! As I said, the owner of our condo was aware of the renovations and is friends with the owner of the condo being renovated...you would think they could work something out, but must get a return on the investment!

The public beach access is just yards away....lines of people all day long. If you look at the pictures from the balcony of the unit, between the 2 palms, you just might see the public volley ball net that is in use until dark each night by woo-hooing teenagers adding to the sound of ocean waves and sea breezes. Previous reviews from 1/17 indicate inoperable ice maker and microwave oven light ..both still inoperable.. The final insult was the arrival of the cleaning person (Sheriff serving eviction) at 9:55 AM to ensure that the tenants were out by 10 sharp per contract specs. We were packed and took the extra 5 minutes to check the area, but by god we were out by 10! Lessons learned.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Niagara-on-the-Lake
3

Perfect Location

  • 3 of 5

Per the title of this review the location is absolutely perfect. You are on the 2nd floor literally steps away from Cocoa Beach. The balcony of the condo overlooks the beach which is perfect. I want to be realistic with this review. For a beach front rental it is not expensive and I would say you get what you pay for. To be fair, the condo is very clean, the kitchen is remodelled and nicely stocked. There is a decent wifi connection (not fantastic) and the furnishings are adequate. In comparison to other beachfront rentals we have had where we paid perhaps $3-400 more per week the difference is clear. This is not a very attractive, older concrete building that has been finished in a fairly cheap fashion with parged concrete walls etc so any new wiring (ie. for the kitchen light, the bedroom fan or the cable TV) has to be run on the surface for a pretty ugly installation. The floors are a bare terazzo so not very inviting (but good for sand). The washroom really needs updating. As stated above, regardless of the finishes everything was very clean.

We had a couple of minor issues but the owner was very responsive and easy to deal with.

I wouldn't say we would never stay here again but we generally are looking for something a little nicer- we recognize this might be a little petty but it's our tastes when we are on vacation. As long as you know what you are getting this place will not disappoint and the location absolutely cannot be beat!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we agree, the location is perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place great location

  • 5 of 5

We have no complaints condo was clean, cozy, quiet and efficient plus a great location with an awesome view we would with out a doubt rent again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much, Darryl. We are glad that you had a great stay and that you hope to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ocean front condo

  • 3 of 5

This is my first less than 5 star review since I have been renting through HomeAway. What we enjoyed was the beach front view and beach access. The owner did renovate the kitchen and bathroom. The furniture was modern and nice. However, his handyman is not very good. When we arrived the toilet seat was undersized and too small for the porcelain. The bedroom ceiling fan had dust on the blades which were right over the bed. The window blinds were dusty and the walls and woodwork needed painting. I did not mind that there was no dishwasher but kitchen cooking utensils were the bear minimum. There was not even a spatula in the kitchen. A crockpot and a blender would have been nice. The kitchen stove light was burned out. I did contact the owner and told him about the dust on the fan blades and the toilet seat. He arranged for his handyman to replace the toilet seat the next day and clean the fan blades. On that Monday the handyman came when we were out and replaced the toilet seat with the proper size. He also cleaned the fan blades. When we arrived back at the condo in the evening and went to use the toilet, the handyman only tightened one side and the other side was screwed on crooked and loose so the toilet seat slid when you sat on it. My husband was so disgusted that he found some tools in the condo and took it apart and fixed the seat himself. The fan blades were cleaned but when cleaned the blades were so worn and the paint was off the sides of the blades so you saw brown fiberboard. The owner did say he would have his handyman put new fan blades on the ceiling fan. It was not done the week we were there. On Wednesday of our stay at 9:00am an exterminator showed up to spray. I did not let him in since the owner never informed us he would be coming. Exterminating should be done while the cleaners are cleaning not when the renters are there. I would also suggest that the owner have the ice maker repaired. Ice cube trays don't cut it. My husband and I never experienced anything like this with HomeAway. We cannot believe the 5 star ratings given for this condo. The week before we rented a condo on the beach with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths totally renovated with excellent kitchen supplies with washer and dryer and dishwasher for less than $100 more than this condo. No comparison with this condo. My suggestion to the owner is that this condo is a great location and personally I feel that he may want to periodically check his premises.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed with the toilet seat and the bedroom fan blades. We responded to your complaints immediately and the handyman replaced the toilet seat the next day. The ceiling fan was replaced on Saturday, which was the date we had told you it would be replaced. The exterminator comes monthly and we do not have advance notice when they will come in. This is arranged by the condo association. Thanks for letting us know your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect! Clean, steps from the beach, the sounds of the ocean were wonderful. The condo was close to everything. Clayton's is the best place to get fresh sea food. We can't wait to go back.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review, Mark! We are happy that you had a great stay at our place on the beach and will look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Our condo is 4 miles from the Kennedy Space Center and walking distance to Ron Jon's Surf Shop and the Cocoa Beach Pier. The Orlando Airport is 40 minutes and the Theme Parks (Disney, Universal & Sea World) are around an hour away. There are restaurants within walking distance and shopping. Our condo offers a great beach experience and a great place to relax.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Cocoa Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
June
17 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£629
for 7 nights
£629
 
 
Mid July
15 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,954
for 7 nights
From
£558
 
 
Late July
22 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£608
for 7 nights
£608
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£565
for 7 nights
£565
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £50.25
Pet Fee £27.06
Tax Rate 11.0%

Our condo is a second floor, walk up unit. We love pets and they must be on a leash when outside and please clean up after them.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable