HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

CONTACT NOW SPECIAL WINTER DISCOUNTS!!! Beachfront, first floor!

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 984 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2br/2ba Condo, Free WiFi, HD Smart TV, Covered Parking, W/D, New Tile Floors

** New Washer & Dryer August 2017 **

** New master bedroom mattress June 2016 **

** New tile floors November 2015 **

** New window treatments November 2015 **

** New Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa July 2015 **

Our Seabridge South condo is fully furnished with a full kitchen, and washer/dryer. We're located on the first floor, so no stairs or elevator needed! The master bedroom contains a queen size bed and the second bedroom contains two twin size beds. The living room is spacious and features a queen size sleeper sofa.

The condo comes with private WiFi and HD cable, although the beach is only 45 seconds away, so you'll probably be spending much of your time on our private, no drive beaches.

This property is our 2nd home and frequent vacation spot. It is not a hotel, but it is fully furnished with everything you need but food and toiletries.

This is a very laid-back area. It is not busy like the Daytona Beach area, but you do have just a short drive to everything that Daytona Beach has to offer.

Covered parking is provided. PLEASE NOTE BIKES ARE WELCOME, BUT TRAILERS ARE STRICTLY PROHIBITED.

We love our condo and we are sure that you'll enjoy it for your week's vacation! Thanks for your interest.

More Details

Owner
Thomas Butler
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, a little French... un peu Francais.
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About Thomas Butler

We live in the DFW area. We bought the property because I frequently visit my kids who live in the central Florida area... so we use the condo virtually every other weekend and a few select weeks during the year. The rest of the time it is open for rental.

Thomas Butler purchased this condo in 2014

Why Thomas Butler chose Ormond-by-the-Sea

We really enjoy the laid-back atmosphere of the Ormond Beach area. It offers everything that Daytona has to offer, but with the quiet beach atmosphere of Ormond Beach.

We love the entire area from Flagler Beach up to Ponce Inlet, but our area is our favorite. It's quiet, low stress, and full of locally owned shops and restaurants. It's easy to go inland for a movie, go south for more of a party crowd, or just stay where we are and take it easy.

We love it!!

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Daytona Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Lagerheads
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Halifax Plantation Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
30 Metres
A1A
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Lagerheads
Nearest Beach
75 Metres
Across the street!
Car: recommended

If you want peace and quiet, this is your place. If you want to venture out, this is your place too! Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf is 7 miles away. Lagerheads Bar & Grill is good for lunch, dinner, and drinks. It's .2 miles away, so you can drive or walk. Alfie's is great for breakfast and it's less than 3 miles away. Be sure to drive the Ormond Scenic Loop & Trail (ormondscenicloopandtrail.com). If you like museums, check out The Casements (Rockefeller's residence). If you like shopping, be sure to check out the Tanger Outlet. We have a couple of golf courses close by (ask for exact location). The Regal Movie Theatre is 25 minutes away and rarely busy. Going out further, you have the Daytona Beach boardwalk and Daytona Speedway less than 20 miles away. Break up your beach time with a visit to the lighthouse at Ponce Inlet or the Marine Science Center. Both really close together and about 23 miles away. Don't forget about the Kennedy Space Center, Disney World, and Universal Studios... All 3 are about 90 minutes away. Regardless of what you want to do, this is the place for you.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Ormond-by-the-Sea in Ormond Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 984 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No trailers allowed on the property.
  • Nothing can be stored/kept out on the deck; including grills, swimwear, swim toys, beach blankets, beach chairs. Deck is limited to provided furniture
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
  • 2 full size bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master bedroom features a queen size bed and a view of the ocean. Open the window to hear it! The 2nd bedroom features two twin beds. New blinds and curtains have recently been installed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CONTACT NOW SPECIAL WINTER DISCOUNTS!!! Beachfront, first floor!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
olmsted twp oh
5

It was very nice. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

It was clean. Nice size. Great location. Definitely worth the price

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying! We’re glad you enjoyed your trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

Clean and quiet sums it up! Great beach area where you can stretch out. Condo had plenty of room for our family.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Prefect place to relax

  • 5 of 5

Seabridge South was prefect! It was great for our family. It had everything we needed. The beach was not crowded, so it was as though we had our own private beach. It was more laid back, and relaxing compared to Daytona Beach, which was just minutes away. Restaurants were in close proximity to the condo as well. Also when I somehow locked myself out, Thomas was quick to respond and get me a new access code. He was so nice and understanding! I would recommend this property to anyone that is looking to get away for the rush of everyday life. Definitely would stay here again!!!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

Location was quiet but close to good food and fun. Beach was a convenient walk across street. Condo had everything we needed. Owner was quick to respond and very nice!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Quiet little getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Great owners -- very responsive! Made us feel at home! Easy walk to the quiet beach across the street! We enjoyed our little beach getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Sugar Hill
5

Quiet and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for my family. The beach was not crowded at all for spring break. Loved it! Local restaurants were awesome and convenient. Highly recommend this condo. The only disappointment was the dirty pool. I did contact the owner of the condo and he responded immediately. Our family had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed it. After checking into the pool, I'm afraid it was the result of some rude renters (used the pool to wash off instead of the shower) and the storms we had. Thanks for staying, and I hope you had a safe trip home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Ormond-by-the-Sea, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
ASK ABOUT WINTER SPECIAL
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£485
for 7 nights
From
£60
£1,822
 
 
Early March
2 Mar 2018 - 8 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£565
for 5 nights
From
£101
 
 
Bike Week
9 Mar 2018 - 18 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£942
for 7 nights
From
£126
 
 
Late March/Spring Break
19 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£691
for 7 nights
£691
 
 
Spring Break
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£691
for 7 nights
£691
£2,408
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£398
for 4 nights
From
£84
£628
£2,031
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £55.84 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £186.13
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are subject to change until rental is confirmed. Rates will be higher during holidays or special events in the Daytona Beach area (Daytona 500, Bike Week, etc.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals