HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Serenity Awaits You At The Towns Chalet, A Relaxing Stay With Beautiful Views

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,330 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 10

Welcome to the beautiful Towns Chalet located in Sky Valley Resort in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of Georgia. Sky Valley is a resort community that is situated in a beautiful mountain valley surrounding a 12 acre lake and it contains an 18-hole championship golf course, a 9-hole golf course, many hiking trails, most people come to Sky Valley simply to enjoy the natural beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains as well as local unique shopping in Highlands North Carolina which is about a 15 minute drive from The Towns Chalet. There is a list of fun things to do throughout the year, fishing, horse back riding, whitewater rafting, zip line, panning for Gems, hiking, wine tours, skiing at near by Maggie Valley, sledding at Scaly Mountain or just sit and relax on the deck of the Towns Chalet and enjoy the beautiful scenery and nature.

Amenities at The Towns Chalet: Wheelchair accessible, TV in every room with cable, DVD player, internet, local and long distance calling, card table in downstairs living den, fire place up stairs and down stairs, washer & dryer upstairs, a fully equipped kitchen, with refrigerator, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker. As well as dishes, utensils and cooking pans, and a grill for outdoor grilling. Towels and linens are provided during your stay.

Area Attractions or Things to Do (Covered in rental cost) Fitness Center, which includes access to workout equipment, pool, hot tub, sauna and playground.

(Not covered in rental cost, renter is responsible for payment): Sky Valley Golf Course, fishing, dining, quaint shopping, antique malls, panning for gems, horse bike riding, wine tours, white water rafting, tubing, zip lining, waterfalls, hiking, etc.

There is also The Chapel of Sky Valley, which you can see from the house and hear the bells chime.

Beds:

2 King upstairs

1 King downstairs

2 Twins downstairs

1 pullout trundle downstairs

Full Bathrooms:

1 main in Hallway upstairs

1 in room with King bed upstairs

1 main in hallway downstairs

Upstairs features:

Fully equipped kitchen upstairs

Table that sits 6

Table that sits 4

Living room

Wood burning Fireplace

Deck off the top (beautiful views)

2 Bedrooms

2 Full Bathrooms

Downstairs:

Den

Wood burning Fireplace

Card Table

Pullout trundle bed

2 Bedrooms

1 Full Bathroom

Deck off the bottom

Thank you for your interest in vacationing in our chalet . We look forward to sharing our home with you and your family. We hope you make as many wonderful memories here with your family as we have with ours. We hope you enjoy your stay and please come back again.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions or comments as well as to check for booking and reservation information.

townschalet@ yahoo . Com

Please visit us on Facebook: Towns Chalet

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager Cara
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Sky Valley in Rabun County

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3330 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - Trundle Daybed
  • 2 King Bedrooms upstairs One has a bathroom connected and the other has a bathroom right outside the door in the hallway. 1 King Bedroom downstairs 2 Twin beds in a bedroom Living room/entertainment room that includes Daybed Bathroom in hallway
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Serenity Awaits You At The Towns Chalet, A Relaxing Stay With Beautiful Views
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
4

Enjoyable except for the tvs which would not work.

  • 4 of 5

Tvs in downstairs bedrooms did not work. That was a disappointment. Also tv in upstairs bedroom with the bathroom did not work. Message on screen said the signal was blocked by debri outside. That, too was a disappointment. We were all senior citizens and wanted to relax in our own rooms with a tv. All the rest of the facilities were very nice and we, as a whole, enjoyed our stay at your place. I would recommend it to others and would stay again myself but please check on those tvs. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the televisions. But all TVS in all rooms do work. We spoke to the cable company and they sent a reset signal. Also as you stated the debris outside caused an issue with the signal, which unfortunately we have no control over. There was a storm there just the weekend prior which unfortunately could have caused that to be an issue. Please note that after you contacted me that we did act in a timely manner to try and resolve this. As well as I personally called 3 times and once someone picked up and hung up. I also followed up with an email. I apologize we were unable to reconnect and speak to you to let you know what we were doing and how to resolve this. Usually it is as simple as a reset button or unplugging the box for it to reset. We apologize if this didn't work. We will definitely reach out to the cable company and let them know. Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Sky Valley Home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for the Thanksgiving week at the Towns Chalet. We had a wonderful experience at the property. We had three families consisting of family with children, parents and in-laws, there is plenty of room to spread out and enjoy ourselves together. What a view from the back decks! There was plenty of parking for our four cars, and the house was completely stocked. Cara was great to work with from start to finish, answering each and every question we had. Would recommend to anyone looking for a home in Sky Valley!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You're so sweet. Thank you for the kind words. One of our goals is to make sure everyone feels like they are home away from home and have a relaxing and enjoyable time. I am so happy to hear that you all had a wonderful time. I must say I think we have the best views in Sky Valley from The Towns Chalet. We hope you and your family keep us in mind for a future stay. Happy 2017. Cara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious clean room! Beautiful view! Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time! We stayed for christmas weekend wI think my family and my in laws. We had 6 of us and a small child. There was plenty of seating to watch movies in front of the fireplace, and a large dining room table for games. We Loved the room to cook in the kitchen too! The rooms were comfy and clean, and there were more than enough towels and linens to go around. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at The Towns Chalet. The views are definitely the best from our location. We hope to accommodate you in the future. Happy 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and Relaxing Mountain Chalet

  • 5 of 5

Very pleasant stay in Sky Valley GA and awesome property managers. There is a ton of room in this home which helped to make it very relaxing. I was there for a trail running race and it was nice to come back and enjoy the views and comfort after a long day on the trails.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We try to make The Towns Chalet feel welcoming and relaxing for everyone. We are always happy to hear that it meets not only our standards, but our current and future guest (friends) standards as well. We look forward to accommodating you in the future. -Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Great place and great people to work with on a quick trip to Sky Valey. Everything was as described and the House was an ideal place to entertain. Real nice deck with wonderful view.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for a future stay. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for a big family!

  • 5 of 5

The Towns Chalet house was perfect for my family and I. There are plenty of beds to accommodate a large family. The kitchen and upstairs living area was nice and open with huge windows looking over a beautiful view. And the downstairs was a perfect place for the kids to go hang out and give their parents a break! I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Sky Valley!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for allowing us to share The Towns Chalet with you and your family. Please come back and visit soon. Have a wonderful week.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Area Attractions or Things to Do (Covered in rental cost) Fitness Center, which includes access to workout equipment, pool, hot tub, sauna and playground.

(Not covered in rental cost, renter is responsible for payment): Sky Valley Golf Course, fishing, dining, quaint shopping, antique malls, panning for gems, horse bike riding, wine tours, white water rafting, tubing, zip lining, waterfalls, hiking, etc. Also some of our favorite places to eat are, The Dillard House located in Dillard Georgia about 10 minutes or less down the hill from the Towns Chalet, The Country Cupboard in Dillard Georgia. Located in Highlands NC are, The Ugly Dog Pub, Ristorante Paoletti, Wolfgangs On Main, Madison's Restaurant, and On The Verandah. Our favorite local grocery store is Mountain Fresh Grocery located in Highlands. Their Chili is delicious!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Sky Valley, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Peak Season
1 May 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£410
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
 
Off Peak Season
6 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£378
for 2 nights
From
£139
 
 
Peak Season
1 May 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
£410
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
 
Off Peak
6 Jan 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
2 night minimum stay
£378
for 2 nights
From
£139
 
 
Peak Season
1 May 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
2 night minimum stay
£410
for 2 nights
From
£155
 

Additional pricing information

Clean Up £96.63 + Tax
Tax Rate 3.0%

Until you have secured your booking with the 50% deposit of total booking, prices are subject to change and your booking is not secure.

Prices and policies are subject to change without notice.

You may contact the owners at: townschalet@yahoo.com
Please visit us on Facebook: Towns Chalet
https://www.facebook.com/townschalet

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable