HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,731 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 0 - 28 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Villa Maria, is a great property located on a fresh water canal with boat dock. The house is very spacious and comfortable, bright and light... more than 2,700 sq. ft. The property offers living room and family room, both accessing directly the pool area. Two master suites, one opening directly onto the pool area. The master bathroom 1 has separated tub and shower and two vanities. There is even a pool bath. Formal dining room and breakfast nook. The kitchen has a pass-through to the lanai which is wide and ideal for entertaining. The entire living area is tiled with light colored ceramic. The pool with its special shape is heated and overlooks the fresh water canal where you will enjoy seeing birds and other wildlife. It also has the perfect Southern exposure to enjoy sun during the day and beautiful sunsets.

A few minutes away from the beautiful Manasota Key beaches. Shopping very close.

The property is located in the prestigious area of the Rotonda West Golf and Country Club and you can ask for the special golf scoop package .


More Details

Property Manager
Rocsy and Dan
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 April, 2018

Why Rocsy and Dan chose White Marsh

We come to Florida various times a year .. when we saw this house, we decided it was time to have our own piece of paradise

What makes this villa unique

When we entered the house for the first time and looked past the large and bright expanse of the dining room all the way through to the pool and freshwater canal, we felt it was unique ...

Guestbook comments from the manager

The layout of this home was perfect. We could see the kids in the pool from every room . they enjoyed the pool a LOT. We love this area and explored via boat and car. Booking here is awesome with the many beaches and clear water. Hate to leave tomorrow and head back to VA. Would recommend this house highly.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in White Marsh in Rotonda West

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2731 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , pool bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • 2 master bedrooms, 1 guest bedroom with bath
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.6 based on 12 reviews
the Netherlands

The best in Rotonda West! spacious, well decorated, great pool and spotless! I WANT TO COME BACK

  • 5 of 5

This was really a great vacation … This was the first time we came to Florida (we are from Holland) and had our doubts about renting out a house from a website without seeing it. But your home is even better than in pictures. At first we had a great time exploring the home (so large), then we had a big dip in the pool … this was a real vacation. We found everything we needed, lots of linens, pots and pans, a great kitchen, the great room with the large TV was a plus .. and we appreciated having such a good internet connexion and telephone. We love to bike and made good use of the bicycles provided. We loved the pool area ….. really nothing negative about this home and we had a great time ….. I WANT TO COME BACK …

There is so much to do and see … beaches, great eating places, shopping ….. we appreciated the comprehensive booklet with all thet information that is at your disposal.

The only “scare” we had is that we lost our keys and could not get back in the house, but called the property manager and they solved the problem in less than an hour.

We can only recommend this beautiful home !

Camille and Hans

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great house, great location, super clean: the Paradise

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful time in June 2017!

Thank you for making your beautiful villa available to us. This was just what we needed after the usual horrible UK Winter weather. The first thing we saw upon opening the door was the lanai area with the pool and the canal beyond. Then the kitchen.. so well equipped and bright. My wife and I are cooking fans and we were thrilled. Travelling with two teenagers, we particularly appreciated having 3 bathrooms and a pool bath ….

Unfamiliar with the TV system here, we called your managers Homesearch Realty and they came to solve our problem within 2 hours.

The home is so spacious and bright and thank you for choosing light colored furniture which is the best for Florida. The pool area became one of our favourites, we enjoyed many BBQ’s at sundown most days. As avid golfers, I think we tried all 5 golf courses in the community, restaurants in the area and of course the beautiful beaches. We discovered Stump Pass National Park beach (we saw a dolphin and a lot of birds). Also went to Boca Grande, Sarasota a short drive away and Venice, one of my favourite spots !

I hope we can come back soon ….. Thank you again.

David and Marge

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

I spent two weeks at the Villa Maria in April/May 2017 and I have to say that overall I was dissapointed with the standard of the villa and the Homeserch property company.

I have rented three different propertys in Rotonda West in the last three years and Villa Maria was by far the worst. I felt that the kitchen was in need of upgrading. Although the equipment provided was of a generally good standard there were items that could have been better. The sink for example was not in a good condition. Outside the lanai furniture was not of a good standard. There was a broken sun lounger for example. Although the property has a southern aspect but due to trees on the adjoining land there was no sun on the pool area after about 4pm. Also in the walk in shower in the master bathroom there was a rusty pole in the corner. Not what I would have expected. I feel that the property is in need of a serious upgrade to justify the price of the rental being asked. I was also not impressed the management company. I had asked and payed for the pool to be heated but when I arrived the there was no heated pool. I was told that it was due to a problem with a switch. In my opinion this should have been rectified before I arrived. They also forgot to refund my damage deposit. I had to contact them and ask why the damage deposit was not refunded and was told they had forgotten to do it. Not impressed .

There were many good things about the property but I really feel that for the amount of the rental charged certain things could have been better. And because of that I would not recommend this property until improvements have been made.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kevin, We are happy you enjoyed your vacation nonetheless. Our home is very much appreciated by our guests, many are returning ..... and prices are those of the market for low season. We appreciate your taking the time to send your comments, even if they come over 2 months after your departure. Our home is true to the photographs you have seen on this web and is very well maintained and constantly upgraded ...I am honestly surprised at your comments since you were apparently happy with our management company Homesearch Realties which attended you various times during your stay. Just a few comments on some of your remarks. You arrived April 20 and the pool was switched on that same day just after the previous guest left at 10 am. At your request settings were changed the next day so that it would come on at 8 am instead of 10 am (no extra charge) .You also called urgently because you could not change the BBQ propane bottle yourself. You were attended immediately (although an extra bottle was available in the garage). I believe one of the toilets was also jammed during your stay (too much paper ???), you called and the problem was solved right away. Regarding your comments about the trees, they are on the neighboring lot and meet the community's regulations ..... they are trimmed regularly but this is a residential area and trees cannot be removed.. Finally Kevin, your security deposit was refunded on your credit card within 2 weeks of your leaving. When you claimed that it had not been received, this was checked with the credit card company, they confirmed that it had not gone through, and payment was reprocessed (this took a few weeks ... unfortunately this sometimes happen and are circumstances beyond our control. Kind regards, Rocsana and Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

"So glad I'm not up north"

  • 5 of 5

The only thing the kitchen was missing was the chef😉! Beautiful home.. Plenty of room, the lanai was lovely... This home was perfect for entertaining.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Springfield, IL

great floor plan with an abundance of space.

  • 4 of 5

5 women stayed in this home for 8 nights. We had the unlimited golf pkg. for $100 ea. Enjoyed the golf courses. The kitchen was very well stocked with staples. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the bicycles. We paid the extra $ to heat the pool. Had to have a service call on the pool heater, but it was good after that. The sofa sleeper in living room was very uncomfortable to sit on. It needs to be replaced. Enjoyed our stay in the more than adequate home.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Georgetown, Ont., Canada


  • 5 of 5

Thank you. What a wonderful home and appreciate you opening it up to renters! As a cook ... I loved how well stocked the kitchen was. Southern exposure a real plus.

With some of my family down to join us, there were lots of spots we could all go to for quiet time. We loved the lanai and played many card games out there after my parents had gone to bed. You anticipated every need we could possibly have and the management company was top notch to work with.

golf scoop was a great bonus and the courses were fantastic. We hope to be back

Lee and Jody,

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Fort Myers (RSW)
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Car: necessary

located on prestigious Rotonda West Community Golf


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in White Marsh, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Apr 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
20 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
6 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Feb 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
28 night minimum stay
for 28 nights
1 Apr 2019 - 19 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £178.58
booking fee £25
cleaning fee £114.29
Refundable Damage Deposit £178.58
Tax Rate 12.0%


Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals