HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4000 SQ FT Luxury Mountain Home. 28 mins to Downtown Denver & SKI. Best views!

People16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
16
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Evergreen - Forever views Mountain lodge

Panoramic mountain views, floor to ceiling windows 4 beds 4 bath, 30 mins to Ski

NOTE 1: ((( If the dates you are looking for are booked, we might have availability at our other 2 beautiful homes. Please copy this link to view:

https://www.vrbo.com/909448

https://www.vrbo.com/721168

Please copy and paste the following link to view the Virtual tour:

http://tours.virtuance.com/public/vtour/display/372135?a=1

NOTE 2: ((( We require a minimum of 5 nights but there are times when we will allow shorter stay. Such as in between bookings there may be 1, 2 or 3 nights available. Please make sure you contact us 1st)))

*** We are firm on our nightly rate. This is an excellent deal for quality, size, location and amenities this beautiful house offers. ***

------------------------------------------------------------------

Forever views Mountain lodge is 4000 sq ft of luxurious amenities.

The house was recently renovated with over $300000 spent to make your stay a memorable one.

The house has breathtaking views as far as the eye can see, away from all of the hustle and bustle of city life yet is is so centrally located:

*We are 30 minutes to Downtown Denver, Lakewood, Littleton, Morrison

*We are 18 minutes to Downtown Evergreen and Evergreen Lake

*We are 15 minutes to Idaho Springs (Dining, breweries, hot springs, white water rafting, fishing...)

*We are 18 minutes to Downtown Golden (Dining, breweries, hiking...)

*We are 20 minutes to world famous Red Rock Amphitheater (Music, concerts, hiking...)

*We are 18 minutes to Blackhawk (Over 23 Casinos, restaurants, tons of entertainment, hiking, fishing...)

*We are 35 minutes to Loveland Ski area

*We are less than 1 hours to Breckenridge Ski, Copper mountain, Keystone, Eldora Ski..and many other world famous ski areas.

* We are 5 minutes to I70, 16 minutes to E470, 30 minutes to I285 (Easy commute to anywhere).

All new furniture!! New sofas, beds, tables rugs, linens....

With 4 large bedrooms, 4 baths, 2 separate family rooms with 2 story double sided fireplace and finished walkout basement (4th bedroom). It is very roomy and can sleep 12-16.

Master bedroom has king size bed and private balcony + Large CRIB.

Kid's room has 2 bunk beds that each have 1 twin and 1 full bed.

3rd bedroom has a queen bed and private balcony with mountain views.

Bottom level bedroom takes up the entire bottom floor and has fire place, TV, full bathroom and 2 comfortable sleeper sofas and huge floor to ceiling windows that offer excellent views.

The large chef kitchen is stocked with all necessary utensils and cookware, custom cabinetry and all NEW!

The house is less than 30 minutes to Downtown Denver where the nightlife is great (Sporting events, concerts, zoo, restaurants and wonderful breweries, water park, Broncos stadium, Denver nuggets arena, Aquarium....)

Skiing is only 30 minutes away

Sleeping arrangement is as follow:

1 king bed in master

1 queen bed in guest bed

2 full beds + 2 twins in 3rd bedroom

2 queen size sleeper sofas in basement

2 Sleeper sofas in family and living room with memory foam beds.

2 double inflatable beds are also available.

House is fully stocked including:

# Smart TVS

# Tournament grade Ping Pong table

# Tournament grade Fooseball table

# Hair dryer

# Iron board

# Cooking pans

# Surround sound system

# Board games

# DVD Movies

# Linens all included, towels, bed sheets...etc

# FREE FAST AND SECURE WIFI internet

Please remember that it snows a lot more in the mountains so an ALL WHEEL DRIVE car is a must during winter months.

Cancellation and Change policy:

A- A full refund, less $500, will be offered if your cancellation is made at least 90 days prior to the scheduled arrival date. If canceled within 90 days, we will do our best to fill the space, but a refund will only be made if the dates can be re-rented.

For stays longer than 30 nights: A full refund, less $1000, will be offered if the cancellation is made 90 days or more prior to the scheduled arrival date. If canceled within 90 days, we will do our best to fill the space, but a refund will be made only if the dates can be re-rented. Please buy travel insurance!!!

B- Changes of rental dates can only be made 90 days or more prior to arrival. A fee of $500 or 35% of total cost, whichever is greater will be assessed. No date changes will be allowed within 90 days of arrival. No exceptions!!

Storms: No refunds will be given for storms. [ Mountain roads can be curvy and steep. Gravel drives are well maintained; however, we highly recommend you have a four-wheel drive vehicles during the snowy months. Although the house has easy access, roads do get icy. We do not refund due to road conditions, weather conditions, flight delays or cancellations nor will we provide other means of lodging.] Please look into getting Travel Insurance.

Travel insurance: We highly recommend the optional TRAVEL PROTECTION INSURANCE. It could be purchased from VRBO or from any site that offer travel insurance. This policy covers many of your costs if you have to cancel unexpectedly or if the trip is interrupted by flight delays, if you need roadside assistance while on your trip, etc. Again Highly recommended. We will not refund, cancel or charge reservation if it does not meet out cancellation policy. No exceptions!!

We look forward to hosting you, your family and friends!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Sal
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Owner

Why Sal chose Front Range Colorado

We chose this property because of its excellent layout and beautiful mountain view. We wanted a home that no matter where you are in it, the views are exceptional, and this home has it with abundance. No need to go outside for the views, just sit anywhere in the 2 family rooms and enjoy forever views. You 'll have mountain views during the day and city lights views at night.

What makes this house unique

Beautiful unobstructed mountain views. Large house with tons of room. Only 28 minutes to downtown Denver. Close to Boulder, Golden, and to skiing at Breckenridge, Keystone...etc

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

4000 SQ FT Luxury Mountain Home. 28 mins to Downtown Denver & SKI. Best views!
average rating of 4.8 based on 40 reviews
5

Fantastic Place for Family Birthdays Celebration!

  • 5 of 5

The house was immaculate and plenty of room for our family! Our favorite part of the house was the amazing sunrise and sunset views from the multiple decks. Definitely one of our favorite houses that we have rented on Homeaway/VRBO!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location with spectacular mountain and valley views. Sunrise to enjoy.

  • 5 of 5

Terrific for events in western suburbs like Golden. Only in an hour from Breckinridge and less to Denver. Easy I-70 access. Big home with lots of amenities. We had eight and all had good privacy.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful mountain home

  • 5 of 5

Sal was a great host, and had prompt and useful communications. The home itself is lovely, with great amenities and luxury finishes. The drive into Denver was an easy 40 minute run. If you're renting in winter, the driveway might be a challenge without a 4x4 or chains, but otherwise your GPS or mobile device takes you right there with ease from I-70.

All around great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful space for us to congregate for our son's wedding. Very clean kitchen and baths. Easily accomodated 12. Easy travel to Denver and surrounding area!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL
5

Incredible home with AMAZING views!

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't have asked for a better place to meet up with 7 of my friends. The views were amazing and every day we saw deer and bunnies out of the windows. We even saw elk, which was fantastic! We played ping pong every night and grilled out on the beautiful deck. The rooms and beds were all very comfortable. The location was great because it was only a 30 minute drive from the airport. I can't say enough great things about the house. It was definitely a trip we will remember forever! Thanks Sal for creating such a wonderful home for us to stay in!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alicia. It was a pleasure having you. I am glad you enjoyed the beautiful views, the wildlife and all the amenities the house has to offer. I hope I get to host you again in the near future and meet you in person this time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Terrific Place with Fantastic Views

  • 4 of 5

Family vacation with three generations. The house is beautiful, clean, & extremely spacious. I have a 3 & 6yr old that had plenty of room to run around & play inside while the adults could fix meals or get ready to go out to our next mountain adventure. Sal is the quickest VRBO responder I have experience with. He will respond quickly with good information to resolve any issue.

The kitchen is high-end and very spacious as we often had three adults working on meals and had no space issues at all. The views from the deck were simply amazing. We even saw a full double-rainbow after a rain fall - Beautiful! We saw deer, chipmunk, and even an eagle. We were warned about bears being in the vicinity, but no sightings by us.

We used the grill most nights which worked terrifically. It was very clean and ready to fire up.

Some very-minor inconveniences: There are a lot of light switches that could use labels on them for convenience sake. The screen doors are in the process of being replaced, but some were difficult to open/close. The top oven didn't work, but there are double ovens and the bottom oven worked great. The coffee maker is extremely slow at brewing coffee. These are minor inconvienences that may not even be noticed by most travelers, otherwise this would be a 5* stay all-the-way.

All-in-all the place is an exceptional value with huge amounts of high-end space and I would highly recommend anyone (who doesn't struggle with stairs) to stay there. I also would highly recommend anyone to work with Sal.

Thanks so much for a great summer-vacation Sal!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephen for choosing my beautiful home for your stay. I am glad you enjoyed it very much. We don't want to put labels on everything as they look pretty tacky but we will try and label some of the switches. The top oven worked but the start button was somehow stuck but we did not know about till your review. We had the entire control board replaced promptly so both top and bottom ovens are now fully functional. Thank you again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
DENVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Nearest Golf
9.5 Miles
EVERGREEN GOLF COURSE
Nearest Train
26 Miles
DENVER
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I70
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
EL SENOR SOL MEXICAN
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
LOVELAND SKI AREA
Car: necessary

This mountain retreat is located in beautiful Evergreen Colorado with unbelievable mountain and city views and has easy access to I70. It is less than 30 minutes drive to lively Downtown Denver, 30 minutes to Loveland SKI area and only 20 minutes to Colorados largest Casino town (Black Hawk).

There are so many things to do around the area you will never be bored. Whether you like skiing, rock climbing, hiking, fishing, mountain biking, concerts at the legendary Red Rocks or even gambling...Everything is within a 10 to 30 minutes scenic drive.

The closeness to I70 gives this home a very easy access to anywhere in Colorado. So much to see and do or just relax inside the home and enjoy the views from the floor to ceiling 2 story windows.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Evergreen, Front Range Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£3,104
for 5 nights
From
£567
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
NEW YEAR
29 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,970
for 3 nights
From
£567
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial day weekend
26 May 2017 - 30 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,437
for 4 nights
From
£542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day weekend
2 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,437
for 4 nights
From
£542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
23 Nov 2017 - 28 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£3,104
for 5 nights
From
£567
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,670
for 3 nights
From
£467
From
£533
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £197 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £62
Tax Rate 5.9%

SUMMER and HOLIDAYS require a 5 nights minimum stay. Please consider getting travel insurance for a worry free reservation. House is not booked until paid in full.
Cancellation policy:
• Reservations cancelled 90 days or more prior to your arrival date receive a full refund less a $500 service fee.
• Cancellations less than 90 days in advance will not receive a refund.
• No credit will be given for shortened stays due to late arrival or early departure for any reason.
• No cancellations due to weather. Please purchase travel insurance!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Evergreen in the Colorado

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 4 Single Bed , 2 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , HDTV, DVD PLAYER, PRIVATE BALCONY WITH MOUNTAIN VIEWS
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Large bedroom 4 takes up entire bottom level & has balcony.
  • Master bedroom has king size and 32' HD TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties