HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Breathtaking Views! 1BR/1BA Condo Located At The Crest On Sugar Mountain

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

1BR/1BA Condo Located At The Crest On Sugar Mountain

Located at the Crest on Sugar Mountain this 1 BR/1BA Condo has spectacular views! Full Kitchen, large Jacuzzi in bathroom, Queen size bed, sleeper sofa (with additional mattress topper), beautiful gas stone fireplace. Enjoy a cozy and relaxing vacation any season of the year. Large deck to enjoy the scenery. Minutes from tennis, golf, hiking, skiing, fishing, shopping, breweries, wineries and excellent dining. WIFI and Stack Washer/Dryer.


Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
14 December, 2017

Location

Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
Sugar Mountain Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
2.8 Miles
Belle's Neighborhood Italian Restaurant
Nearest Ski
1.3 Miles
Sugar Mountain Resort
Car: necessary

Close to Grandfather Mountain, Linville Falls, Blue Ridge Parkway, Tweetsie Railroad, Tanger Outlet, Sugar Mountain Resort, Beech Moutain Resort. Numerous Breweries and Wineries. Excellent Dining and Shopping.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Banner Elk in Watauga County

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
  • Large Bathroom with 4 person Jacuzzi Tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • caving
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Breathtaking Views! 1BR/1BA Condo Located At The Crest On Sugar Mountain
average rating of 4.4848485 based on 33 reviews
5

We have found our spot

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying here. We love it. It's the perfect size for our family of 4. Short drive to snowboarding. A well maintained condo with a gorgeous view. The owner is also very accommodating. Love it.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are so glad you decided to stay with us again. Until next time!! Andrew Tudor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome experience!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved this place! The hot tub was fantastic, great views and prime location. We’ll definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice and wonderful views

  • 4 of 5

we really enjoyed this property. It was clean, warm, and cozy, and had everything we needed.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joel, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, and we hope to hear from you again!! Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This place was absolutely amazing. We will definitely be returning soon.

  • 5 of 5

The view was beautiful, as soon as we walked through the door it felt like home. The bath tub was spot on, something in the tub tried to suck my girlfriend down the drain and she has a huge square bruise on her ass and it was the funniest thing I have ever seen in my life. Definitely returning here soon. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jantzen, Thanks for the great review. While we are sorry your girlfriend got a "power hickey" from the tub (my wife did the same thing once, haha) it sounds like you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for choosing our property and we look forward to your next stay. Andrew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing, Refreshing, and Recharging Adopted Mountain Spot

  • 5 of 5

This Home Away Vacation Rental proved to satisfy the expected excellence that I gathered from viewing the ad and reading the reviews. I have absolutely zero complaints and truly hope that we will be able to visit again sometime in the future. We immediately shared our time in the mountains with our 12-year old son and he is now dying to travel with us on our next visit. I have vowed to make sure that his wish is fulfilled. Everything just went great. We will do more sightseeing or more souvenir shopping next trip but just to get away and relax, refresh, and recharge was just what the Dr. ordered. Please know that this is not a complaint on our part but just as mentioned in previous reviews, the blinds and shower stall doors disrepair is worth looking into sooner rather than later if at all possible. The Sugar Mountain Condo at the Crest, the town of Banner Elk, and it's restaurants made for a great Birthday Weekend for my wife. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Timothy, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the awesome review. We appreciate your feedback and agree that the blinds and shower door need improved. We just repaired the window cranks this fall that previously were not working as they should, and plan on replacing the blinds in the dinning areas at the end of the month when we make our next trip. We will see what can be done with the shower door as well. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to hear from you the next time you are in the area. Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

loved it!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. We hope to hear from you the next time you plan to visit the area!! Owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £48.47

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals