HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lilly Pad, Dale Hollow Lake, Crystal Water, Great Escape For Family Reunions

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bath, Spacious Home With Hot Tub, Pool Table, Foosball, Air Hockey

Lilly Pad is a 4 bedroom/3 bath home that will sleep 12. This spacious home with its great lake view and rustic wood construction details will transport your spirit back to a simple time. The home offers 3 queen beds, 3 twins, a queen sleeper sofa and a twin sleeper loveseat. The game room has a pool table, air hockey table and a foosball table in the lower level. There is an open floor plan for the dining, kitchen and living room area, with totem poles watching over you. The loft with its Queen sleeper sofa overlooks the living room area. The master bedroom with private balcony is on the upstairs level. On the ground level is the hot tub, awaiting your return from the lake. Bed Linens Included. Clean and Available, this home away from home residence is just waiting for your memories, gatherings or private escape… Book your Reservation Online Today!!!

Located between in Boy's Island Estates, this cabin is rustic with all the modern comforts of today’s traveler. Nestled in the mountains of the Highland Rim and gateway to Dale Hollow Lake with its 620 miles of gorgeous shoreline and crystal waters, your family can have a vacation of a lifetime. Considered one of the cleanest lakes in the United States, Dale Hollow Lake attracts visitors from all over the globe and offers a great variety of water activities, including fishing tournaments, boating, floating, skiing, kayaking and much more. Discover Dale Hollow Lake by renting a luxury houseboat at one of the many family run marinas or rent a chalet or cabin with lake views or nature at your doorstep! Camp at some of the finest campgrounds in the United States or park your RV at one of the RV Parks.

Enjoy the Rich Historical area, including Historic Rugby, a restored Victorian village founded in 1880, and Muddy Pond, a Mennonite community whose members still make their molasses, leather goods, quilts, crafts, food and much more. Be sure to visit Cordell Hull Birthplace & Museum State Park to learn all about the Father of the United Nations, Pickett CCC Memorial State Park, known for its geological, botanical, and scenic wonders, or see where Alvin C. York, the most decorated World War I soldier, was born and lived. Civil War buffs can enjoy The Borderlands Foundation Museum and see where the first military action in Tennessee took place at Travisville.

More Details

Liz Moore
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
1 January, 2017

Why Liz Moore chose Tennessee

We fell in love with the totem poles and the lovely lake view.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Lilly Pad, Dale Hollow Lake, Crystal Water, Great Escape For Family Reunions
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews

Great space that needs a little love

  • 3 of 5

Location and layout of the house is terrific. Our family of 8 fit in with great ease. Kitchen was well appointed and we cooked with no problems other than very little dishwasher detergent. All floors, bathrooms and kitchen were spotless and modern. Bedrooms and bathrooms were more than ample in size. Family gathering space on both floors was a plus. It has great character.

However, overgrown bushes at porch and house plus burned out exterior lights make it difficult to find at night. On the outside we found it hard to match the pictures online. Believe bushes have been mentioned in earlier reviews. Corn hole game is also still broken. Most upsetting is yhe condition of the furniture. The couches and family-area sitting chairs are extremely old, visibly dirty and actually torn fabric open wide exposing the inside foam. Curtains are bare thread worn and dirty as well. Mattresses and pillows are thin and worn down. Updating with some clean GoodWill furniture will be a step up. Give it some TLC and it will be a top notch place and we would gladly come back. It could be a real vacation gem.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time! Corn hole boards need to be replaced but overall nice place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matthew, thank you for your review of Lilly Pad, we are glad you had a nice stay. I will look into the corn hole boards for future renters. Best regards, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place but needs repairs.

  • 3 of 5

Pros: The location was great and the size was perfect for our family-plenty of space. Well equipped kitchen with plenty of pots and pans. Liz was initially quick to respond to questions and helpful.

Cons: bushes were overgrown and detracted from appearance, cornhole set was unusable due to decaying wood. The air conditioner condensation pooled(so long that it was flooded, not dampness) in the carpet in one basement bedroom and water was leaking thru the ceiling of the other basement bedroom (which had mold/mildew in the ceiling panel from upstairs shower leak) and the gas grill didnt work. This was where kids were sleeping. We notified Liz, the property manager and she notified the owner who came to fix the grill at 10 pm on night 2. He stated the AC drainage prob had been fixed while we were gone, but by then water was seeping thru out the carpet at the foot of the twin beds and between them. Kids couldnt walk in the saturated carpet wo shoes and not sure of sleeping with soaked carpet of 3 days(mildew). Notified Liz of non resolved leaks and water on the 3rd night (night before checkout) and have had no response since from either the owner or property manager.

It is unfortunate, bc we would have rented this unit again if the water issues could have been resolved and the communication there-these were not new problems here.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, thank you for your review of Lilly Pad, it is unfortunate that the backup of the AC condenser caused the leak to puddle on the carpet. I did make every effort to get this resolved as quickly as possible, I do apologize for the inconvenience of this issue. I did my best to have communication with you and then believed the communication was with you and Dan. We did resolve it in the end as per your agreement with Dan. If I dropped the communication ball, then I am sorry. Best regards, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an excellent experience at Lilly Pad. Just over a mile from Eagle Cove Marina, you can be on the water in minutes. The property was clean, and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook for the whole family. Loved the huge back deck. Lower level has an awesome game room that kept us entertained at night. No complaints, we'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, thank you for your awesome review of Lilly Pad, we look forward to having you come back again. Best regards, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Liked it so much that we booked it again

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and found the price very reasonable. We actually came home and booked it again for later this summer. The cabin was very clean, quiet, had comfortable beds, and accommodated a large group. If you come during blackberry season, bring a bucket because wild blackberries are all around the cabin. The owner and manager were very quick to respond to our concerns. We didn't have enough pool sticks and a toilet was not working correctly. This matter was resolved quickly. We relocated the fire-pit because we felt the existing one was too close to the house. Towels are not provided, so don't forget to bring a hand towel...we did. Also, the water pressure is low. When we come again, we plan to bring a hummingbird feeder with us; we saw several and had them fly right up to us. We also will bring more chairs (camp chairs) to put out on the deck. We found ourselves needing more chairs and brought the dining room chairs outside. In the listing, it is noted that the deposit will not be given back until two weeks after checkout. It did take a few days longer than two weeks. We wish that a deposit this large would be deposited back into our account faster than two weeks. We needed the money for another expense.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, thank you for your comments from your visit to Lilly Pad. I am glad that we could resolve the issues quickly that came up. Blackberry season is an added bonus at Lilly Pad, I am glad you found them before the birds and wildlife. We look forward to you coming back soon. Best regards, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dale hollow cabin review

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this cabin. It was a lot bigger than we thought. Lobed that they had the big deck with corn hole and the hot tub was great also.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shannon, thank you for your nice review of Lilly Pad. I so glad you all enjoyed your time at Lilly Pad. Best regards, Liz
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary

On the weekends, go to the Dixie Cafe to listen to live local music. The Cordell Hull museum is located closeby, he is the father of the United Nations.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Byrdstown, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Departure Cleaning Fee £60 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £400
Tax Rate 9.75%

Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Checks are preferred method of payment.
Only pay using credit card, check. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram.
REMAINING PAYMENT OF RENT is due 30 days before your arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Byrdstown, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Bath Upper Level, Access from Bedroom and Loft
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main Floor with Washer/Dryer.
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Lower Level
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom Master - 1 Large Double Bed , Upper Floor, with Private Balcony and Master Bath.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Main Floor.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Lower Level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Lower Level
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot