HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Trout Lake Waterfront Cottage in the Adirondack Park Region

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom/1 Large Bath incl Bunk House & loft. Comfortably accommodates 12 pers

Experience the beauty of this Thousand Islands Region waterfront rustic cabin on Trout Lake near Edwards, NY (NOT the other 'Trout Lake' near Lake George, NY which is 140 miles away!!) Get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life & enjoy this classic 2 bedroom cottage retreat with guest Bunk House, nestled along the shore of pristine Trout Lake (includes motorized row boat!!). PETS WELCOMED! Enter address: 694 County Route 19, Hermon, NY 13652 in any map program or GPS. If a weekly rental is selected, they typically rent Sunday eve - Sunday Morning unless otherwise approved. The main cottage has:

*Queen bed in lakeside master

*Full bed in the second bedroom

*Couches and 2 Queen air mattresses for overflow sleeping, if needed

Bunk House Main Floor (ALWAYS included) has:

*1 King bed

*2 twin beds

*1 futon couch/bed

Bunk House Loft has:

*1 full sized bed

*2 small children beds

Click on the 17 minute video... it's is dated but show much more on the rooms!

From the gorgeous waterside decks you have great views of the lake. The waterfront has a gentle slope down to an aluminum dock with a canoe, 10HP motorized aluminum row boat (valid drivers license, ONLY authorized renters & safety gear), paddle board and 2 kayaks. The PONTOON BOAT IS NOT INCLUDED and CANNOT be included due to strict insurance restrictions (just parked when pics were taken but shows you can park your own large boat as an illustration only). The back deck has an outdoor entertainment area with gazebo, gas grill, portable hot tub (not guaranteed to work), firebox and seating area. This 60 year old cottage was totally remodeled with beautiful tongue and groove knotty pine throughout. Low 7-foot ceilings & architraves add to a comfortable feel and warmth to the quaint cabin while maximizing the view of the Adirondacks. There are countless places to visit nearby which are perfect for hiking, biking, rafting, antiquing, outdoor sporting, sightseeing, just a short drive to Lake Placid or the St. Lawrence River. Montreal Quebec is only 2.5 hrs away for those with a valid passport and a sense for international fun.

This cottage is nestled in a quiet and serene wooded setting, directly on the shore of Trout Lake. Its high elevation provides a wonderful view of the quiet lake. The lots on this lake have approximately 80-100 feet of water frontage w/dock for boat and/or jet ski and there are cottages on both sides of this +/-80' x 150' lot. In addition, the County Road 19 at the rear has homes along the highway. This waterfront community has respectful & helpful neighbors who will allow you to enjoy your rental... please be good neighbors as well!

The lake water is clean & clear with awesome visibility! You can swim off the dock, paddle out in floats, jump off the boat and beyond. You may also wade in from the shoreline but i emphasize that there is muck/sediment on the bottom in the area of the waterfront!!! Most prefer to swim off the dock and not walk on the muck to swim. There are sandy and quiet State beaches to paddle to and enjoy.

Our guests have easy access to all the Thousand Islands Region has to offer! Walk out of your door and the possibilities are endless. Whether it’s fishing the area lakes and ponds, diving the crystal clear waters, paddling kayaks through scenic preserves, hiking trails leading to multiple water falls, or picnicking in the Adirondack Park, our waterfront location makes it all possible. If you want to take a break from the outdoor adventures, try exploring the two nearby historic castles in Alexandria Bay, the renowned Antique Boat Museum, local wineries on the Thousand Islands Seaway Wine Trail, Visit nearby colleges such as SUNY Potsdam State, Clarkson University (both in Potsdam, NY), Canton ATC, St. Lawrence University (Canton, NY) for orientation, graduation, spring break or sporting events, or simply relax while taking a scenic dinner cruise among the islands or enjoy a bike or motorcycle drive through the region. Seasonal hunters can also enjoy 6 Million Acres of the Adirondack State Forest that begins within walking distance of the property.

Whatever your interests may be our top priority is making your stay memorable. After 4 seasons and 350+ guests, I will try to present past complaints: Aluminum row boat with 10HP motor included but NO PONTOON IS INCLUDED (insurance will not cover). There are steps to cottage and water. The hot tub has been replaced with a portable(air) unit. Tub IS NOT GUARANTEED TO WORK (they break down often, upset short rental and parts have to be shipped). No bathroom or kitchen in aux bunk/sleeping house. Neighboring homes can be seen from this cottage. No sand beach in front of camp (muck). If your dog barks for hours, the neighbors may complain. RV's welcome but no hookups. Slight & intermittent Sulphur smell to well water at sink and shower. Internet is only 5mbps and streaming data (inc RokuTV) can be irritating. No fireplace and guest never read this advertisement, the "welcome email" or contract. You can check property in advance if you chose. Most LOVE IT, but there is always someone who seeks discounts/free rentals then threats to write a bad review.

We did our best to describe most nuances and list past complaints. If you are like most persons, you will understand and love this place. If you typically enjoy abusing hotel staff, managers, assigning negative reviews for fun and beyond... another rental may be better suited! We encourage your "5-STAR Rating" and we strive to deliver exactly as pictured/described/priced. It is not a $20M resort so please do not compare and rate as a comparison. It is just a wonderful rustic cottage that most families love. We will help anyway we can within time and reason to go the extra effort.

Click on the calendar link to see available dates. Mandatory week rentals from July - September require a 7 day minimum and Check-in is Sunday 4PM and Checkout is Sunday 11AM. I always recommend guests purchase Travel Insurance. Insurance can pay back the rental fees if the guests are unable to use the cottage. This helped/protected at lease one couple with a late breaking medical concern. As a reminder, freezing winter temperatures exist typically Dec-March. Boats and water toys are stowed for winter and not present. Main Cottage has an LP Heater and a basic floor mounted heater (NO Open Flame and no "Ambience Flame"). The Bunk House has an LP gas heater as well, however it can be uncomfortable in extreme winter conditions (i.e. below zero deg F)! Please plan accordingly if you plan on utilizing the Bunk House in cold weather (Bunk House best suited for non-freezing temps)! The following are some items to familiar yourself with the cottage:

FIRE-PIT & HOT TUB: some of the best time is spent with a hoodie and some bug spray next to the fire pit or in the portable Hot Tub. Hot Tub is shut down when freezing temperatures approach. It is also a mechanical item and prone to break! We will repair and maintain but note that parts have to be shipped and a standard repair can take a week.. so no guarantees that it will work! Family, friends, S’mores and fine merriment cannot be beat! Keep late night shouting and loud music to a minimum to keep neighbors happy.

WATER FUN: Keep the ski boats slow in the “no wake zone” near shore. This allows you and the neighbors to swim safely. Keep the boat speed for the open and deep water lake! There is a state park with a sandy beach that is directly across the lake and easy to reach via boat/canoe/kayak. There are long hiking trails from the county road to the State Beach but is is best to access via boat. There is also “Rock Island” nearby the state beach. Enjoy jumping off the rocks into the deep water below.

FISHING: There are many area bodies of water for all sorts of fishing. This includes Trout Lake, Cedar Lake, Cranberry Lake, Black Lake, Oswegatchie River, Grasse River, St. Regis RIverPlumb Brook, St. Lawrence River & hundreds of mountain brooks and watersheds. The DEC stocks Trout Lake with a combined 5 to 10 thousand rainbow and lakers. Other stocking in recent years include landlocked salmon and walleye. Trout Lake also has a good number of smallmouth bass.

SCUBA: The lake is deep, clear and cold at 100+ feet depths. The St. Law. River has several wrecks from the War of 1812 and up.

AREA OUTDOOR

Hiking: I have attached a map of area hikes in the forest. There are local waterfalls (Lampson Falls, Copper Rock Falls, Rainbow Fall, Twin Falls, etc) are easy hikes. Moon Lake is a 2.7 mile blue trail kid-friendly hike. Wolf Lake and the Firefalls are a longer walk and can take a day or several days if you chose. Experts attack the 46 great Adirondack High Peaks.

Water Falls: See the maps. There are several local water falls. Be sure to port my kayaks around! Lampson Falls, Copper Rock Falls, Rainbow Fall, Twin Falls, etc)

Alexandria Bay: was a popular resort in the late 1800’s and turn of the century. It is famous for it’s “millionaire’s row” where the elite built summer homes along the river. Take the Uncle Sam's Boat Tour to Singer Island and Bolt Castle!

Boldt Castle Tours: famous area castle in Alexandria Bay, NY.

Whitewater Rafting: Raft Black River (near Watertown, NY). This is a fast paced ride what will get your heart pounding. Know how to raft SAFE!

Kayak: If you are kayakers, you can try the Grasse River or the Oswegatchie River (esp upper water shed). Know SAFE kayaking!

Hunting: There are millions of acres that begin almost walking distance from the cottage. Firefalls or Tooley Pond Road (deGrasse, NY) are good starting points for the forest.

SUNY Potsdam, Jefferson County Community College (JCCC), SUNY Plattsburg and beyond. Check the event schedules for activities.

WINTER: water/hot tub activities limited. Ice may not be suitable to walk for ice fish. Snow shoveling a must!

More Details

Property Manager
David Reed
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish, Google Translate other languages to English!
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2017

About David Reed

My family has been in the area since the late 1700's and Trout Lake has been a generational family gathering place for summer fun and winter games.

David Reed purchased this cottage in 2014

Why David Reed chose Thousand Islands

PLEASE VIEW THIS ON THE FULL HOME AWAY OR VRBO WEBSITE. There is much information here and your mobile device or App does not give you all the information. Detailed information is in the photographs and beyond. We try our best to describe every nuance and possibly do better than most any other rental property. I even present some mild concerns that other guests have expressed throughout the text as to best present the issues. You may also visit the property to confirm it meets your expectations. This is a quaint 50-year old cottage that was recently renovated. It is valued at $200-300K. It is not a "million dollar property" and we are not charging $5-10K/week for the use. It is arguably one of the best in the entire area for family fun and entertainment. We certainly hope you enjoy!

I grew up on this lake and it is my favorite place to relax. Work, email traffic, cell phone harassment and the everyday barrage of life's overwhelming responsibilities disappear when you hit the waterfront. I exercise more, sleep better and etch lifetime memories for my family on each visit. I have traveled the world on many occasions and i have not found a place that compares. I purchased this place so my children will have a place to enjoy long after I am gone. Im certain they will find the same serenity and use the retreat as life demands!

What makes this cottage unique

Please view this property on FULL SITE versus a mobile site. The reason is that you cannot see all the features and notes. For example, pictures have much written detail and discuss things such as NO PONTOON BOAT INCLUDED. This is sometimes not seen by all.

It it a quaint cottage and that is probably it best feature. You can stay elsewhere at a high end motel with all the expensive services your credit card can pay for OR you and the family can step into the fun of cottage life with 4 million acres of the Adirondack State Park, a wonderful view, entertainment area and waterfront/Hot Tub within steps of your bedroom. Enjoy!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Gouverneur in St. Lawrence County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Upon exit, leave door unlocked & return keys, dry and store dishes, clean grill, strip beds of sheets. place garbage at storage shed by driveway.
  • Notify Owner of any damage if even by others. We repair items but cannot find every nuance (especially when hidden). Don't hit rocks w our boat!!
  • Do not hit rocks with boat! Ask and know where you are going. Obey laws. Call to inquire into rocks before using boat. $200 prop repairs are common!
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 2 sinks on lower level. 3 stairs to shower, bath & toilet
  • one large bathroom in main cottage. Stand up shower, separate bath tub and 2 sinks. 3 stairs lead to shower and bath. sinks on same elevation near kitchen. The water is from a deep mountain well and it is filtered (no chlorinated city water service). Bottled water is not necessary but plan to meet your preferences.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Main Cottage Master Bed - 1 Large Double Bed , similar size bedrooms
    Main Cottage 2nd Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , similar size bedrooms in main cottage
    Bunk House Main Floor - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 2 Bunk Bed , King Bed and twin Bunk Beds on Main floor. Loft above
    Main Cottage Couches in Living Room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , couches & air mattress in main cottage if not in bunk house
    Bunk House Loft - 1 Double Bed , 2 Child Bed , Bunk House loft has a double bed & two small 51"x27" beds
  • Two main bedrooms in the main cottage. Couches and portable air mattresses provide additional sleep space as needed (for those not in Bunk House). There is a 'bunk house' with separate loft behind the cabin that sleeps multiple persons. The main cottage bathroom serves both structures. The Bunk House is awesome but lacks a Bathroom. It is heated, however, we remind that extreme freezing winter temperatures (below zero Deg F) minimize Bunk House comfort...esp in high wind. Typically effects snowmobile and skiers around Jan-Feb. One bathroom makes it cozy. I will add a bathroom in Bunk House eventually but wanted to flag this to meet the expectations! The main cottage and bunk house have an upgraded 2016 LP heating system. It is heated year around and has an emergency heat set up. There are portable LP units if you need extra localized winter heat. These have safety features and we request that you verify alarms are tested before use!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The lot is approximately 80' x 150' and resides on a remote county road. This lake is a major attraction and some of the most expensive real estate in the entire township! The lots are standard size on the lake and the neighboring lots are often occupied with summer residents. There is a cottage on both neighboring waterfront lots and you can see them from the side windows. In addition, there is a county road to the rear of the property (see map for CR 19) and there are homes on standard sized lots along that road. Even the waterfront neighbor to the north and this property SHARE the gravel access road to the properties. I remind people that I do not own the mountain or the lake. Just a respectful cottage on the water with a standard sized lot (approx the size of a city housing lot)! You will see cars and friendly neighbors who are happy to assist with directions and beyond. I emphasize this because late night noise can be heard by your neighbors. Please be respectful!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Trout Lake Waterfront Cottage in the Adirondack Park Region
average rating of 4.7708335 based on 48 reviews
Silver Spring
5

Wonderful family holiday

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and trout lake. The house was big enough for 2 families so with just 4 people we had plenty of room. There are 2 porches and lots of dining space and grills. The hot tub and fire pit were welcome additions after a day on the lake. A highlight for us (cooks) was the well stocked kitchen with spices and great cookware. The stove, I loved it, is well above our usual rentals. Plus a water cooler. This is the best kitchen rental I've experienced plus 2 and a half fridges. Note that there is no dishwasher. Luckily, I brought my teens!

There are ample boats including 2 kayaks one paddle board a canoe and a moter boat. The house also has a large dock and fishing gear.

My kids spent the week kayaking around the lake and there was plenty to explore including diving off of rock island (ask locals where to dive off) inlets with many water lillies and many smaller sandy beaches to skip rocks.

In town we visited jumbos and yelp gives an accurate review. We shopped at the price chopper and it's great for cooking and beer supplies.

If you visit the one coffee shop it closes at 2:30 and (oddly) not open on the weekend.

This is a kid and teen friendly holiday. No one was bored. The house has many movies in case of rain and wifi too. All photos are accurate and information is complete on vbro.

Finally the owner is such a sweetie and really cares about his guest. He is hands down the best owners I've come across on vbro.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good experience

  • 5 of 5

Trout lake is a lovely, pristine lake. We enjoyed ourselves very much. David and his staff were very quick to respond to some minor issues we had. He even provided us directions to one of the falls for an afternoon hike. We were looking for a relaxing week filled with fishing, swimming and kyaking and we got exactly what we needed. I particularly appreciated the fact that linens were provided saving us from having to pack our own.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Great place to share with family!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. We utilized everything the cottage had to offer. Having the separate house on the property was nice and provided us a little more space for all 8 of us. The fire pit was great on the chilly days, while the canoe, kayaks and small motorboat kept us busy for hours. We enjoyed fishing off the dock, loved exploring the lake and jumping off of Rock Island into the water.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful lakeside experience my family will never forget.

  • 5 of 5

The cottage, the lake, the amenities, and the service, are all anyone could ask for in a family lakeside retreat. What few amenities are not provided are clearly indicated by the owner (and btw, we didn't miss having any of them) who had been extremely helpful throughout. The 5 stars are given on behalf of my family. Myself? I would have given it 4 - the only reason being I was expecting it to be located in the Adirondack Mountains. It is not. However, for my husband, children, and grandchildren, it was everything they'd hoped for and then some. Meanwhile, I lost any shred of disappointment the minute we walked through the well appointed cottage, onto the deck, and stood in awe at the view of Trout Lake. Here too, we had the best of all worlds - the feeling of being away from it all, while being within a ten mile drive to civilization with it's major grocery stores - a major plus in feeding a family of hungry boys. There are neighbors, with boats, of course. But trees and vegetation block them from sight. But in any case, they are as respectful of your privacy as they are the rules of the lake. Bored with peace and tranquility? The owner provides detailed information on nearby sites to explore and enjoy. If you are looking for a laid back lakeside experience - mountains or no - this place will NOT disappoint.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a wonderful review and appreciated!! Important point made... The Adirondack Park Agency (APA) defines the boundaries of the APA. The borders tend to avoid small towns and hamlets (like Trout Lake and Edwards) due to the restrictive covenants associated with the APA. Also because most landowners do not want to be encumbered (i.e. 1 home per 44 Acres in some instances). As such, the park skips this lake area but the State Parks wrap all around it (minutes to walk to the State Parks). Look at the green on the maps and you can see the multiple and surrounding State Parks v. the APA region. Our area property is split by the APA and the non-APA park... confusing(?) From the lake, you see much topography. The cabin itself is on a granite mound. Unfortunately, there are no spacious mountains in the backdrop of the lake. Great point to share for all and thanks again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albany, New York
5

A Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This property is beautiful and is equipped with everything you would possibly need! It was great to be able to be down by the lake during the day, and then retreat back up the hill and sit by the fire while being in the hot tub. This camp is cozy and full of warmth, a home away from home feeling for sure! I would, and probably will, stay here again.

Mickee Pomeisl

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view and very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

This was a great experience and very relaxing vacation. Any need we had was taken care off! The inside was comfortable for those looking for a break from the outdoors and the outdoors offered more than a weeks worth of activities. Hosting ten of us was very comfortable and something we would love to do again next year. David was very accommodating and phenomenal to work with. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Syracuse and Plattsburg/Montreal
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Last Lap, Wayside, Dew Drop, Ninas, Casablanca
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Thousand Island Boat Tours
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
4x4 Golf Club
Nearest Train
100 Miles
Syracuse
Nearest Motorway
35 Miles
Interstate 81
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Last Lap, Old Satches, Casablanca
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Malone, NY (farther for Tupper Lk & Lake Placid)
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
State Beach (across lake)

Most services are obtained at our local stores in Gouverneur, Canton or Potsdam (20-30 mile drive). Major items are a 50 min drive to Watertown mall and beyond.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Gouverneur, Upstate New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Sept 1-Sept 30, 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£622
for 3 nights
From
£140
£1,180
 
 
Oct 1 - Dec 31 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£471
for 3 nights
From
£90
£828
 
 
Jan 1 -March 31, 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£471
for 3 nights
From
£90
£828
 
 
April 1-May 17, 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 17 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£537
for 3 nights
From
£112
£867
 
 
SLU Commence (May 18-21 2018)
18 May 2018 - 21 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£828
for 4 nights
From
£157
 
 
May 21 - May 30, 2018
22 May 2018 - 30 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£296
for 1 night
From
£95
£867
 
 
SLU REUNION(5/31-6/3 2018)
31 May 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£828
for 4 nights
From
£157
 
 
June 4 - June 30, 2018
4 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,455
for 7 nights
£1,455
 
 
July 1 - Sept 3, 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,667
for 7 nights
£1,667
 
 
Sept 4 - Sept 30
4 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£620
for 3 nights
From
£140
£1,180
 
 
Oct 1 - Dec 31, 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£469
for 3 nights
From
£90
£828
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£424
for 1 night
From
£224
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Insurance £43.69

There are no hidden fees. We have never failed to return a deposit and we want you to come back like most our returning renters! Normal wear and tear is expected due to family fun and we expect it! Please let us know if something breaks and we will do our best to assess/repair unknown problems.

For weekly rentals, we offer 50% down and 50% balance if paid in full within 60 days of rental. Weekly rentals must start/stop on SUNDAY (check in 4PM Sunday and check out 10AM Sunday). The below rates are APPROXIMATE seasonal rates subject to change until a reservation is confirmed. They do not include NYS Taxes and cleaning fees. I provide these to assist those with future dates beyond the calendar. Rates for any stay are promptly priced with your request and they include cleaning fees, NYS taxes, and damage fees (typically rental insurance for $89 or $200 cash that is returned at end of rental). Cancellation Protection (Up to $50,000), Carefree Rental Guarantee (Up to $10,000), Damage Protection (Up to $1,500) are cost effective and easy to purchase with your online rental. Please read the terms and verify these add ons are right for you!!

The below rates are ONLY ESTIMATE RATES if you are seeking a booking beyond the calendar shown. The rates for the current year are in the tables above... simply enter your dates (noting that 3 day minimums and 7 day minimums during peak summer months):

January 1st to March 31st...........$800/week (3 day minimum prorated)
April 1st to May 31st...................$1,000/week (3 day minimum prorated)
SLU Weekend in early June..........$290/night (4 night minimum)
June (beyond SLU Weekend)........$1,600/week (3 day prorated minimum)
July 1-August 31st......................$1,850/week (7 day minimum)
September 1 - Sept 30th.............$1200/week (3 day prorated minimum)
October 1-December 31st............$800/week (3 day prorated minimum

AGAIN, THESE ARE ONLY ESTIMATES IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR DATES BEYOND THE YEAR CALENDAR ABOVE.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable